Author Topic: Check ED out a hard floor camper in burleigh heads / gold coast  (Read 2924 times)

Offline callmejoe

Ok me swaggers.
I'm chasing a huge favour. I (we) live in lovely Darwin, but a camper in burleigh heads has caught my eye. I don't mind flying in an checking it out, but hoping some could 1st check out to see if the pictures on the net ring true and it truely worth flying in for, these things are gold plated or something  ha d ha.....

Its at the Complete campsite dealer in burleigh heads..

Apperantly its had VERY little use so should be in brand new condition. From the pictures it totally loaded up, which if it is maybe alot alot alot weight on the tow ball, like maybe to much... AND how big is the largest dog box. I would like to fit my yamaha 2.4 genny. If possible...

So if anyones interested I'd love to know.
I'll pm my phone No. an stuff

Joe.
« Last Edit: April 27, 2017, 12:45:27 PM by callmejoe »
Life's wasn't meant to be fair.
Well so I've been told. ..

Offline Greeny

Re: Checking out a hard floor camper in burleigh heads / gold coast
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2017, 04:03:39 PM »
Hey mate I work in varsity lakes (the next suburb over) and can take a look at it for you.

You'd have to let me know what you're looking at/for though I'm not too familiar with Complete Campsites.

Offline callmejoe

« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2017, 06:42:39 PM »
Cool.

I'll just t up the agent tomorrow of what i wish to do. Then from there we can org a time that'll siut. I hope.

Things to look for are easy.

1. Your bank balance as i'd like you to pay seeing your there.
2. Deliver at your expense to my door.
3. I'm full of $h!t.

Things to really look for is wear. If its as new condition as hes say I'd look for.

Genearl presentation.
 #Clean an neat
# Any fade in canves or rub marks
# Any dust in hard to clean corners
#. Rub/Wear marks on floor.
#. Zips all working.
# Stone chips front dog box and underneath
       Ă—Alot/ 1 or 2 / None (bonus)
# Kitchen condition. Scratch / cuts on bench tops. Stove spot clean or scuffed.

AND a measurement of the front dog box driver side.

Gee im not asking for much.
Just really need to know if it looks clean neat an very "unused"

I'll pm you.

Cheers Joe.

Offline Greeny

« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2017, 09:16:43 PM »
Haha no worries, let me know how you go with the dealer

« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2017, 08:02:44 AM »
I'm also at Burleigh, so if things don't work out with Greeny, I can have a look for you as well.

Today is written off though so wouldn't be till tmw.

Offline Greeny

« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2017, 10:37:35 AM »
I wouldn't be able to look at it until Monday, if you want someone to look at it over the weekend then Fizzie is your man

Offline callmejoe

« Reply #6 on: April 21, 2017, 12:08:28 PM »
Cool thanks for the replies.
Still waiting on the dealer.

Offline callmejoe

« Reply #7 on: April 21, 2017, 04:25:56 PM »
Arrrr. Worked out why its so hard to get hold of the dealer.
You blokes have a show or something on. All good I'll have to wait untill mid next week. The trailer is at the dealer but no one will be able to open it an display it due to the lack of man power.
So thanks fellas, hope we can still work on something for next week ?

The fella I was talking to said he was the 1 that  detailed it for the shop. His comments where 1 of the cleanest 2nd units hes seen.

Joe

« Reply #8 on: April 21, 2017, 08:02:39 PM »
His comments where 1 of the cleanest 2nd units hes seen.

Hummm, never heard that from a dealer before....

If ya stuck, I'm 30 mins away but can lend a hand for a squiz also, perhaps a MySwag meet in the yard....  ;D

« Reply #9 on: April 22, 2017, 09:04:07 AM »
You blokes have a show or something on.

We do ???

perhaps a MySwag meet in the yard....  ;D

yeah, that sounds good Dave - a dozen of us all show up (don't forget your clip-board!) & do a test & review of cooking / sleeping facilities etc for every van they've got in their yard >:D :D

Offline MarkVS

« Reply #10 on: April 22, 2017, 10:26:13 AM »
If your talking to Tony, he is a petty good guy and tqlks honestly. He belives in people coming back
2020 Patrol Series 5
2015 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

2013,2015,2017 National Meet
Survivor 2013 McGirr Across the Gulf trip
2014 McGirr Cape trip
2016 Duggie Savannah trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

For every situation you have 3 choices. Live with it, change it, or leave it. But only pick one

« Reply #11 on: April 22, 2017, 10:38:51 AM »
yeah, that sounds good Dave - a dozen of us all show up (don't forget your clip-board!) & do a test & review of cooking / sleeping facilities etc for every van they've got in their yard >:D :D

And they proide all testing gear including the  :cheers:
May need to move the campers to a more suitable location as well.

Offline callmejoe

« Reply #12 on: April 22, 2017, 10:52:37 AM »
Struth sounds like a " camp" nite at burleigh heads.

More the merrier I think. Put the pressure on to sell CHEAP.
and yeah its Tony that I have spoken to

Offline callmejoe

« Reply #13 on: April 27, 2017, 12:40:39 PM »
The DEAL is done.
A new to us 2014 Complete Campsite Frazer coming up to Darwin. Well after I...
1. Pay the the man. ( I wonder if he'll except monopoly money)
2. Transport to Darwin.. (Awaiting quotes)

So thanks for the offers to go inspect the camper.
DaveR, Fizzie an special thanks to Greeny who made it into the dealer. Ps Greeny the said you left without paying ?  Ha d ha.

Thanks again. If ya in Darwin I shout ya a beer.

Joe
The following users thanked this post: Fizzie

Offline Greeny

Re: Check ED out a hard floor camper in burleigh heads / gold coast
« Reply #14 on: April 27, 2017, 07:42:47 PM »
No worries Joe it's a great looking camper, I did offer to tow it out of the showroom for him but he insisted he get the money first.

Next time I'm in Darwin? I've been there once, I think that's enough haha.