General => Previous Member Trips => Trips, Tracks, Touring and Reports => 2011 MySwag National Meet => Topic started by: Ketsi on September 07, 2011, 09:06:29 PM

Title: Ring the bell to say you've left home !
Post by: Ketsi on September 07, 2011, 09:06:29 PM
Has anyone set sail for the meet yet? Or can we be the first and wear the leader's jersey...  ;D

Car and camper is all packed and sitting idle ready for pre dawn departure in the morning. We are head round the long way in convoy of 4 vehicles via Dalby (swagmail collection), Longreach, Boulia, Plenty Hwy to Alice, Finke Gorge NP, Kings Canyon, Uluru and Olgas, Mt Dare/Dalhousie, Oodnadatta, Coober Pedy, William Creek, Lyndhurst, Flinders Ranges and arriving at the meet on Saturday 1 Oct.

Plenty to see on the way and looking forward to it all and catching up with everyone at the meet.

See you there and safe travels for us and all of you.

Cheers,  :cheers:
Ketsi
Title: Re: Ring the bell to say you've left home !
Post by: Snow on September 07, 2011, 09:09:00 PM
Have a great trip Ketsi. Looking forward to meeting up with a few frothies around a fire.  :cheers:
Post by: Heiny on September 07, 2011, 09:09:28 PM
Sounds like a great trip Ketsi, safe travels to you  :cheers:
Post by: bullfrog on September 07, 2011, 09:11:36 PM
Safe travels old man  ;D ;D  You won't sleep tonight mate, especially with your history of count downs hehehehe. have fun mate, you know how to find us if you need / want a spell on the way back. :cheers:
Post by: JCOJ on September 07, 2011, 09:31:52 PM
Keep it safe Ketsi and look forward to seeing you when you arrive.

And a big thankyou for the swagmail!!  :cup:
Post by: Laith on September 08, 2011, 09:24:28 AM
Save travels mate and see you there.
Post by: Jillsy on September 08, 2011, 11:46:13 AM
You are only leading by a few hours Ketsi! We are about 2hrs off departure! See you in Longreach tomorrow.  :cheers:
Post by: Frostd on September 08, 2011, 01:12:22 PM
Safe travels Ketsi. Look forward to the report & pics. :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: Wandering Tassie on September 08, 2011, 04:32:58 PM
Bugger, still 19 days before we leave.
Have a good trip all.

Post by: speewa158 on September 11, 2011, 06:21:56 PM
We are almost local wont have to travel till Friday before . Good Seasons  Good Miles
Lets catch up for a  :cheers: or 3
Post by: Laith on September 16, 2011, 08:39:34 AM
One more sleep till we head off.
Post by: Laith on September 16, 2011, 07:17:17 PM
All packed and ready to head of in the morning.

(http://i639.photobucket.com/albums/uu116/Laith76/IMG_0966.jpg)

I tried to talk Jodie into leaving this arvie but she wouldn't be in it.
Post by: CRW on September 16, 2011, 07:28:04 PM
Hi Laith, mate drive safe and have a great time, and have a beer for me at the meet

Post by: CRW on September 16, 2011, 07:33:44 PM
Too all those souls who are traveling to the Nationals, drive safe and have a great trip, have a beer or 100 if your name is speewa, for those who can't attend, and all return home safe with some great memories

Post by: Laith on September 16, 2011, 09:00:10 PM
Thanks Carl. It should be a great trip.
Post by: CRW on September 16, 2011, 09:01:05 PM

[/quot
Post by: CRW on September 16, 2011, 09:02:53 PM

:'(  :'(

I'll stay home mate, enjoy it

Post by: HEM19X on September 20, 2011, 03:59:17 AM
Ding, ding, the starship "HEM" is leaving space dock - heading Wilmington via the "Darling River" system - full impulse.

Looking forward to catching up with you all.

Post by: Heiny on September 20, 2011, 05:40:40 AM
Have a safe journey Hem and we'll see you there :cheers:
Post by: areyonga on September 21, 2011, 07:44:35 AM
SWMBO and I are leaving tomorrow (Thursday) to travel to Mt Gambier (catch up with family) with a couple of stops on the way, then Next Thursday leaving Mt Gambier to travel to Wilmington arriving on Friday sometime. 8)

See you all then or on the road, I have a silver 100 series cruiser with a grey camper trailer in tow :D
Wil
Post by: GU_Thomo on September 21, 2011, 04:11:26 PM
We left about 10 weeks ago and are not quite there yet!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by: Janbo on September 21, 2011, 06:18:25 PM
Safe travels everyone, Wilington is just up the road from us but joimed the forum way too late to be ready... Working!! Will have CT in January and will be hitting the road soon after..... Hope you all have a great time!!
Post by: HEM19X on September 24, 2011, 04:28:30 PM
Starhip HEM is currently docked in Wentworth...bugger me but spotted NAV04 going the other way & long story short, we are camped together at the junction of the Murray/Darling sucking on a few coldies.

Long way to travel to meet up with with people who live just up the road.
Post by: bj4408 on September 24, 2011, 05:13:58 PM
Ring a ding ding
We left home yesterday afternon and ended up at Denman in the upper Hunter. We spent today at Dubbo, Western Plains Zoo. Currently sitting near Brocklehurst on the Macquarie River at Terramungamine Reserve having a beer and resting the legs.
Will be heading towards Lake Mungo tomorrow for a few days then S.A.
See you on the road or in Wilmington at the end of the week.
 regards
Bruce and Jenni
Post by: crackacoldie on September 24, 2011, 05:41:14 PM
Ring a ding ding
We left home yesterday afternon and ended up at Denman in the upper Hunter. We spent today at Dubbo, Western Plains Zoo. Currently sitting near Brocklehurst on the Macquarie River at Terramungamine Reserve having a beer and resting the legs.
Will be heading towards Lake Mungo tomorrow for a few days then S.A.
See you on the road or in Wilmington at the end of the week.
 regards
Bruce and Jenni

Have a safe and great trip guys. :cup:

Post by: Snow on September 26, 2011, 09:12:02 AM
The Snowmobile and Snowcave have are bound for South Australia.......heave away and haul away.....we're bound for South Australia!!!!

Nyngan tonight, BH till Friday morning and Wilmington on Friday arvo.

Cya's there!!

Post by: areyonga on September 26, 2011, 09:21:30 AM
 Currently in My Gambier, its cold and wet cant wait to get further north in Wilmington

Wil
Post by: Gunna Do on September 26, 2011, 09:26:36 AM
The Snowmobile and Snowcave have are bound for South Australia.......heave away and haul away.....we're bound for South Australia!!!!

Nyngan tonight, BH till Friday morning and Wilmington on Friday arvo.

Cya's there!!

Don't forget some updates as the weekend progresses for us poor unfortunates who can't make it.
Post by: Wandering Tassie on September 26, 2011, 03:24:37 PM
.....on the road again....  Actually that should be ........on the boat again....... and then .....on the road again....

All packed and ready to catch the boat tomorrow.
Wednesday will be Melbourne to Mildura.
Thursday we will head along the old mail route to Renmark and then continue through to the Overland Corner.
Should arrive in Wilmington Friday arvo.
See you all there.

Post by: outback jack on September 26, 2011, 03:58:01 PM

and then continue through to the Overland Corner. 

great pub at the overland corner  :cheers:

(http://i1181.photobucket.com/albums/x429/jackbparsons/IMG_0094.jpg)
Post by: Wandering Tassie on September 26, 2011, 04:07:30 PM
Yep, thought I might try out the beer there.

Post by: outback jack on September 26, 2011, 04:10:22 PM
and good free camping down on the river bank  :cheers:
Post by: Snow on September 26, 2011, 06:18:54 PM
Chilling in Nyngan, by the river. ;D
Post by: BigJules on September 29, 2011, 07:34:38 AM
Ding ding.
Post by: crackacoldie on September 29, 2011, 07:37:45 AM
Ding ding.

Have a safe one!
Post by: JCOJ on September 29, 2011, 09:17:33 AM
In about 10 mins the boys and I will be on our way!!

The Mrs is coming tomorrow with the polo tops and bbq salads.
Post by: Heiny on September 30, 2011, 12:15:58 PM
Ding ding :cup:

Leaving the Barossa Valley right now, still p!ss!ng down here, hope its better up at Wilmington

bubba :cheers:
Post by: camdyson on September 30, 2011, 09:59:39 PM
Ring-a-ding ding. Made it to Bordertown tonight after a day driving throung pi$$ing rain. Hope you guys fared better there! CU all Saturday arvo'.

Cam (and SWMBO aka Sue  ;D)