Author Topic: Why do things always pop up when you don't have $$$  (Read 21593 times)

Offline Chris-Vi

• Prado and Sportscruiser 1550
Re: Why do things always pop up when you don't have $$$
« Reply #50 on: February 01, 2014, 12:45:43 PM »
Well done Theo. They certainly are few and far between now. You will get heaps of enjoyment from it.  :cheers:
2008 Prado GX
2013 Sportscruiser 1550

Offline chetty

« Reply #51 on: February 01, 2014, 03:24:02 PM »
« Last Edit: October 05, 2014, 08:47:03 PM by chetty »

« Reply #52 on: February 01, 2014, 04:18:18 PM »
Have you picked it up yet   ;D

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
« Reply #53 on: February 01, 2014, 05:04:25 PM »
Goondawindi is about an hour twenty from me if I can help? Always looking for an excuse to jump on the bike for a blast if you need photos or something. Otherwise you can store it here for as long as you need?

Thanks heaps for the offer mate, have spoken with owner again today and pick up inspection will be sunday 16th feb he will have the gas cert and safety cert done by then and have trailer 15mins from my home for collection so all is falling into place well.

Nice bloke and a gentleman's agreement has been reached in relation to him keeping it for me and giving me first right of refusal. So i don't think I need a road trip as he said its closer to moree and about 7 hrs away, and he can't get a safter cert done down there so i could not poick it up anyway.

Its going to be a lomg 2 week wait ..been trying to find pics of the CYT extreme online but there are not many on there ..been through every post on here with a CYT. ;D ;D ;D ;D

Jet ;D ;D 
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

« Reply #54 on: February 01, 2014, 05:13:23 PM »
I've got some factory sales brochures, wiring diagrams and specification sheets here. I'll dig them out and copy them for you mate !!

Offline mickkez

« Reply #55 on: February 01, 2014, 05:35:44 PM »
Congrats mate on the soon to be purchase..........I hope Lars was just as easy to convince as us.  ;D  :cup:

:cheers: Mick

Offline Chris-Vi

« Reply #56 on: February 01, 2014, 07:46:36 PM »
JK's and mine were both xtreme's. Mine was an older one. What year is years Theo?  :cheers:
2008 Prado GX
2013 Sportscruiser 1550

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
« Reply #57 on: February 01, 2014, 11:46:21 PM »
JK's and mine were both xtreme's. Mine was an older one. What year is years Theo?  :cheers:

Its a 2004 Extreme mate, with a few extra additions canvas wise.

jet ;D ;D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS

Offline Chris-Vi

« Reply #58 on: February 02, 2014, 08:28:43 AM »
I can see you marking the days off the calendar. Great buy.  :cup:
2008 Prado GX
2013 Sportscruiser 1550

Offline Wato

« Reply #59 on: February 02, 2014, 10:10:23 AM »
Nice pickup Theo.  :cup: Does that mean its first use will be 22/2

Craig
2003 3ltr Patrol
2003 Camel Beachcomber Camper Trailer

« Reply #60 on: February 02, 2014, 01:59:25 PM »
Nice bloke and a gentleman's agreement has been reached in relation to him keeping it for me and giving me first right of refusal..........

That's excellent Jet. Nice to be dealing with a man with principles. :cup:

Will you be taking it on your desert trip?

Offline DropBearRacing

« Reply #61 on: February 02, 2014, 05:09:34 PM »
Congrats Jet.
The Bear made me do it!!

« Reply #62 on: February 03, 2014, 11:38:36 PM »
A Jayco Cape York? Never heard of that model but if it was a one off special made for the CEO or the Leyland Brothers I fail to undertand what took you so long. Trade the wife, sell your body, payday lenders, anything... :cup:

I know you're excited but good God, control yourself man. Pop up, pop up? These things don't POP UP, we discerning folk just wind up with them   8)
« Last Edit: February 03, 2014, 11:51:41 PM by prodigyrf »
There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
« Reply #63 on: February 04, 2014, 07:43:54 AM »
That's excellent Jet. Nice to be dealing with a man with principles. :cup:

Will you be taking it on your desert trip?

Currently in negotiations with the minister ;D but most probably yes... ;D

Off to JK place on Thursday between jobs to have a good look at his (camper that is)

Jet :D

RV POWER SOLUTIONS

Offline MarkVS

« Reply #64 on: February 04, 2014, 09:15:29 AM »
Currently in negotiations with the minister ;D but most probably yes... ;D

Off to JK place on Thursday between jobs to have a good look at his (camper that is)

Jet :D
Be careful.....There is no such thing as a 'quick' trip to JK's....make sure whatever you have in the arvo can be moved  :cheers:

MarkVS
2020 Patrol Series 5
2015 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

2013,2015,2017 National Meet
Survivor 2013 McGirr Across the Gulf trip
2014 McGirr Cape trip
2016 Duggie Savannah trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

For every situation you have 3 choices. Live with it, change it, or leave it. But only pick one

« Reply #65 on: February 04, 2014, 10:59:01 AM »
 :-*  :cheers:  ;D

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
« Reply #66 on: February 16, 2014, 05:39:07 PM »
Well I DONT own a new camper  :'(

Seems our versions of excellent condition differ quite a bit.

"It has a few stone chips" = entire camper covered from front to back and big ones causing paint to flake off. I am no wuss with stone chips but this was bad..

Main zipper missing tooth

Dents in tailgate .

Gel/gloss coat gone on top .

So I offered 23k to give me 1k to respray and 1k to get tent off and repair zipper,

No go for seller ..they paid 27k 9 yrs ago spent 9 years covering the thing in dents and Chips and want 25 for it .but would do 24k I stuck to my guns and walked away.

So all happy that we walked away. Not meant to be but a real shame to see one so chipped up.

Jet ;D

RV POWER SOLUTIONS

« Reply #67 on: February 16, 2014, 05:42:31 PM »
Bugger....

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #68 on: February 16, 2014, 05:44:55 PM »
Well I DONT own a new camper  :'(

Seems our versions of excellent condition differ quite a bit.

"It has a few stone chips" = entire camper covered from front to back and big ones causing paint to flake off. I am no wuss with stone chips but this was bad..

Main zipper missing tooth

Dents in tailgate .

Gel/gloss coat gone on top .

So I offered 23k to give me 1k to respray and 1k to get tent off and repair zipper,

No go for seller ..they paid 27k 9 yrs ago spent 9 years covering the thing in dents and Chips and want 25 for it .but would do 24k I stuck to my guns and walked away.

So all happy that we walked away. Not meant to be but a real shame to see one so chipped up.

Jet ;D

That is a shame but agree with sticking to your guns they might find they are stuck with it for ages with no sale.  And you will hopefully find that the time you were originally planning on looking the right one will be around then.

Offline Wato

« Reply #69 on: February 16, 2014, 05:46:26 PM »
Sorry to hear it was is such a "used" condition. That just means a better one will come up when you are really ready to buy one.
2003 3ltr Patrol
2003 Camel Beachcomber Camper Trailer

« Reply #70 on: February 16, 2014, 07:31:24 PM »
Sorry to hear mate.  Another one has your name on it ;D ;D

« Reply #71 on: February 16, 2014, 07:41:49 PM »
You can come over any time mate and look at mine  ;D , that should feed you addiction until a good condition one comes along  :cheers:

Offline JCAT

• Live for today, you may not be here tomorrow.
« Reply #72 on: February 16, 2014, 07:42:19 PM »
No good mate. Good luck finding another one.
2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

« Reply #73 on: February 16, 2014, 07:43:21 PM »
You can come over any time mate and look at mine  ;D , that should feed you addiction until a good condition one comes along  :cheers:

That'll just raise his expectation to an unrealistic level.......

Offline MarkVS

« Reply #74 on: February 16, 2014, 08:24:40 PM »
Theo,
thats a bummer.....but at least you can now put all that work you've done on the car to use.

2020 Patrol Series 5
2015 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

2013,2015,2017 National Meet
Survivor 2013 McGirr Across the Gulf trip
2014 McGirr Cape trip
2016 Duggie Savannah trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

For every situation you have 3 choices. Live with it, change it, or leave it. But only pick one