Author Topic: Anyone going to Bigriggen Park this weekend? Give it a miss for now!!!!  (Read 10552 times)

Just checking if anyone heading there or not?
I'm leaving home tomorrow before lunch to go out get a spot, then back to collect the tribe after school. Yep, I know, double trips, but, I get 1 of these  :cheers: in my hand when I get back and not have to worry about setting up.
Here is the link for anyone who may not know it, nice family friendly place.

http://www.bigriggen.com.au/
« Last Edit: May 02, 2016, 05:00:45 PM by DaveR »

Re: Anyone going to Bigriggen Park this weekend?
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2016, 05:51:38 PM »
P.M sent mate

Offline Greeny

« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2016, 06:54:50 PM »
We're heading to Flanagan's (just down the road). Haven't had good experiences at Bigriggen

Sent from my HTC_0P6B6 using Tapatalk

« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2016, 07:00:21 PM »
P.M sent mate

Thanks for the invite mate. What time you heading off?

Oh yeah, I didn't get one.

« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2016, 07:04:04 PM »

Again? I wonder what that could mean.

« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2016, 07:10:08 PM »
We're heading to Flanagan's (just down the road). Haven't had good experiences at Bigriggen

Sent from my HTC_0P6B6 using Tapatalk

My last trip to bigriggen we had 150mm of rain, that was fun.

« Reply #6 on: April 28, 2016, 07:41:30 PM »

speak to Clouty...and we won't be at Bigriggen by the way  ;)
Again? I wonder what that could mean.
you'd think he'd get the message hey...lol

« Reply #7 on: April 28, 2016, 10:35:13 PM »
you'd think he'd get the message hey...lol

Yep you'd think so

« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2016, 04:36:44 AM »

Yep you'd think so

I can tell you where they'll be if ya want.
1 condition.
You tell me what time your calling in on your way past so I can get a good vantage point for the entertainment....  ;D

« Reply #9 on: April 29, 2016, 06:25:44 AM »
1 condition.
You tell me what time your calling in on your way past so I can get a good vantage point for the entertainment....  ;D

I know where they will be  ;D. I was there 3 weeks ago. 8)

« Reply #10 on: April 29, 2016, 06:35:41 AM »
1 condition.
he got an invite, but when he saw where you were camping he said it was too close for his liking...lol

« Reply #11 on: April 29, 2016, 06:41:25 AM »
Humm, it could be good thinking, with my track record of bad weather, I'd like to camp away from me at time as well.....

« Reply #12 on: April 29, 2016, 07:06:05 AM »
Humm, it could be good thinking, with my track record of bad weather, I'd like to camp away from me at time as well.....

Is that why I have woken up to rain this morning. Hasn't rained for months on the GC
The following users thanked this post: keith2437

« Reply #13 on: April 29, 2016, 07:12:31 AM »
Yep, blame, or credit me.....
Still nice and warm, 18 deg night temps for the weekend at Rathdowney, noice!
The following users thanked this post: oldmate

Offline Onion

• Open-AudIT
« Reply #14 on: April 29, 2016, 09:57:10 AM »
I'm leaving home tomorrow before lunch to go out get a spot, then back to collect the tribe after school. Yep, I know, double trips, but, I get 1 of these  :cheers: in my hand when I get back and not have to worry about setting up.http://www.bigriggen.com.au/

I was planning the same thing - then life happened. We're all going down tomorrow now. We'll have four other families with us. We'll arrive about lunch time. We're tenting and will be in a white Captiva with a grey trailer. Drop over and say "Hi"! Make sure you have a  :cheers: in your hand  ;D
« Last Edit: April 29, 2016, 09:58:46 AM by Onion »
Trackabout owner.

« Reply #15 on: April 29, 2016, 10:03:01 AM »
I was planning the same thing - then life happened. We're all going down tomorrow now. We'll have four other families with us. We'll arrive about lunch time. We're tenting and will be in a white Captiva with a grey trailer. Drop over and say "Hi"! Make sure you have a  :cheers: in your hand  ;D

Cool, will go for a ride and look about.
I'll be aiming for in the gate and to the left somewhere as it is close to the kids bike tracks.

Here is what we look like set up.

« Reply #16 on: May 01, 2016, 03:20:27 PM »
Wow Dave, that place is busy this weekend...cruised down there for a look earlier, but didn't venture past the entrance gate. If you want to escape the crowds then come have a beer with us this arvo, there's only one other site taken here and they are about 100mtrs away behind a line of trees.

« Reply #17 on: May 01, 2016, 04:41:36 PM »
Yep, sure is. Onion said he hasn't seen it like this. We're OK. Got the usual 1/2 acre spot.

Sent from my ZTE T83 using Tapatalk

« Reply #18 on: May 01, 2016, 05:06:53 PM »
Got the ambo here now. I was in the cop shop Friday night. Its great here.

« Reply #19 on: May 01, 2016, 05:33:36 PM »
Got the ambo here now. I was in the cop shop Friday night. Its great here.

what's the story with the cop shop visit?

« Reply #20 on: May 01, 2016, 05:41:37 PM »
what's the story with the cop shop visit?
Parole???

« Reply #21 on: May 01, 2016, 06:28:14 PM »
Nothing exciting. Was robbed in beaudesert maccas. Left my wallet on a table and some local kids made of with it. Lost about $350.

« Reply #22 on: May 01, 2016, 06:44:42 PM »
Coppers got $100 and £50 back for me.

« Reply #23 on: May 01, 2016, 07:33:45 PM »
R soles... atleast you got some of it back, hope you got your cards also.

« Reply #24 on: May 02, 2016, 05:00:01 PM »
R soles... atleast you got some of it back, hope you got your cards also.

Yep, got the wallet back, can you believe they did it in front of me and bolted when they saw me looking for my wallet. Took the cash out, and dumped it under the play equipment outside, where i was sitting.
Then they stashed the $ in the hedge outside and shot through.
I rounded them up down the street and they proved to me they had nothing on them....
Lil' Pharkers were well rehearsed at it.
Beaudesert coppers, legends, went into the MacCrappers, got the footage, found the hedge and got some of the $, but not all.
Better then nothing.

I was gonna call in today Mal, but the kids were off the scale in the sook-O-meter, Decided to not tourcher anyone else with them.....

Gonna give this place a miss now, they have jacked the max head count up from 800 to 1500, it is out of hand now.

Good bit is I got to have a beer with a fellow swagger, now that is a 1st for me in a camp site. He even introduced my 7 yr twins to an Aussie Rules game.