General => Introductions => Topic started by: Rocky and Bullwinkle on September 09, 2015, 10:56:32 AM

Title: Hi all
Post by: Rocky and Bullwinkle on September 09, 2015, 10:56:32 AM
Greetings, my name is Greg and with my wife Sylvie and our 2 dogs Tom and Jazz, are going to get some usage out of our new camper trailer. We have a 2015 Isuzu Dmax, being fitted out with winch, bulbar, lift kit and a 2015 Trackabout Safari SV Extenda. I have been towing and 4WDing for over 30 years. The ute and camper have matching wheels and tyres. We plan on doing a lot of trips and discovering Aus.
Title: Re: Hi all
Post by: b1 on September 09, 2015, 12:54:14 PM
Welcome folks, love the photos and look forward to reading more about your adventures. ;D

B1
Post by: wilson79 on September 09, 2015, 12:56:26 PM
Welcome mate :cheers:
Post by: Trailer Bloke on September 09, 2015, 01:16:49 PM
Nice setup mate enjoy the forum.
Post by: KingBilly on September 09, 2015, 01:35:38 PM
G'day Greg and Sylvie.  Welcome to myswag.  Wow, a Dmax and a Trackabout.  Couldn't get any better combination  :cup: :cup:

Post by: scarpsD40 on September 09, 2015, 01:41:43 PM
Welcome to myswag and the Trackabout family. Great to have you on board. Enjoy the journey.
Post by: grc on September 09, 2015, 06:31:14 PM
Welcome to myswag Greg & Sylvie
Great set up you have there enjoy your travels

CHEERS. GRC   :cheers:
Post by: LuckyDog on September 09, 2015, 06:53:57 PM
Welcome Rocky and Bullwinkle, glad to see you getting out and enjoying our Great Country

LD
Post by: GGV8Cruza on September 11, 2015, 08:40:53 AM
Welcome to  MySwag

Post by: Lane@Trackabout on September 11, 2015, 11:50:31 AM
Greg & Sylvie,

Welcome to another family! The Dmax is looking great with the Extenda behind it i must say. Keep those pictures coming
Post by: Rocky and Bullwinkle on September 11, 2015, 03:35:09 PM
Thanks Lane, I have been keeping busy on my days off fitting the Winch and bulbar, went to fit the rock sliders unwrapped them and found two right hand ones. Ah crap.
Post by: Rocky and Bullwinkle on July 06, 2017, 07:56:26 PM
Hello,
       what an interesting year I have had, about a year ago my two Beagles decided to head sideways while on the leash. The resulting injury, I gave it a bit of time to heal, with no luck. On the 26th of April 2017, I had surgery to remove a bone spur from the left clavicle that was digging into the shoulder tendon. Also a tear in the left Bicep which had to trimmed up and re-joined. So hopefully I will go back to work in August. I have had to sell my Trackabout because in Feb when we were camped on the Murray River. My wife who already has a bad back slipped and aggravated here injury. I had to pack up our camper by my self with an injured arm thank heavens for the remote actuators which made it a lot easier. My shoulder will recover but will never be the same. So it was a very sad day when it went, I have no problems recommending Trackabout the problem is me and my injuries I also injured my right shoulder with a high speed fall from a Trail bike 40 years ago.

Some days it sucks getting old.