Author Topic: G'day! Bart here from Joolca - Portable LPG Water heaters.  (Read 253991 times)

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
Re: G'day! Bart here from Joolca - Portable LPG Water heaters.
« Reply #425 on: April 20, 2018, 02:57:55 PM »
Done :) Thanks!

For anyone who reads this today - hope you have a ripper weekend!!   :cup: :cheers:
Instant & never ending hot water. Anywhere.

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Hv-man

« Reply #426 on: May 20, 2018, 02:51:18 PM »
Hi Bart
I see the ensuite plumbing kit has been discontinued. Any details on new kit?

2011 D4 SDV6 HSE
2012 Trackabout Deluxe Tourer

Offline 63holden

« Reply #427 on: May 21, 2018, 06:31:54 AM »
Hi Bart
I see the ensuite plumbing kit has been discontinued. Any details on new kit?

I'd be interested to know about this too as I was after a new shower tent and I was looking at the Joolca shower tent with the ensuite plumbing kit
WK2 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Alpine 13 hybrid camper

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #428 on: May 22, 2018, 04:03:41 PM »
Hey Guys!

So we discontinued the Ensuite Plumbing as we are working on a revised kit. We experienced a couple small bugs and we wanted to fix them (and try make the kit better overall) - as we always try to do with stuff we bring out. We initially planned to release the updated kit in May but we over estimated with the release and now have revised the release date to be in quarter 3 of this year - August or so

I don't know too much just yet about the kit, but I can confirm that the water flow switch and shower head will be updated to our custom designed shower heads. I'm not allowed to give out heaps of info on the shower heads just yet as we are still perfecting them (plus they are also planned for an updated kit later this year) but from the samples I have seen - they are really freaking sweet. Work a treat and GREAT at low flow as well, give out a really nice spray pattern

Aside from that, they will work in the same way. A hose system from the water heater, live inside the tent and make things super easy and convenient

I just asked and the new ensuite plumbing kits should actually still be able to work with the current shower tents :D

Hope this helps  :cup: :cheers: ;D

www.joolca.com.au
The following users thanked this post: 63holden

« Reply #429 on: May 22, 2018, 04:24:15 PM »
Hi Bart

Got the Hottap last night, thanks for the great, prompt service, its a credit to you and your company

macca

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #430 on: May 23, 2018, 10:42:19 AM »
Great news :) Our pleasure  :cheers: Hope you enjoy!

www.joolca.com.au

Offline madmax2

« Reply #431 on: May 24, 2018, 10:16:42 AM »
Hi Bart...I’m after a price on Hottap Outing, plus Outback plumbing and carry bag...posted to Mt Gambier SA. Thank you....cheers Max

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #432 on: May 28, 2018, 02:02:42 PM »
Hey Max - just hit you up :D

www.joolca.com.au

« Reply #433 on: May 29, 2018, 08:29:04 PM »
Hi Bart

Mate just after a price for the flotap 12 pump kit posted to 2914.

Cheers mate

Discoteddy.

Offline madmax2

« Reply #434 on: May 29, 2018, 10:45:43 PM »
Hey Max - just hit you up :D
Thanks Bart....pm received

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #435 on: May 31, 2018, 10:02:31 AM »
Hey Discoteddy!

We are actually sold out of the 12V Pump Kits but I know that we have some stores that would have stock. I recommend jumping to our store finder and scoping out some stores close to you :)

https://www.joolca.com.au/stockists

Thanks! :D

www.joolca.com.au

« Reply #436 on: May 31, 2018, 07:34:14 PM »
Hey Bart - thought you might enjoy seeing one of your units set up in a beautiful outdoor shower bush setting, (at a private property I recently had the pleasure of staying at)...

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #437 on: June 01, 2018, 11:22:45 AM »
Oh my goodness! Seriously the best 'shower with a view' I have seen yet. That actually looks so peaceful  :angel: Thank you very much for sharing, I passed the link on the the rest of the guys here to admire as well :)

www.joolca.com.au

Offline The punter

• "avoiding grey nomads since 2011"
« Reply #438 on: June 01, 2018, 12:09:22 PM »
Hey Guys!

So we discontinued the Ensuite Plumbing as we are working on a revised kit. We experienced a couple small bugs and we wanted to fix them (and try make the kit better overall) - as we always try to do with stuff we bring out. We initially planned to release the updated kit in May but we over estimated with the release and now have revised the release date to be in quarter 3 of this year - August or so

I don't know too much just yet about the kit, but I can confirm that the water flow switch and shower head will be updated to our custom designed shower heads. I'm not allowed to give out heaps of info on the shower heads just yet as we are still perfecting them (plus they are also planned for an updated kit later this year) but from the samples I have seen - they are really freaking sweet. Work a treat and GREAT at low flow as well, give out a really nice spray pattern

Aside from that, they will work in the same way. A hose system from the water heater, live inside the tent and make things super easy and convenient

I just asked and the new ensuite plumbing kits should actually still be able to work with the current shower tents :D

Hope this helps  :cup: :cheers: ;D

I'd be interested in what you do here, can you post the result Bart please?
13 FJ Cruiser
15 Lifestyle Reconn
1980 HJ45

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #439 on: June 06, 2018, 03:28:36 PM »
I'd be interested in what you do here, can you post the result Bart please?

Definitely! I will set myself a reminder now and post an update with how things turn out :)

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #440 on: June 18, 2018, 10:41:00 AM »
Hey Guys!

Wanted to put in a quick word that I'll be overseas (business and pleasure  ;D :cheers:) so I may not have the quickest replies up until the start of August

Hope you all stay safe and happy camping  :cup:

www.joolca.com.au

JamesM

« Reply #441 on: June 27, 2018, 05:38:05 PM »
G'day joolca lovers, thought I'd post up this pic of SIX hottap outing's and ensuite tents that I setup at the 2018 Drifta fans camping event at Camp Cobark, cheers

Offline Andrew4

« Reply #442 on: July 19, 2018, 05:42:33 PM »
Hey Bart, after a price for a hottap outing with cover and postage to nowra NSW.

Offline haywas

« Reply #443 on: July 22, 2018, 05:57:27 PM »
Hi Bart, is it cheaper through here or the same price as your web site

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

« Reply #444 on: July 31, 2018, 01:18:08 PM »
Any news yet of the new plumbing kit, when it will be released?
The following users thanked this post: Bobsan

« Reply #445 on: August 11, 2018, 08:39:58 PM »
Hi Bart

Pm sent

Discoteddy

« Reply #446 on: August 14, 2018, 03:41:56 PM »
Hi Bart
PM sent

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
  • Travelling with Shirley the van!
« Reply #447 on: August 20, 2018, 03:04:22 PM »
Walking around the Echuca Bunnings the other day, and in a pile of boxes, I spy some familiar white boxes with Joolca all over them - after investigating, I see they are for sale in Bunnings now.
Well done Joolca - onwards and upwards! If anyone needs one in a hurry, a lot easier to run to Big Green Shed to grab one too.
We've swapped from the camper to a van yay! :)

« Reply #448 on: August 20, 2018, 03:06:38 PM »
I see they are for sale in Bunnings now.

Didn't happen to see the price?

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
  • Travelling with Shirley the van!
« Reply #449 on: August 20, 2018, 03:08:50 PM »
Didn't happen to see the price?
Hottap Outing $429, standard Hottap $294
We've swapped from the camper to a van yay! :)
The following users thanked this post: noel_w