General => General Discussion => Topic started by: McGirr on October 10, 2012, 05:28:26 AM

Title: Interesting to see how many members in each state (poll)
Post by: McGirr on October 10, 2012, 05:28:26 AM

A nice easy poll and it will be interesting what state has the most active members.

Title: Re: Interesting to see how many members in each state (poll)
Post by: nbd73 on October 10, 2012, 05:33:40 AM
That's easy: the state that owns state of origin, hence the state name in the poll. Good stuff
Post by: Hairs on October 10, 2012, 05:39:58 AM
G'day Mark,
Yeah should be interesting,
You should of added a tag for North QLD, going by the new members saying g'day from up your way lately, it could be another state by it's self  ;D
Post by: McGirr on October 10, 2012, 05:53:48 AM
G'day Mark,
Yeah should be interesting,
You should of added a tag for North QLD, going by the new members saying g'day from up your way lately, it could be another state by it's self  ;D

I was thinking that but did not want to make it too complicated  ;D

Post by: GGV8Cruza on October 10, 2012, 06:02:49 AM
Mark, I added International members for the people outside our shores

Post by: jclures on October 10, 2012, 06:19:57 AM
We should have our own state, North Qld, :cup: and then put a fence up up to keep to keep all them Mexicans out. >:D ;D
Post by: McGirr on October 10, 2012, 06:27:10 AM
Mark, I added International members for the people outside our shores

Thanks Garrick.

We should have our own state, North Qld, :cup: and then put a fence up up to keep to keep all them Mexicans out. >:D ;D

John they still seem to get through  ;D

Post by: Jeepers Creepers on October 10, 2012, 06:30:54 AM
That's easy: the state that owns state of origin, hence the state name in the poll. Good stuff

Looks like NSW is losing this too..... BAH HA HA HA HA HA.
Post by: Nomad on October 10, 2012, 07:08:13 AM
(http://www.ppq.com.au/ppq.ws/image.ashx?combination=QLDRULS&backgroundid=5&foregroundid=3&categoryid=41&platesizeid=19&isSmallThumbnail=false)

(http://www.ppq.com.au/ppq.ws/image.ashx?combination=NSWSUXS&backgroundid=5&foregroundid=3&categoryid=41&platesizeid=19&isSmallThumbnail=false)
Post by: JCOJ on October 10, 2012, 07:10:43 AM
SA born and bred!!
Post by: D4D on October 10, 2012, 08:07:11 AM
SA born and bred!!

Is there any truth in the saying 'South Australian's are Tasmanian's who can swim' :)
Post by: Mace on October 10, 2012, 08:10:28 AM
You have omitted the Republic of North East Victoria from that list!!  >:(

:cheers:  NED.
Post by: WilSurf on October 10, 2012, 10:11:31 AM
The results are not shown properly.
Is it only me?
Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on October 10, 2012, 02:32:00 PM

Nope.  Just you!   ;D

Or something like that.

Post by: WilSurf on October 10, 2012, 02:53:08 PM
The bars/% for SA and NT are positioned after QLD and NSW, not under the other states.
Post by: WilSurf on October 10, 2012, 03:01:14 PM
Like this:
Post by: McGirr on October 10, 2012, 03:23:05 PM

Mine shows normal...

Post by: xcvator on October 10, 2012, 03:43:57 PM
The 1st ones probably the donkey vote  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D
Post by: time on October 10, 2012, 03:55:16 PM
............ and I guess if you are from the ACT you don't count   :(
Post by: McGirr on October 10, 2012, 04:26:25 PM
............ and I guess if you are from the ACT you don't count   :(

Mate ...done  ;D

Post by: Rod Camping on October 10, 2012, 05:26:56 PM
I am new south welshman living in queensland. Even I have spent more of life in Qld I still consider myself a blue.
Post by: fuji on October 11, 2012, 02:14:44 PM
We should have o

ur own state, North Qld, :cup: and then put a fence up up to keep to keep all them Mexicans out. >:D ;D

You couldn't do without us. We are the tourists that bring the dollars in to prop up your state of disrepair. Hee Hee lol.
On a serious note we are considering moving to Cairns, only if the misses can somehow transfer to the Qld coppers.

Wyno
Post by: Daawl on October 11, 2012, 02:46:38 PM
Born In metro NSW now in country NSW.

Lovin the over taxed, over worked do nothing state.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on October 11, 2012, 05:34:51 PM
Once again, Queensland flogs NSW like a red headed step child.
Post by: McGirr on October 13, 2012, 06:08:18 AM

As of the 13th Oct we have had 437 members view the thread but only 175 participate in the poll.  :-[

Post by: nbd73 on October 13, 2012, 09:26:19 AM
Yeah, if you're interested enuff to read the comments etc why not press the mouse once more? Come on every one. (Other possible reason is they're all Qld'ers and as they don't feel the need to vote as we have well & truly won this poll!)
Code: [Select]
Post by: McGirr on October 13, 2012, 11:01:49 AM

Even Vic is beating NSW......THE SHAME OF IT ALL  ;D ;D ;D

Post by: JCOJ on October 13, 2012, 11:07:32 AM
Is there any truth in the saying 'South Australian's are Tasmanian's who can swim' :)

Considering we are the only state not settled by convicts, I think we are as pure as you can get!!!  :cheers:
Post by: GeoffA on October 13, 2012, 11:14:23 AM
Considering we are the only state not settled by convicts, I think we are as pure as you can get!!!  :cheers:

There's an obvious line there........... ;D ;D
Post by: Symon on October 13, 2012, 12:13:00 PM
Where is the intoxicated state option?
Post by: McGirr on October 13, 2012, 01:04:01 PM
Where is the intoxicated state option?

Symon I think most members reside their :cheers:

Post by: Patt31 on October 14, 2012, 06:21:34 PM
It is interesting to see the results, but since we live in paradise it is easy to see that we are topping the poll. :) Go Queensland (although born in outback NSW been in Qld  for the past 12 years I have voted Qld)

Ahhhh paradise,
Post by: bobnrob on October 15, 2012, 08:17:17 AM
Isn't Qld the Capital of...drugs and scams ? ? ? ? ?
Post by: SteveandViv on October 15, 2012, 09:15:34 AM

Yea same.

Can you add the Kimberly for us as well  ;D
Post by: britts on October 15, 2012, 09:30:26 AM
As of the 13th Oct we have had 437 members view the thread but only 175 participate in the poll.  :-[

I first viewed in tapatalk but had to get on the computer to view the voting options and vote

Cheers Matt
Post by: Mace on October 15, 2012, 09:32:45 AM
I first viewed in tapatalk but had to get on the computer to view the voting options and vote

Cheers Matt

Ive had a look at it about 10 times!!
Post by: GUEY on October 15, 2012, 07:12:31 PM
Isn't Qld the Capital of...drugs and scams ? ? ? ? ?

Probably. We are the best at everything else so why not this to. :cup:
Post by: bobnrob on October 15, 2012, 08:31:30 PM
(http://www.pic4ever.com/images/ugly004.gif)
Post by: cruisindub on October 16, 2012, 05:18:06 PM
Seems them Queenslanders have too much time on their hands.....

Others have to work for a living........... us sandgropers are still working when thê rest of the country have knocked off for the day.
Post by: GUEY on October 16, 2012, 06:24:06 PM
Seems them Queenslanders have too much time on their hands.....

Others have to work for a living........... us sandgropers are still working when thê rest of the country have knocked off for the day.

That's why we are also known as the smart state.  ;D  :P
Post by: jclures on October 16, 2012, 08:55:03 PM
Typical Western Australian, still in bed when the rest of us are out and working. ;D
Post by: bussoboy on October 17, 2012, 11:31:52 AM
born and bred West Australian, living in NSW but my heart is in Tasmania............ how mixed up does that make me

when in WA visiting family i tell everyone i'm from NSW and when I'm here in NSW i tell everyone I'm a West Aussie
Post by: nbd73 on October 17, 2012, 04:02:14 PM
born and bred West Australian, living in NSW but my heart is in Tasmania............ how mixed up does that make me

when in WA visiting family i tell everyone i'm from NSW and when I'm here in NSW i tell everyone I'm a West Aussie
Hell's teeth, how hard is it for u when choosing a footy code & team to follow!!
Post by: Redcherokee on October 18, 2012, 11:50:47 AM
If I was a statistician, I would be reluctant to play because it is a self selected sample and therefore biased. But since I'm not, I compared the responses so far to the state populations as at March this year.

So far, Qld does top the poll with the largest % of the population joining in.  But Tassie is a very close second!

And NSW folk are seriously lagging.

Population Swaggers   %
QLD      4537.7   116   2.56
NSW   7272.8   64   0.88
VIC   5603.1   59   1.05
TAS   512.1   13   2.54
SA   1650.6   18   1.09
NT   233.3   3   1.29
WA   2410.6   29   1.20
ACT   373.1   8   2.14

Post by: cheekygirl668 on October 18, 2012, 05:28:37 PM
Hell's teeth, how hard is it for u when choosing a footy code & team to follow!!

He's totally screwed up........... he thinks he follows Manly in the NRL
Post by: bussoboy on October 23, 2012, 08:57:02 PM
He's totally screwed up........... he thinks he follows Manly in the NRL

and will continue to do so until WA have a team in the comp again

having said that i never have and never will support the west coast eagles or fremantle in the AFL as they are the teams that killed the west australian football league as a main stream comp
Post by: booga on November 04, 2012, 09:13:56 PM
lol just like in NRL - Queensland winning once more  :cup:

WINNING!!!!  ;D
Post by: TroyE on January 05, 2013, 09:54:09 AM
Yep an other FNQer :)
Post by: Hugh Jarse on February 15, 2013, 06:59:38 PM
One thing i cannot understand ...how did Queensland get the title "Sunshine state" ......Man.... Rainy state"..... more like.......WA was.... well obviously not at that council meeting when they were initially given out.............The sun never stops shining in WA
Post by: Fun Police on February 16, 2013, 10:11:21 AM
Easy.  They think the "sunshines" out of their ass....lol!!
Post by: KingBilly on February 16, 2013, 10:19:02 AM
Easy.  They think the "sunshines" out of their ass....lol!!

Well our Premiers have always thought that and that is why we don't have daylight saving.  They're not getting out of bed earlier for anybody  ;D   ;D   ;D

Post by: Taz64 on February 21, 2013, 06:39:49 PM
TroyE, you know glitter is just stripper dust ;D

Another Qld'er here
Post by: FalcOn on April 07, 2013, 01:33:41 PM
Make it another one for Queensland (North that is!)

Post by: kiwi66 on April 08, 2013, 03:40:28 PM
Great to see that there are members in every state. Go CT's
Post by: nuthermug on April 25, 2013, 02:17:05 PM
another croweater
Post by: Track Norris on April 28, 2013, 07:30:08 PM
Western Australian for us, born and bred. Best place on earth, can't wait for us to take our mining money and put armed guards at the border to keep the riff raff out.
At least then the Dockers would make the AFL finals. ;D
Post by: nbd73 on April 28, 2013, 07:45:04 PM
Western Australian for us, born and bred. Best place on earth, can't wait for us to take our mining money and put armed guards at the border to keep the riff raff out.
At least then the Dockers would make the AFL finals. ;D
Sorry, but your gonna need more than border security to make that happen. Are u suggesting eastern state imports are holding the dockers back? Who would gave thought....
Post by: Track Norris on April 28, 2013, 08:34:20 PM
Sorry, but your gonna need more than border security to make that happen. Are u suggesting eastern state imports are holding the dockers back? Who would gave thought....
Nah it's all the other teams in the competition  ;D
Post by: Armadillo & Customline Campers on May 09, 2013, 07:16:32 PM
Another Queenslander.
From the south east.
Post by: muzza01 on May 09, 2013, 07:46:51 PM
Don't tell me QLD are going to win this as well. ;D
Post by: rodsswag on May 09, 2013, 08:37:40 PM
Don't tell me QLD are going to win this as well. ;D

That's just the normal now
Post by: bert56 on May 09, 2013, 09:25:29 PM
Queenslander

Bert
Post by: Brumbypt on May 19, 2013, 09:51:51 PM
Country vic, space space and space.. And closer to the bush..
Post by: patroldude on July 27, 2013, 01:17:33 PM
Queenslanderrrrrrrr

Patrol Dude
4.2TD
Post by: barraboy on July 30, 2013, 12:19:07 PM
Queenslander  FNQ
Post by: Wezza on August 06, 2013, 07:23:43 PM
Born in Melbourne, grew up in Tassie, found sense and moved to Qld nearly 20 years ago
Post by: Cracker74 on August 10, 2013, 08:52:01 AM
Queenslander... 8)
Post by: Keith53 on August 14, 2013, 03:54:27 PM
would be interesting to put these numbers as a percentage of population in each state.???
Post by: ozstickman on August 26, 2013, 09:28:25 PM
Rockhampton for now. Born and bred Warwick boy but.
Post by: graylyn on August 27, 2013, 06:41:21 AM
Born in Goondiwindi, schooled in Brisbane, worked in Townsville and Cairns, now a born again cattleman at Carmila, just south of Mackay.  Q U E E N S L A N D E R forever.

Graham
Post by: Garfish on August 27, 2013, 07:18:57 AM
Born and bred in Bundaberg until work evaporated, then off to Brissy to work for an airline been here he lat 9 years or so
Post by: Steinzy on September 02, 2013, 07:25:54 PM
Gold Coast Qld here  :cheers:
Post by: Adrian_connor on September 22, 2013, 07:54:30 AM
QUEENSLANDERR
Post by: Burga on October 24, 2013, 12:27:13 AM
Come on WA. Sitting currently 4th, but wont be long and I can see us on top.
Post by: scarps on October 24, 2013, 06:40:03 AM
Born in Sydney, live in Melbourne, but work in Brisbane. Go figure.
Home supposedly is where the heart is (oh and mrs scarps), so voted Vic
Post by: chookduck on November 10, 2013, 09:35:06 AM
ACT
Post by: sienna on November 17, 2013, 09:29:59 AM
QLD-AAAHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!   ;D

What more needs to be said.
Post by: shakey55 on November 18, 2013, 08:40:56 AM
NSW

'shakey'
Post by: ellisd on November 19, 2013, 08:04:11 PM
NSW
Post by: willow2093 on November 19, 2013, 08:04:50 PM
Qld

Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk

Post by: McGirr on November 19, 2013, 08:54:58 PM

Qld is no 1 and we don't even have daylight saving  ;D

Post by: GeoffA on November 19, 2013, 09:00:13 PM
Qld is no 1 and we don't even have daylight saving  ;D

......nor sunshine, at the moment....... ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Nomad on November 19, 2013, 09:02:33 PM
Plenty of sunshine......just the occasional afternoon squall...............bring on the cyclones I say we need some big surf to shape the banks and keep the southerners from driving on our beaches....... :cheers:
Post by: vicandug on January 31, 2014, 06:12:51 PM
We are in Victoria up with Puffing Billy.
Post by: koshari on February 06, 2014, 11:01:01 AM
view results doesn’t work?
Post by: GGV8Cruza on February 06, 2014, 11:07:57 AM
view results doesn’t work?

Try now

Post by: Mace on February 06, 2014, 11:14:51 AM
OK for me.

No ability to change location ???

Post by: GGV8Cruza on February 06, 2014, 11:44:44 AM
OK for me.

No ability to change location ???

Maybe you should not have left, try again now, have amended the poll

Post by: Mace on February 06, 2014, 12:21:54 PM
Maybe you should not have left, try again now, have amended the poll

Vic's loss is Tasmania's gain.

Wasnt it great when the Hobart Hurricanes beat the Melbourne Stars last Tuesday night.

8)
Post by: BillC on March 06, 2014, 06:44:09 PM
Living in: NSW, Mid north coast

Heart in: NT (Not Today, Not Tomorrow, Not Tuesday, Not Thursday......)
Post by: Big Damo on March 13, 2014, 05:19:58 PM

I am sure the quote you are referring to D4D refers to Victorians  ;D
Post by: xmongrelx on March 20, 2014, 09:12:33 AM
NSW central coast
Post by: bsivies on March 20, 2014, 10:12:52 AM
Sydneys North West

Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk

Post by: Heavensent on March 26, 2014, 10:41:29 PM
From the western front.
The place that everyone really wants to be but is in denial haha
Post by: 2impulsiv on April 06, 2014, 12:58:00 AM
I was born in Tassie and lived there for 16 years, but now I've been in WA for 17  years now so I guess I'm a sand groper now?? ;)
Post by: camperd4d on April 15, 2014, 07:15:56 PM
NSW southern highlands for us
Post by: 92HDJ80 on April 20, 2014, 06:55:48 PM
One more for Tassie
Post by: Anya45 on March 11, 2016, 10:00:04 PM
WA for me, but my heart is always in NT  :angel:
Post by: tracker on May 08, 2016, 06:58:16 AM

Wow !!!.....Looks like the Sand Gropers are threatening to over take  the number of Victorian members soon.... >:D >:D >:D >:D

Post by: Fizzie on May 21, 2016, 08:50:23 PM
Yes possibly - but those from God's own country are still way out in front!  >:D
Post by: tracker on June 03, 2016, 01:13:57 AM
Yes possibly - but those from God's own country are still way out in front!  >:D

Agreed mate..... >:D >:D >:D
Post by: grmas1 on June 08, 2016, 06:10:27 PM
NSW here, go the Blues
Post by: CokeBottle on July 21, 2016, 10:33:07 AM
Queenslander through and through

Post by: time on November 09, 2016, 03:47:59 PM
Newsflash - USA to be renamed Dumbphuqastan 😠
Post by: ehsc on November 10, 2016, 08:18:35 PM
Qld

Post by: MD on November 10, 2016, 08:21:51 PM
West Aussie

Post by: PWE on February 22, 2017, 01:40:46 PM

I'm one of those poor Mexicans that moved from NQ to Victoria!
But will always be a Cowboy!
Post by: lloydus67 on October 25, 2017, 06:18:19 PM
Queenslander!!!

Post by: Croozer78 on February 25, 2018, 11:11:48 PM
One from Christmas Island! I had to click the 'international' section in the poll as there was no mention of Australia's external territories!!...in fairness, there's no real need for a camper trailer out my way.
Post by: A-frame81 on April 09, 2020, 07:53:27 PM
Another one from the ACT. Surprised there's not more of us on here. Seems like every 2nd driveway has a camper in it some days.
Post by: shakey55 on April 10, 2020, 05:55:45 AM
NSW

Post by: Bird on October 20, 2020, 05:42:52 PM
Total Members Voted: 1649

is that all ???
Post by: NZMarkb on October 21, 2020, 03:32:08 AM
What about NZ ?? :-[
Post by: GGV8Cruza on October 21, 2020, 05:01:14 AM
What about NZ ?? :-[

International member, or would you like your own tick box

Post by: NZMarkb on October 21, 2020, 05:07:21 AM
International member, or would you like your own tick box

I think international would cover it
Not sure there are many of us on here
Post by: Wazza999 on October 21, 2020, 07:43:13 PM
Expat North Queenslander in the ACT for 25 years. My mum always put her address as Cairns, Far North Queensland. Long live Frank Rossiter only those over 50 from the deep north will have a clue what I'm on about.

2011 NT Pajero; 2007 Goldstream Crown 4B

Post by: Redback on June 07, 2022, 04:32:40 PM
I'm back, whether you like it or not :cheers:

Another Tasmanian added.