Author Topic: Wild weather  (Read 4993 times)

Offline Janbo

• Jayco Eagle - Jeep Cherokee KK
Wild weather
« on: September 28, 2011, 03:05:26 PM »
Hi guys, just read on Adelaide Now that there is some Wild Weather headed your way.... Hope it doesn't get too bad!!!  Good Luck!!!

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/news/south-australia/bureau-issues-severe-storm-warning/story-e6frea83-1226148945338
« Last Edit: September 28, 2011, 03:25:31 PM by Janbo »
We are all in the gutter....... But some of us are looking at the stars!!

Offline making tracks

• Whats around the corner
Re: Wild weather
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2011, 03:28:51 PM »
Cheltenham is copping a pounding of lighting

« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2011, 03:54:11 PM »
The worst of it should pass by Friday:

http://www.weatherzone.com.au/sa/north-agricultural/port-augusta

Offline outback jack

« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2011, 04:20:46 PM »
The worst of it should pass by Friday:

http://www.weatherzone.com.au/sa/north-agricultural/port-augusta

hope so mate, it's p1ss1ng down in melbourne now.

« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2011, 04:29:51 PM »
We have been between Port Augusta and Roxby today, she's blowing her ring out here, flat out keeping on the road.

Have a great weekend everyone, will hopefully drop in at sometime and say G'Day!

« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2011, 05:14:57 PM »
We're sitting here in Broken Hill getting smashed with storms. Heaps of rain and wind. Awning has started to separate from the camper tent so repairs will be required when we get home. Mrs Snow's side of the bed got a bit damp. Funny thing is it hasn't phased her one bit. ??? She's loving every minute of it. :cup:

« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2011, 05:15:34 PM »
We were going to get to the National Meet site tomorrow but couldn't find a campsite out of the wind for tonight between Streaky Bay and Willmington.
We have just arrived at the National Meet site and, as it is blowing the dogs off their chains, we have checked into a cabin for the night. We are hoping the wind will die down tomorrow so we can set up the camper.

We are now sitting out of the wind enjoying a glass of red.
See you all on Friday.

« Reply #7 on: September 28, 2011, 07:06:29 PM »
It's raining in Sydney now, and I expect a wet run all the way to Broken Hill tomorrow.

Offline Ricey

• It is what it is
« Reply #8 on: September 28, 2011, 07:33:19 PM »
There was thunder and lightning most of last night but no real rain.
The temp dropped by about 10 degrees when the rain started this afternoon.
We should be OK for the weekend though.

Hopefully we get a decent drop.

See you all Friday.

Lifes Like That

« Reply #9 on: September 28, 2011, 07:48:06 PM »
Its was almost dark most of the arvo as the storm built . At about 4 pm it hit & hit & then hit again , its still raining  . Lightening , Thunder  Rain lashed the town . Aint that just the way  Make a plan & watch jt turn to ,,, well you know . WE ARE SWAGGERS  so lets get on with it  :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: September 28, 2011, 10:28:58 PM »
We were going to get to the National Meet site tomorrow but couldn't find a campsite out of the wind for tonight between Streaky Bay and Willmington.
We have just arrived at the National Meet site and, as it is blowing the dogs off their chains, we have checked into a cabin for the night. We are hoping the wind will die down tomorrow so we can set up the camper.

We are now sitting out of the wind enjoying a glass of red.
See you all on Friday.

Hey Parry, there are a couple of us at Wilmington....we passed the Patrol and KK on our way to the pub for the chicken snitzel special night....will say hello tomorrow....and hope the wind has gone as well.

« Reply #11 on: September 28, 2011, 11:25:07 PM »
Well, we are sitting here at Cable beach and it's 9:30 and 26c with not a drop of wind. It is 82% humid though and the water is running off the car.. ;D