Author Topic: Carlisle needs your help  (Read 34556 times)

Offline Roo

• Is hitting the road Jack.
Re: Carlisle needs your help
« Reply #25 on: October 22, 2011, 06:52:15 PM »
Bought my first one today...wrong one....I suppose I can stretch to another one for the sake of the DVD.....and possibly bling :cheers:
[insert witty comment]

Offline Janbo

• Jayco Eagle - Jeep Cherokee KK
« Reply #26 on: October 22, 2011, 08:14:40 PM »
Consider it done
We are all in the gutter....... But some of us are looking at the stars!!

« Reply #27 on: October 22, 2011, 08:17:30 PM »
That would be this one?  ;D

26th October you say? I'll be on the look out for it.

Well I should get a stubby cooler for :

1 supposedly burning out berts clutch

2 wrecking a $52,000 campers stone guard

3 leading a great bunch of people to the Cape

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #28 on: October 23, 2011, 08:14:07 AM »
Well I should get a stubby cooler for :

1 supposedly burning out berts clutch

2 wrecking a $52,000 campers stone guard

3 leading a great bunch of people to the Cape

Mark - having taken a few people up there myself, I'd say you definitely earn a cooler, and a few beers to test it out with.

Carlisle
Living the Dream

« Reply #29 on: October 23, 2011, 08:51:22 AM »
Symon,

Indeed, mate. My personal favourite shot from the article is a Mazda towing an Aussie Swag down what has to be Gunshot (that's what I wrote in the caption!). The drop looks fun, but what really makes the shot is the bloke holding a can of XXXX Gold checking out the clearance on the stone guard.

Mom is seppo for Muther.

And a stubby cooler for everyone, eh. I have a better idea. Post a pic of you with issue 46/ DVD and I will randomly pick one winner. I think I should be able to get a fridge to put up on the block. Question TBA.

Carlisle

I'm going to get it, I would anyway but this time I have to check if the pics are up to standard seen as this is my back yard..

And Carlise, you owe me an email, did you still want those pics?

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #30 on: October 23, 2011, 08:56:34 AM »
And Carlise, you owe me an email, did you still want those pics?

Steve - I sent you one last night, mate. And yes, I do. Better instructions and address on the email I sent.

And I hope the pics are up to scratch!

Carlisle
Living the Dream

« Reply #31 on: October 23, 2011, 09:42:46 AM »
I subscribe - and have done so for a few years now.
X 2 its a good read Carlisle :cheers:

Offline Joff

• "This is my Custom User Title"
« Reply #32 on: October 23, 2011, 09:24:47 PM »
Spose I'll buy 2 then  :cup:
HDJ-105 full dresser plus modded Allterrain and NO BLING

« Reply #33 on: October 23, 2011, 10:10:38 PM »

I already subscribe and I already got a stubbie cooler. 

Offline Claireliza

« Reply #34 on: October 24, 2011, 08:56:22 AM »
Kit_e,

Now we have a new logo you'll need a new stubby holder!

Claire

Offline kiva

« Reply #35 on: October 24, 2011, 04:59:55 PM »
My copy arrived in the post today - nice   :D

LandCruiser GXL 105 Series. Complete Campsite Exodus 14.

« Reply #36 on: October 24, 2011, 05:19:12 PM »
Do subscribers get the DVD? I have really enjoyed the Kimberely and NT editions Carlisle, and have subscribed again. You rwriting style and that of your contributors is entertaining.

I'll say it here, I continue to subscribe as well to the other mag BECAUSE of the DVD, as I also enjoy that one, so I am surprised that your team don't think that movies sell mags. They sure do.

Offline fitzyfootlong

« Reply #37 on: October 24, 2011, 06:13:46 PM »
Do subscribers get the DVD? I have really enjoyed the Kimberely and NT editions Carlisle, and have subscribed again. You rwriting style and that of your contributors is entertaining.

I'll say it here, I continue to subscribe as well to the other mag BECAUSE of the DVD, as I also enjoy that one, so I am surprised that your team don't think that movies sell mags. They sure do.

x2  ;D
Loving Life...

Offline kiva

« Reply #38 on: October 24, 2011, 06:19:13 PM »
The DVD arrived as well. Every time there has been a DVD, it has arrived with the mag.

LandCruiser GXL 105 Series. Complete Campsite Exodus 14.

Offline rockman

• Live ... then don't
« Reply #39 on: October 24, 2011, 06:20:14 PM »
x3

In fact I just buy the mag to see if you smile , rumour has it that you smiled and changed the tone of your voice back it 2002 , I am yet to find this on a video , but ... I keep trying .
One day , you will slip up ... and smile again .

Ok .. enough crap , well done on the mag , if has come along way quickly , it is now the only mag that I bother to buy .

Good luck with the future .

« Reply #40 on: October 26, 2011, 05:01:38 PM »
Ok here is my effort,

« Last Edit: October 26, 2011, 05:13:03 PM by mystq »

« Reply #41 on: October 26, 2011, 05:09:56 PM »
Classic mystq.   ;D ;D ;D

Offline rockman

• Live ... then don't
« Reply #42 on: October 26, 2011, 06:32:01 PM »
Ok here is my effort,

LOL ... mystq .. you can be Carlisle's mentor with that sort of grin .

Offline ehsc

• FIRE EARTH MOON STARS THATS LIVING
  • JUST DO IT
« Reply #43 on: October 26, 2011, 06:57:16 PM »
I subscribe and luv the mag and the dvd's  :cup: i dont wan't a fridge or stubbie cooler i have heaps i just want to know how you get a job ,were you get to spend a month at a time camping taking photo;s and doing what we all love to do.

Carlisle do you need a 50 year old apprentice, keep up the great work and tell the bean counters to p--- off  :cheers: :cheers: ehsc
2017 Isuxu D-max
2003 Jayco Freedom Outback

« Reply #44 on: October 30, 2011, 06:05:01 PM »
Well I bought the mag last week with the DVD and read the mag straight away. I have bought probably the last half dozen issues and generally enjoy it. I was watching some 4WD Action DVD's, the Simpson and Cape York ones from the "destination" series or what ever it is and then rememberd the CTA Kimberly DVD.  What a refreshing change it was to watch this. I liked the way it was put together and the mandatory product reviews were great. There is some stunning countryside out there and it was showcased well. Apart from 2000kVA :o generator and the 900cm barra :laugh: it was a great way to end a lazy Sunday.

Offline Flemo

« Reply #45 on: October 30, 2011, 08:04:17 PM »
I'll be un pc honest and say the yank accent in the narrative of a past DVD was painfull  ???. Sorry mate but I don't buy anymore.
As for DVDs they are expected these days of a mag attachment. The surfing mags I buy have a DVD every 3rd issue, paid for by sponsors and massive free advertising. Get advertisers to pay for the added DVD?

« Reply #46 on: October 30, 2011, 08:29:48 PM »
Loved the scenery in the DVD, keep up the good work and I dont give a s*#t about the accent, its the landscape I like.

Offline rockman

• Live ... then don't
« Reply #47 on: October 30, 2011, 08:45:30 PM »
x3

In fact I just buy the mag to see if you smile , rumour has it that you smiled and changed the tone of your voice back it 2002 , I am yet to find this on a video , but ... I keep trying .
One day , you will slip up ... and smile again .

Ok .. enough crap , well done on the mag , if has come along way quickly , it is now the only mag that I bother to buy .

Good luck with the future .

I brought the mag today and just watched the DVD .... bugger me ...YOU SMILED or possibly even LAUGHED ( nice barra by the way ) , so I will take back most of the things I said .

Well put together mag .... I would love your job in a heart-beat , problem being , I'm not really a 'people's' person .

« Reply #48 on: October 30, 2011, 08:46:59 PM »
And a stubby cooler for everyone, eh. I have a better idea. Post a pic of you with issue 46/ DVD and I will randomly pick one winner. I think I should be able to get a fridge to put up on the block. Question TBA.
Carlisle

I will pm you for an adress of where to send the fridge ;D

Offline Chippy76

• :D
« Reply #49 on: October 31, 2011, 11:45:30 AM »
Hey Carlisle,

So I made the trip into town today, and ransacked 3 newsagents shelves before I found it ..... I snagged myself a copy and hightailed it home to watch the DVD .....WOW! The scenery is fantastic. Now I have itchy feet and cant wait to get out there and see some of the amazing sights this country has to offer!
Great mag and love the DVDs!

Cheers Chippy :D

ps ..... Ive done my bit .... now it is time to do yours! ;)
"All ice is thin ...cross only when necessary" - Buck Tilton