Author Topic: Things your been in trouble off the wife for.  (Read 15086 times)

Re: Things your been in trouble off the wife for.
« Reply #50 on: August 21, 2011, 05:54:44 PM »

Touch'e

Offline Campfire

« Reply #51 on: August 21, 2011, 06:00:17 PM »
Yeah, cause ya's hate to see us enjoy ourselves.

Nice one  :cheers:

Offline AlanandJanet

« Reply #52 on: August 21, 2011, 06:07:23 PM »
Trouble??

Arrived home last week with a single Hobie Kayak and all the fishing gear on it, strapped to the roof racks.

My darling met me at the door and said "What's the go? Where is mine?"

Quick response and a costly one at that , "Just dropping them off one at a time, until I can be sure two will travel safely on the roof racks together"

Quick turn around to get the other.

Boy, was the dealer impressed,  and he gave me a discount on the second purchase and thru in a pink fishing rod.

I am the star around here at the moment!!!!

No trouble but close!!!

Alan

Offline Campfire

« Reply #53 on: August 21, 2011, 06:54:52 PM »
Trouble??

Arrived home last week with a single Hobie Kayak and all the fishing gear on it, strapped to the roof racks.

Quick response and a costly one at that , "Just dropping them off one at a time, until I can be sure two will travel safely on the roof racks together"

Boy, was the dealer impressed,  and he gave me a discount on the second purchase and thru in a pink fishing rod.

No trouble but close!!!

Alan

Mate that's impressive, I wouldn't have thought of that, probably used some other lame excuse, and I know how much it costs for a Hobie these days. I bought my kayak home with all the accessories in bits and pieces over a couple of months so the impact didn't look at as bad. She got suspicious when I had an electric motor in the garage she hadn't seen yet.

Mate I would have been truely impressed if you said it was a Hobie AI with all the accessories x 2 for his and her.

What model did you buy,

On a separate note I just picked up the brand new edition of Blade magazine today ( kayakfishing) , some nice rigs in that edition including one for duck hunters with a built in shotgun carrier ( yank import ).

Hobbies are great rigs and I do like the trimaran set up with sail. Was tempted to buy the pro angler but didn't have the budget ( home renovations) at the time.

Got a nice Cobra yak instead.

Campfire

Offline BJ76

« Reply #54 on: August 21, 2011, 07:31:08 PM »
Reply from Mrs Bj76....

If it was me and I caught on, I'd be paying him more money than you, to annoy you more than I was before. Oh, and forget about sex for like...maybe forever!!!!  Have fun when she finds out.

Mrs BJ76

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=-27.212881,153.010122
2010 Toyota Hilux Dual Cab SR5 TD & Lifestyle Extenda (with a couple of enhancements in mind!)

Offline TroyE

• you can't buy experience
« Reply #55 on: August 21, 2011, 08:04:06 PM »
your a dead man walking camp fire  ;D yup it's just the depth that varies. I scored this arvo, got to go out 4wding with some of the boys, only catch was to take our 5yr old son with me ( he loves it ) she was feeling a bit crook, and wanted a quiet arvo. scored twice got browny points for taking the boy out with me ;D :cup:

troy
you can't polish a turd, BUT you can roll it in glitter...

Offline tinkera

« Reply #56 on: August 21, 2011, 09:26:12 PM »
Reply from Mrs Bj76....

If it was me and I caught on, I'd be paying him more money than you, to annoy you more than I was before. Oh, and forget about sex for like...maybe forever!!!!  Have fun when she finds out.

Mrs BJ76

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=-27.212881,153.010122

Gee,s Campfire your getting a few nibbles from the fairer sex here mate and you know how women have a nack of finding things out.Mrs BJ76 give the guy a break, guys need ME time to. Tinkera.

Offline Campfire

« Reply #57 on: August 21, 2011, 11:15:06 PM »
  Gee,s Campfire your getting a few nibbles from the fairer sex here mate and you know how women have a nack of finding things out.Mrs BJ76 give the guy a break, guys need ME time to. Tinkera.

It's all fun and games, I've put my head in the convict stocks (Online  thread) with the topic of choice,  so I expect to get a few rotten tomatoes thrown at me by some passing by.

Once she finds out, I will be out of the stocks and getting flogged with the "cat of nine tails "

Then maybe a firing squad

Followed by some more flogging

Then hung, drawn and quartered

And no s-x in between

Campfire  ;D

« Reply #58 on: August 22, 2011, 04:12:40 AM »
You know when you have upset her...she yells & screams at you. However, when you really, really piss her off, you get the "silent" treatment......personally, I think that the extra effort is worth it.

« Reply #59 on: August 22, 2011, 05:29:47 AM »
personally, I think that the extra effort is worth it.

Yep,

Offline bert56

« Reply #60 on: August 22, 2011, 06:05:41 AM »
BREATHING

BERT

« Reply #61 on: August 22, 2011, 07:01:03 AM »
BREATHING

Yeah, been told that's my worst habit at times.

Offline carinya

• Nothing $30 million wouldn't fix
« Reply #62 on: August 22, 2011, 01:08:36 PM »
Trouble??

No trouble but close!!!

Alan

Mate, you are not out of it yet.  My wife is a secretary, and so will go over all accounts etc pretty finely.  She WOULD have picked up on the two receipts, the seperate times etc.  I would not have gotten away with this, and of course, the expense.
MK Triton Dual Cab.
Cheap gal trailer with some stuff added.

Offline Campfire

« Reply #63 on: August 22, 2011, 01:12:50 PM »
You know when you have upset her...she yells & screams at you. However, when you really, really piss her off, you get the "silent" treatment......personally, I think that the extra effort is worth it.

WOW your right, once that happens, I won't need the boy anymore, thus make him redundant and save on pocket money. Win win scenario......  >:D :cup: >:D

Campfire  :cheers:

Offline whitey

« Reply #64 on: August 24, 2011, 09:17:10 PM »
AGAIN spending to long on here with you loverlies ...AUNTY JACK