General => Previous Member Trips => Trips, Tracks, Touring and Reports => 2009 Crowdy Head Trip => Topic started by: Gunna Do on September 30, 2009, 03:47:50 PM

Title: Crowdy Head Gathering 2009 Shirt Options and Orders
Post by: Gunna Do on September 30, 2009, 03:47:50 PM
With the upcoming Myswag gathering in the Crowdy Bay National Park (Kylies) we have decided to try and get embroided polo shirts for those attending to remember the trip by.

Cost for the shirts will be $30.00 for adult sizes (order over 20 shirts) & slightly reduced price for child size orders (to be confirmed).

At this stage I will get the following Logos embroided on the chest area:-

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/8901-2/Shirt+Logos.jpg)

And in the following style for adult orders (slightly differant style for child size orders):-

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/8907-2/Monte+Carlo+Polo.jpg)

All that now has to be decided is the colour from the following options:-

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/8904-2/Monte+Carlo+Polo+Colours.jpg)
Title: Re: Crowdy Head Gathering 24-25 Oct 2009 (Shirt Options and Orders)
Post by: Silvo on September 30, 2009, 04:12:42 PM
yes - sign me up

A large please.

Dan
Post by: Gunna Do on September 30, 2009, 04:33:09 PM
ORDERS TO DATE:-

Please choose from the following sizes:-

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/8917-1/Shirt+Sizes.jpg)

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/8919-1/Ladies+sizes.jpg)

Running total of adult size orders:- 24 x adult & 2 1/2  x child (20 required for current price, perhaps cheaper if 30 ordered)
[/list]
Post by: Laith on September 30, 2009, 04:40:06 PM
I voted Navy but grey is cool too.

I will definently get at least 2. One for me and one for my son.

1 x 3XL
1 x kids size 10
Post by: bullfrog on September 30, 2009, 06:13:57 PM
Hi GD
Yes please!! Could you put me down for 1x XXL adult & 1x18 Ladies. I will confirm the sizes & hopefully get back to you later tonight. Thanks, Bevan :cheers:
Edit: Yep, those sizes please :D
Post by: barnray on September 30, 2009, 06:39:52 PM
Pls put us down for 1*14 and 1* L . Barnray
Title: Re: Crowdy Head Gathering 2009 Shirt Options and Orders
Post by: Brett on September 30, 2009, 06:53:36 PM
I will take 2 shirts pls XXL
Post by: Gunna Do on September 30, 2009, 07:04:25 PM
If ordering shirts please give a size as well as the number required.  Ladies shirts are available if required and are a slightly differant shape to the mens.
Post by: gronk on October 01, 2009, 12:41:40 PM
I'll have  1 x XL   thanks !!
Post by: NewcastleKnight on October 01, 2009, 06:11:55 PM
Put me down for one definate.  2XL

Trish is keen but depends on the final colour.  If it is Grey/Black she won't get one.  Her size is 14 ladies.

Post by: Bushman on October 01, 2009, 09:33:49 PM
While these shirts are for the actually particular gathering, perhaps  later we could  do something similar  as a general members shirt.

Just a thought  ;)

sorry for the hijack :-[
Post by: Gunna Do on October 02, 2009, 08:24:12 PM
Bushman, I think Brett has something in the pipeline as far as the shirts go.  I was glad he let us do this lot in the interim.
Post by: Bushman on October 02, 2009, 08:40:13 PM
Bushman, I think Brett has something in the pipeline as far as the shirts go.  I was glad he let us do this lot in the interim.

no worries thanks for that.  ;D
Post by: Gunna Do on October 02, 2009, 08:45:11 PM
I am hoping to have final numbers by Monday sometime, that way I can get the order in early and not have any holdups.
Post by: HEM19X on October 02, 2009, 08:47:46 PM
XL mens for Hem & Ladies 12 for Mrs Hem

Where do we send the Caaaaaaaaasssshhh?

Post by: Gunna Do on October 02, 2009, 08:58:10 PM
Where do we send the Caaaaaaaaasssshhh?

I am happy to take payment for the shirts when I deliver them at Crowdy Bay if that suits you alright.
Post by: HEM19X on October 02, 2009, 09:15:11 PM
Big Bubbles, no troubles... you might need an EFTPOS terminal

Or better still payment in Beer!!!!

Post by: Gunna Do on October 02, 2009, 09:21:55 PM
 ;D Cash ;D is my preferred method of payment, however payment in beer with a slight sircharge may be an option if I drink too much on Friday night and am running a little short (not that I am likely to run short).  "Always better to have too much than not enough",  I always say.
Post by: BigJules on October 03, 2009, 05:30:08 PM
1x L mens
1x S ladies
1x little for Kate

Thanks Gary
Post by: Gunna Do on October 03, 2009, 06:56:15 PM
Thanks everyone for placing your orders for shirts so quickly.  I have received a few PMs enquiring about payment for the shirts, however I would like to finalize the prices on Monday when I place the orders (I think ladies and kids size shirts will come in at a slightly lower price, but this is to be confirmed).  I will then post up the confirmed prices ASAP.

As far as payment is concerned, I would be happy to accept cash when I deliver the shirts on the Crowdy Bay weekend, or alternately if you would like to PM me (once prices are confirmed), I can reply with Bank details for Direct Deposit/Transfer.
Post by: Silvo on October 04, 2009, 05:49:16 PM
come on gray!! go go go go
Post by: Gunna Do on October 05, 2009, 07:40:57 AM
Buggar, was about to put a last chance reminder about ordering the "Crowdy Bay National Park" shirts up, but have just been reminded that it is a public holiday here today, so ordering the shirts will have to wait untill tomorrow.  Please check that your name and correct size is on the list below, as once the shirts are ordered there will be no changes.

Looks like the grey shirt with the black stipe has the nod from the masses.  Hope the colour doesn't clash too much with my hair. ;D ;D
Post by: Silvo on October 05, 2009, 08:29:50 AM
Gunna - my wife will have a shirt also - so another one for me - 1 x size 14 please.

is a 4 the smallest kids size they do?? my wife is keen to get my 2 month old into a shirt also.

Dan
Post by: Gunna Do on October 05, 2009, 08:51:29 AM
Gunna - my wife will have a shirt also - so another one for me - 1 x size 14 please.

is a 4 the smallest kids size they do?? my wife is keen to get my 2 month old into a shirt also.

Dan

Thanks for the extra order Dan.  Leave the smaller size with me and I will see what I can come up with, as I would hate for the little one to miss out.  Could you give me a rough idea of size and female or male.  What a photo opportunity that will be with the whole family in Myswag shirts.
Post by: Silvo on October 05, 2009, 09:34:51 AM
size 000 at the moment, a little lady.

Dan
Post by: BigJules on October 05, 2009, 10:21:11 AM
Great stuff Gunna Do, looks like we'll crack the 20 unit mark.
Post by: Gunna Do on October 05, 2009, 10:25:09 AM
Great stuff Gunna Do, looks like we'll crack the 20 unit mark.

21 adults and 2 1/2 kids.  A great result.

But it's still not too late to order.
Post by: Snow on October 05, 2009, 12:56:54 PM
Looks like the grey shirt with the black stipe has the nod from the masses.  Hope the colour doesn't clash too much with my hair. ;D ;D

It will complement my 'Ashen blonde' locks just nicely.  ;D
Post by: bullfrog on October 05, 2009, 07:15:58 PM
Gday GD,
Might have to change ya handle from 'Gunna Do' to 'Did Do'  ;D. Top effort mate arranging the shirts as such a short time frame, worth ya weight in beer  :cheers: Bevan
Post by: pikey on October 06, 2009, 08:24:00 AM
Hi Gunna-Do,

Hope it's not too late to order a couple of shirts for myself and Mrs Pikey? Snow reminded me lastnight but having the memory of a goldfish I managerd to forget...........again!!

Anyway could we please have 1 x Medium, pour moi and 1 x 14 for SWMBO (The Finance Minister).
Cheers All and see you in a few weeks time.
Ian
Post by: Gunna Do on October 06, 2009, 12:32:33 PM
Pikey, Just doing the totals up now to go in and order, you just made it.
Post by: Gunna Do on October 06, 2009, 02:30:38 PM
Order for the shirts has just been placed and the price is confirmed as $27.00 for all shirt sizes, kids included (?), the only exception to this will be Little Miss dsilvestro Jnrs :angel:.  Can't wait to see the finished product, and I just hope the time frame works out alright.

Little Miss dsilvestro Jnr  :angel: won't be disappointed either, so long as the embroider can fit the logos on her 000 polo shirt.
Post by: Silvo on October 06, 2009, 07:45:45 PM
awesome.. her first "custom" made shirt  :cup:

Dan
Post by: Gunna Do on October 07, 2009, 03:58:57 PM
To save on a bit of mucking around at Crowdy Bay, if anyone would like to pay for their shirts prior to the weekend using direct deposit/transfer the following are my details:-

Please PM me if direct debit is made so I can keep account of the payments, and please double check details when transferring, as well as using your "Username" as a reference on the transfer.  As soon as the payment appears in my account I will return a PM acknowledging such.
Post by: Gunna Do on October 07, 2009, 04:02:06 PM
Post by: Gunna Do on October 09, 2009, 04:35:06 PM
The shirt order is moving along unbelieveably quickly, with the embroider contacting me this afternoon to come in and check out the embroiding samples, as well as to let me know that most of the shirts have arrived and will be completed at the start of next week.  That's a load off my mind, hope it all keeps going to plan.

The following is a sample of the logos as they will be embroided on the shirts.  Please note that the material the logos are embroided on is only a scrap piece to check the font size and type on, and is nothing like the actual shirt material.

Post by: NewcastleKnight on October 10, 2009, 05:08:31 PM
The shirt order is moving along unbelieveably quickly, with the embroider contacting me this afternoon to come in and check out the embroiding samples, as well as to let me know that most of the shirts have arrived and will be completed at the start of next week.  That's a load off my mind, hope it all keeps going to plan.

The following is a sample of the logos as they will be embroided on the shirts.  Please note that the material the logos are embroided on is only a scrap piece to check the font size and type on, and is nothing like the actual shirt material.

Hi Gunna, what colour did we finish up with?  I will sort payment out tomorrow just got back from a wet week at Fingal Bay. :'(
Post by: Gunna Do on October 10, 2009, 06:15:11 PM
The grey shirt with the black stripe won the vote.
Post by: NewcastleKnight on October 10, 2009, 06:17:50 PM
Cool bannas....souds great!!!  Well done for organising the shirts!
Post by: Silvo on October 10, 2009, 06:18:40 PM
yeah i agree - although the wife doesn't.. ah well, such is life!!

Dan
Post by: Gunna Do on October 13, 2009, 06:50:33 PM
Well looks like I crossed the line with over a week to go.  Got the call today that all the shirts are completed and ready for pickup.
Post by: bullfrog on October 13, 2009, 06:59:38 PM
Done good Mr GD, worth ya weight in Gold (XXXX Gold that is ;D ). Great effort Gunna, well done. See ya in a week & a bit  :cheers: Bevan.
Post by: Snow on October 13, 2009, 07:05:02 PM
Well done Mate :cup: My shirt will be on the nose after wearing it for 3 days straight. Should of ordered two, one on and one in the wash. ;D

11 days to go!! ;D
Post by: Gunna Do on October 15, 2009, 11:05:20 AM
I was going to save the finished product as a surprise for the Crowdy Bay weekend, but I couldn't wait.

Hope you are all happy with the end result.

Here are a couple of pics.  First one is Mrs. Do in her ladies Polo, and the second is the kids style as well as the Teeny Weeny 000 version. 

Post by: Silvo on October 15, 2009, 07:18:47 PM
Oh My God!! Awesome.. i can't wait to get her in it. !!!

nice work Gunna

Dan
Post by: BigJules on October 15, 2009, 07:27:59 PM
Great work Gary, and now you've got a super model partner as well  8)
Post by: Snow on October 15, 2009, 07:30:07 PM
Great work Gary, and now you've got a super model partner as well  8)
Yep he sure has  :cup: 10.....10.....10.... Don't forget mate! ;D ;D
Post by: Gunna Do on October 15, 2009, 07:32:43 PM
You pair are very smoooooooooooooooth aren't you.  You'll both get on very well.  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Broady on October 21, 2009, 07:09:52 PM
Well done Gary. 2 thumbs up on the thumbs up scale........  ;)