Author Topic: what is your dogs/pets name  (Read 8033 times)

Offline graham

• I used to cruise, now i just PATROL
  • nrnr62
what is your dogs/pets name
« on: August 25, 2011, 05:46:45 PM »
i have a lab called OI ,people comment on his name and where it came from,i tell them i did not think of a name for a few weeks and the name stuck and it suits him to a tee. it was either OI or ARRRRGH, i must also say having a black dog around the fire at night while a couple of very light shandies are consumed an people have the need to relieve themselves is worthwhile staying up somenights cheers my two legged friends   on a side note can we take our four legged friends to willmington ,must make a call tomorrow an find out   ni nite
nrnr62

Re: what is your dogs/pets name
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2011, 06:06:25 PM »
  we had a rabbit called Arthur.

'R' for rabbit.

Variflex

« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2011, 06:10:37 PM »
Well the dogs Kennel name is Isis Blackbird, we named her Tyler, sometimes Tyler Doo, Tylersaurus, Tylerpottamus, Tyleroony or Tyler O

English Staffordshire, Probably the best thing to come out of England I reckon

Offline graham

• I used to cruise, now i just PATROL
  • nrnr62
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2011, 06:15:21 PM »
i must say we have two chooks. a couple of isa browns ala GU RICH ,aptly named that one and the other one cheers people
nrnr62

« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2011, 06:33:24 PM »
My Lab is called Sheba.
In the 70's we got 2 lambs and called them Barlow and Chambers.
Guess what happened to them?

Offline Jon

• Bringing rain to every campsite
« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2011, 06:47:00 PM »
Staffy/kelpie cross 12y/o - Cindy (kids named her)
Border Collie  4 months old- Boof
Budgie 1 - Chirpy
Budgie 2 - Sh1thead (he bites)
Fish- Fish 1 through 11
I got a sweater for Xmas, really wanted a moaner or screamer.

Offline tagman

• unique test tags / labels
« Reply #6 on: August 25, 2011, 06:52:07 PM »
female Siberian husky  - Pebbles
male Siberian husky - Bam Bam
male King Charles Cavalier - Winchester (was going to be dino) :laugh:

www.tags2u.com.au

Offline Sundowners

• Settin' up when the sun goes down.
« Reply #7 on: August 25, 2011, 06:54:26 PM »
One of the rellies had a dog named 'Effan'. As in calling out for that 'Effan' dog.
Jason
2004 TD100
2011 Hawk Outback

Offline Jacmark30

« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2011, 07:36:40 PM »
we have a chocolate border collie called bundy and a red border collie called bailey
« Last Edit: August 25, 2011, 07:38:42 PM by Jacmark30 »
Jacmark30

2014 Pajero

2011 Outback Swan - For Sale, 2011 Jayco Discovery 17.55-5SH

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #9 on: August 25, 2011, 07:39:09 PM »
RalphEdward - the German Stupid - Not the sharpest dog around, a good match for me!
SWMBO made me do it (whatever it was I did)!
VW Amarok & 'Cooper' the Tambo.

Offline Fivid

« Reply #10 on: August 25, 2011, 07:50:27 PM »
My Lab is called Sheba.
In the 70's we got 2 lambs and called them Barlow and Chambers.
Guess what happened to them?

LOL! 

Our two shepherds are named Leupold and Aslan.  We wanted two German names and Leupold means Prince of People, Aslan means Tough and Royal.  Two descriptions that suit shepherds to a Tee.  Everyone thinks I named them after the Lion on Narnia and my rifle scopes....

http://www.trailtrack4x4.com/

Offline TroyE

• you can't buy experience
« Reply #11 on: August 25, 2011, 08:04:48 PM »
we had a blue healer named Floyd and a Rhodesian ridge back named Riley, sadly, both are no longer around, but we have a staffy now, and her name is Olivier. after the kids cartoon character. she's eternally happy, pushy, loves to be the centre of attention and she grunts when she's excited or really happy ;D and loves cuddles oh and she loves to lick and then some :P

troy
you can't polish a turd, BUT you can roll it in glitter...

Online Hairs

« Reply #12 on: August 25, 2011, 08:15:14 PM »
We've got three bloody turners.
Thompsey, He's about 33 year of age, Wife had him since she 16.
Winston, a pont about 12 hands, he's about 14, looks Alf the Muppet thing, with the same attitude.
Jacko, a cross quarter horse that Fysh was given.
And three gold fish.
Our Freinds
Use to breed Rhodesian Ridgebacks, Every kid should grow up with a Ridgey as a pet.

Unfortunately both have passed on :(

Offline Stozz

• The Driver, The Nav and The Dog
« Reply #13 on: August 25, 2011, 08:22:08 PM »
7 year old bluey called "Reef" aka "The Beef"

(or Spazmatron when he does something stupid, which is often.)

after losing our 16 year old bluey in June, we adopted The Beef in July. He's a ripper and we love him.

« Reply #14 on: August 25, 2011, 08:24:42 PM »
We inherited a  old Corgi with heaps of character
I couldnt stand his name so i renamed him   we call him Beer fridge  or fridge for short
He is fairly chunky about the same size as a Waco or Engel
he seems to like it   lol
 :cheers:  sheeds

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #15 on: August 25, 2011, 08:27:28 PM »

Cooper....aka as Pale Ale!

Offline Cammo

« Reply #16 on: August 25, 2011, 09:16:01 PM »

We have a Beagle called Bailey, uh uh uh Beagle Bailey and 2 Bourke Parrots called Mr & Mrs Bourke.

Offline Duchess

• "Its not as hard as you think, you know."
« Reply #17 on: August 25, 2011, 09:21:55 PM »
I have a stumpy tail blue heeled cross border collie named Mir, named after the Russian space station that was falling out of orbit at the time of us getting this pup. Has been a great name as you find yourself calling out to the dog..."Come Mir"!!

I have a pure bred Quarter Horse who's stable name is Kalijah. Two of my other horses are JR and Jacko...this year, I lost my dear Jessie to old age...she taught many kids to ride.

My son has his chooks, Amelia and Emo. Emo because her comb hangs to one side like an emo kid I believe!

There is the black cat, Chilli, named after JT's character Chilli Palmer.

I have also said goodbye to my old kelpie, Snowy, this year and the old cat who had quite a few names, as in Kitty, BC, Bugger Off and Ninja Cat also left me as well...she just disappeared one day so one could only assume that she took herself off somewhere.

"I've got one job on this ship. It's stupid but I'm going to do it!"

www.duchessandthedukeontour.blogspot.com.au

Offline Willow Girl

• Him, Her and the boys :)
« Reply #18 on: August 25, 2011, 09:38:20 PM »
We have a cattle dog called Willow. She was born and bred in willow street.  :D easy to name that one!
We also have a cat called kitty cat. My nephew still cant get our cats name. he keeps saying" i know its a cat but whats its name!"
Him, Her and the boys!
2003 Pajero

9ft Khaki Customline tent on a full off road custom trailer :-)

and a wish list a mile long.....

Offline Squalo

• "Two Wheels Good"
« Reply #19 on: August 25, 2011, 10:06:10 PM »
One black and white cat called Charlie Tomato... named by my daughter when she was 5  ;D
2007 Jimboomba Maddison Staircase
1995 GQ DX Patrol TD42

Offline dazzawhipple

« Reply #20 on: August 26, 2011, 12:31:30 AM »
Chocolate Labradors called Kylie and Danny 
Landrover Discovery 3 Auto.......spec changing will update later

2015 Forward fold MDC Cruiser

Offline POD

• Just get out there!
« Reply #21 on: August 26, 2011, 12:52:12 AM »
Portuguese Water Dog, called Garry
And a Mini Schnauzer, called Hugo.
"Never trust an internet quote." - Thomas Jefferson

« Reply #22 on: August 26, 2011, 06:29:24 AM »
A lot of useful information for hackers here

Offline Garry H

« Reply #23 on: August 26, 2011, 07:18:10 AM »
we host guide dogs in final training and dogs "between clients" hence they all come with their own name thats given to them at birth, each litter starts with the same letter of the alphabet and when they get to the end they start again, think they are on the 3rd time thru, hard part is calling a dog by the correct name for the first few days if we have had the previous one for a few months

nephews had a cat called tractor because thats what the kids said it sounded like

Offline hookedon4wding

• My Videos
« Reply #24 on: August 26, 2011, 09:27:23 AM »
Black Lab named Jaya. We got her from the breeder at 6 months already named. We liked it so kept it the same. Have since discovered it's a popular name in Asia and means 'great' :)

Cheers, Sam.