Author Topic: Hi all  (Read 4569 times)

Offline Rocky and Bullwinkle

« on: September 09, 2015, 10:56:32 AM »
Greetings, my name is Greg and with my wife Sylvie and our 2 dogs Tom and Jazz, are going to get some usage out of our new camper trailer. We have a 2015 Isuzu Dmax, being fitted out with winch, bulbar, lift kit and a 2015 Trackabout Safari SV Extenda. I have been towing and 4WDing for over 30 years. The ute and camper have matching wheels and tyres. We plan on doing a lot of trips and discovering Aus.
« Last Edit: September 09, 2015, 10:58:34 AM by Rocky and Bullwinkle »
2015 Isuzu D Max
2015 Trackabout Safari SV Extenda
The other toy is a
2008 SeaDoo RXTX 255HP

Offline b1

Re: Hi all
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2015, 12:54:14 PM »
Welcome folks, love the photos and look forward to reading more about your adventures. ;D

B1
The first 50 years of my childhood have been the hardest

« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2015, 12:56:26 PM »
Welcome mate :cheers:

Offline Trailer Bloke

• You never know what's around the corner
« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2015, 01:16:49 PM »
Nice setup mate enjoy the forum.

« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2015, 01:35:38 PM »
G'day Greg and Sylvie.  Welcome to myswag.  Wow, a Dmax and a Trackabout.  Couldn't get any better combination  :cup: :cup:

« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2015, 01:41:43 PM »
Welcome to myswag and the Trackabout family. Great to have you on board. Enjoy the journey.

« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2015, 06:31:14 PM »
Welcome to myswag Greg & Sylvie
Great set up you have there enjoy your travels

CHEERS. GRC   :cheers:

Offline LuckyDog

« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2015, 06:53:57 PM »
Welcome Rocky and Bullwinkle, glad to see you getting out and enjoying our Great Country

LD
2016 Landcruiser GXL SC with Obieco Canopy
Kedron 2002 XC poptop
Don't use either as much as i like,
Would every Day be too much to ask tho?

Online GGV8Cruza

« Reply #8 on: September 11, 2015, 08:40:53 AM »
Welcome to  MySwag

Offline Lane@Trackabout

• 100% Aussie made campers
    • Trackabout Off Road Campers
« Reply #9 on: September 11, 2015, 11:50:31 AM »
Greg & Sylvie,

Welcome to another family! The Dmax is looking great with the Extenda behind it i must say. Keep those pictures coming
Australia's Premium Off Road Camper

www.facebook.com/trackaboutoffroadcampers

« Reply #10 on: September 11, 2015, 03:35:09 PM »
Thanks Lane, I have been keeping busy on my days off fitting the Winch and bulbar, went to fit the rock sliders unwrapped them and found two right hand ones. Ah crap.
2015 Isuzu D Max
The other toy is a
2008 SeaDoo RXTX 255HP

« Reply #11 on: July 06, 2017, 07:56:26 PM »
Hello,
       what an interesting year I have had, about a year ago my two Beagles decided to head sideways while on the leash. The resulting injury, I gave it a bit of time to heal, with no luck. On the 26th of April 2017, I had surgery to remove a bone spur from the left clavicle that was digging into the shoulder tendon. Also a tear in the left Bicep which had to trimmed up and re-joined. So hopefully I will go back to work in August. I have had to sell my Trackabout because in Feb when we were camped on the Murray River. My wife who already has a bad back slipped and aggravated here injury. I had to pack up our camper by my self with an injured arm thank heavens for the remote actuators which made it a lot easier. My shoulder will recover but will never be the same. So it was a very sad day when it went, I have no problems recommending Trackabout the problem is me and my injuries I also injured my right shoulder with a high speed fall from a Trail bike 40 years ago.

Some days it sucks getting old.

2015 Isuzu D Max
The other toy is a
2008 SeaDoo RXTX 255HP