Author Topic: Hello from Mudbot  (Read 3216 times)

Offline MUD80T

Hello from Mudbot
« on: March 04, 2011, 08:28:13 PM »
Have been into the 4wd world for a few years now, and after many camping trips we've finally settled on grabbing a camper trailer.
A mate started sending me some links to the classifieds here, and now it's time to more than just look at pretty pictures so i look forward to sharing and learning.
Oh, by the way my prime mover is a 94 Model 80 series landcruiser, named MUDBOT, and after buying it as a low k stocker 3 years ago i built it to the point where it will be featured in 4WD Action over the next couple of months. So i may be able to help newbies to the world of serious off roading....
Ben

Offline KevRM

Re: Hello from Mudbot
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2011, 08:33:55 PM »
Welcome to a great forum, i have'nt been here long but have enjoyed the stay so far,
very informative & some great people, trips galore, which we cant wait to join some of them.

Hope to meet you one day as well as the rest of the swaggers.  :cheers:
KEV & RUTH

« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2011, 08:55:26 PM »
Welcome to myswag  :worthles:

« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2011, 08:58:05 PM »
Welcome to the Forum, the classifieds are a great place to find a new trailer, there are some great bargains which are already set up. Good luck with the hunt

« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2011, 09:02:38 PM »
Hi MUDBOT and welcome to My Swag, we want to see MUDBOT  :worthles:

« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2011, 06:52:03 AM »
Hi and welcome to MySwag.
Enjoy the hunt for the C/T. It is all part of the experience.

« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2011, 08:03:47 AM »
Welcome Mudbot,
Let the hunt begin.

« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2011, 08:12:01 AM »
G'day Ben and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: March 05, 2011, 02:15:30 PM »
Welcome Mudbot , enjoy the forum , theres heaps of info here

« Reply #9 on: March 06, 2011, 07:40:13 AM »
hi Mudbot n welcome to my swag
look forward to seeing your tug and all the modz you have done

Offline graylyn

• Kendall River Barramundi
« Reply #10 on: March 06, 2011, 07:53:25 AM »
Welcome Mudbot.  Hope to see some piccies of the tow machine.
The worst day fishing is always better than the best day at work.

2021 Isuzu d-max utility 3 litre
2012 Jayco Swan Outback
full 60 litre Engel

« Reply #11 on: March 06, 2011, 08:29:57 AM »
Welcome to the show Ben, hope we can be of some help when it comes to spending your money on a camper  ;D ,..........look forward to seeing the 80 in the mag  :cheers:

« Reply #12 on: March 06, 2011, 08:53:50 AM »
Hi Ben & welcome to Myswag.