Author Topic: G'day from Brisbane  (Read 6301 times)

Offline Comfortablynumb

G'day from Brisbane
« on: April 06, 2020, 04:05:37 PM »
Howdy folks;

Just getting back into camping after a 20 year hiatus. You know, making money and all that stuff.

Recently taken delivery of a brand spanking new Ford ranger. Looking to buy a cheap (cos we spent our cash on a 4wd) camper trailer. Still got a bit of camping gear left over from back in the day but the absolutely massive tent is not going to fit in the tray of the Ranger, so a rethink is in order. We used to have an FJ47 Troopy and you can fit whatever you like in one of those things!

I'll head over to the General section now, and ask questions about a CT I have my eye on.

Re: G'day from Brisbane
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2020, 04:11:06 PM »
Welcome on board mate.

Perfect time to sign up and ask some questions about your ideal setup.
You pretty much have a captive audience these days... ;)

Offline Comfortablynumb

« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2020, 04:15:09 PM »
Indeed!

Managed one small day trip in the Ranger before the world went into hibernation and everything closed!

Sigh......

« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2020, 05:27:38 PM »
Welcome to MySwag!  I reckon you can easily spend the next few months just browsing through the posts.... there are a few to steer clear of but I'll leave you to have the fun of finding which ones ;D

« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2020, 05:29:45 PM »
Hello, is there anyone in there, just nod if you can here me.................. sorry, couldn't resist  ;D Love that song.

Welcome to the mens shed. Should be able to get some good advice on here, the rest of us will just lie convincingly  :laugh:

Offline Comfortablynumb

« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2020, 06:31:31 PM »
Hello, is there anyone in there, just nod if you can here me.................. sorry, couldn't resist

Now that you have posted those words, I'm just gonna have to fire the stereo up!!

« Reply #6 on: April 18, 2020, 10:17:04 AM »
Welcome to the Forum

Offline maverick01

« Reply #7 on: April 28, 2020, 04:49:38 PM »
Hey, Welcome to the forum.

I have a 2011 lifestyle 360 off road camper for sale if youre interested please send me a message or check it out on camper sales

Kind Regards
If you never go, you'll never know