Author Topic: So how many are there?  (Read 6401 times)

So how many are there?
« on: September 29, 2011, 07:54:16 PM »
For those of us who couldn't make the trip could someone let us how many swaggers are there!! I was an "almost" but just couldn't swing it.

I'm not after names as I understand some don't like to advertise when there away  8)

Offline bj4408

Re: So how many are there?
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2011, 09:21:05 AM »
There were 11 here last night. Its cool and windy, a good reason to go for a sight seeing drive.
regards
Bruce
Crew of "The Shuttle". http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=1999.0

« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2011, 11:21:26 AM »
Is that 11 people or 11 camps? We'll be there tonight...just have to make a
little unplanned detour.

« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2011, 11:28:28 AM »
Another 3 just arrived and its raining

« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2011, 12:01:00 PM »
So 14 cool.

Offline bj4408

« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2011, 09:11:25 AM »
The boys did a count last night and think it is 28 campsites but JK should be able to give a total signed in later. This includes a few people who are in tents.
Had rain, wind and small hail last night. Sunny but cool this morning with a lazy wind that goes straight through.
regards
Bruce

Crew of "The Shuttle". http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=1999.0

Offline Janbo

• Jayco Eagle - Jeep Cherokee KK
« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2011, 02:25:53 PM »
Hope the weatjer picks up for you guys, thought I spotted a swagger on Brighton Road in Adelaide this morning!!
We are all in the gutter....... But some of us are looking at the stars!!

Offline Mav

• Centralian Images Profile
« Reply #7 on: October 01, 2011, 07:11:25 PM »
Well there looked like quite a few when we drove past Beautiful Valley CP around 12:30 today. We made a few calls on the UHF but nobody responded. Well no myswaggers responded but some folk from the Octoberfest rally responded. :) We could nnot stop as we needed to get to Broken Hill this afternoon.

« Reply #8 on: October 01, 2011, 07:25:42 PM »
Sounds like a good turnout, If its on again next year I'll try and come over.

I was going to this year but a new job got in the way.... :cheers:

« Reply #9 on: October 01, 2011, 09:58:30 PM »

« Reply #10 on: October 02, 2011, 08:06:58 AM »

Symon, what happens at the meet stays at the meet...only kidding, The uploads are a bit suss and some are having problems, Check Jill's blog as she has been taking lots of pics. Regardless, we will posting some when we get organised.

JK said that 29 swagger plus partners & kids so I guess that there is in excess of 70.

Much better day todays - 4.2c overnight but the BIG campfire kept us warm.
Well there looked like quite a few when we drove past Beautiful Valley CP around 12:30 today. We made a few calls on the UHF but nobody responded. Well no myswaggers responded but some folk from the Octoberfest rally responded. :) We could nnot stop as we needed to get to Broken Hill this afternoon.

Mav, sorry we missed you but there we a lot of us doing some tracks west of Melrose.

« Reply #11 on: October 02, 2011, 08:15:47 AM »
Gday Mark,
Saw Penny the other arvo, she said hello, all is well. Told her you were having a misserable time & wished you where home agian....not!! :cheers: & have fun.

« Reply #12 on: October 02, 2011, 08:30:49 AM »
Gday Mark,
Saw Penny the other arvo, she said hello, all is well. Told her you were having a misserable time & wished you where home agian....not!! :cheers: & have fun.

Hey mate, thanks for that, it's soo bad we might have to stay a bit longer.

Hope all is good at home, by the way, keep an eye out for Brett & Jilsy, they may be headed your way after the Bathurst weekend..he has your mobile number.

« Reply #13 on: October 04, 2011, 02:54:04 PM »
We ended up with 30 campers all up and it was fantastic that so many were able to make it and we could finally put some faces to forum names!!

« Reply #14 on: October 04, 2011, 02:59:20 PM »
That's a great result  :cup: just a shame we couldn't make it 31  :'( :'( So when /where is the next National  ;D ;D :cheers:

« Reply #15 on: October 04, 2011, 03:13:23 PM »
That's a great result  :cup: just a shame we couldn't make it 31  :'( :'( So when /where is the next National  ;D ;D :cheers:
hey Hemi....did i just see that the bullfrog is going to dust off the camper trailer he borrows from old mate next door sometimes and come camping with us some time  ???

>:D >:D

« Reply #16 on: October 04, 2011, 05:49:57 PM »
Not likely, it'll rain if I camp with you  >:D :cheers:

« Reply #17 on: October 04, 2011, 05:57:25 PM »
I made a visit Saturday Afternoon, was impressive to see some of the setups that our fellow swaggers have.  Was great toeet some too.

« Reply #18 on: October 04, 2011, 06:16:27 PM »
Well much to the discust of all I turned up with Convoy Speewa  a rag tag collection of Nardowells escorting Out Back Jack .We arrived to a well planned meet & a HUGE  THANKS to all involved    :cup:   When we settled in it was as all Swaggers Meets great to put faces to names Then meet new friends . As to :worthles: well its YHTBT  yes ( You Had To Be There )  The 1st 25mm of rain sorted out the tuff from the willing . But Swaggers just got on with it & had fun . I would do it again NOW sadely its over till next time   :cheers:

Offline Ricey

• It is what it is
« Reply #19 on: October 04, 2011, 06:35:54 PM »
It was great to catch up and put names to faces.

With regards to the next meet there are plans in the wind so stay glued.

Lifes Like That

« Reply #20 on: October 04, 2011, 06:40:40 PM »
Hang on I only just got home can it wait for a day or 2  :laugh:

Offline Ricey

• It is what it is
« Reply #21 on: October 04, 2011, 07:21:03 PM »
Just a few photos to whet the appetite.
They are from the Sunday and Monday drives.

Lifes Like That

« Reply #22 on: October 04, 2011, 07:32:57 PM »
That pic of us on the hill is a shocker as l didnt have time to comb my face . Yes its me last truck in the line & l was around the back doing something or other . Nice pic though  :cheers:

« Reply #23 on: October 04, 2011, 07:48:09 PM »

« Reply #24 on: October 05, 2011, 01:05:24 PM »
There were a few of us  8)