Author Topic: Brissy Redlands Camper  (Read 11517 times)

Offline Mighty80

Brissy Redlands Camper
« on: February 19, 2011, 03:26:39 PM »
Hi Scott here,

Just found this forum a couple of weeks ago and decided to join as it has a lot of useful info on it.

Just bought a new offroad deluxe camper from Market Direct and so far are pretty happy with it.

Cheers Scott

Re: Brissy Redlands Camper
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2011, 03:38:56 PM »
Welcome to myswag Scott, what's on your mod list?

« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2011, 04:05:18 PM »
Hi there Scott, welcome to my Swag. Were's the first outing for the camper..?

« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2011, 04:05:41 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Scott

« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2011, 04:38:00 PM »
G'day Scott and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2011, 05:01:49 PM »
Welcome to the forum Scott. 
Enjoy your time here - lots of very helpful members.
Congrats on your new camper - exciting eh?  How soon before the first outing?
Sharyn  :D

« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2011, 09:54:36 PM »
Gday Scott and welcome to the forum :cheers:

Offline Mighty80

« Reply #7 on: February 20, 2011, 07:49:43 PM »
Thanks everybody,

Great to be a part of the community again.

I sold my old Modcon camper 12 months ago as it was only a 9 footer and wanted a 12 footer so bought the Market Direct.

So far I'm impressed with what i got. They have come a long way since they first started with the imported trailers and thin, leaky tents.

First Mod is to make some pole holders and find a place to put them???
Then I will replace the cheap seals with automotive ones.

Might go for a run up to Landcruiser Park in a couple of weeks for a shakedown before Easter.

Cheers Scott

« Reply #8 on: February 20, 2011, 08:38:02 PM »
Welcome Scott to mywag  :cheers:

Offline danbo81

« Reply #9 on: February 21, 2011, 11:49:11 PM »
hey scott welcome im just down at vicky pt and also have a market direct offroad deluxe camper im very happy with it if ya have any questions just message me ok mate   
      cheers dan
Cheers Dan

Aussie Spirit

« Reply #10 on: February 24, 2011, 08:51:43 AM »
Hi Scott, Welcome to the Swag, as you stated lots of good information to research on, I'm also a Market Direct trailer owner. Have the Gal Extreme off road.

« Reply #11 on: February 24, 2011, 09:57:56 AM »
Welcome to the show Mighty80, we're at Capalaba and there are plenty of Baysiders on the forum, hope you enjoy your time here......................there's a trip coming up to the Springs 4x4 Park, it would be a great start at meeting some fellow Swaggers so maybe you could join us if you can.

Offline howze

« Reply #12 on: February 24, 2011, 10:15:40 AM »
hi Aussie spirit

nothing Aussie about a market direct camper all made in china even the trailers

« Reply #13 on: February 24, 2011, 10:24:34 AM »
hi Aussie spirit

On this forum the spirit is to go out and have a good time in any camper, pop up, swag or tent, if you have a problem with a certain product you could voice it in your own thread, by the way, welcome to the best and friendliest forum going round

Offline grizzly

« Reply #14 on: February 24, 2011, 11:22:40 AM »
Welcome to the forum Scott :cheers:
Grizzly

« Reply #15 on: February 24, 2011, 01:25:38 PM »
Gid/day Brissy Welcome to the Forum Just joined myself

Offline honeymooners

« Reply #16 on: February 24, 2011, 02:36:32 PM »
Welcome  ;D

Send us a message if you are out and about in the area! ;)
Living the Dream

GU Patrol 04
Trackabout

Offline Mighty80

« Reply #17 on: February 24, 2011, 07:58:32 PM »
hi Aussie spirit

Hi Howze,

Goes to show how much research you done before posting that useless comment.....

Happy Camping

Offline danbo81

« Reply #18 on: February 24, 2011, 08:46:06 PM »
hey howze where do you get your info from mate let us know instead of writing useless one liner posts
Cheers Dan

Offline way-t-go

• Our Camper Trailer
« Reply #19 on: February 25, 2011, 11:53:43 PM »
On this forum the spirit is to go out and have a good time in any camper, pop up, swag or tent, if you have a problem with a certain product you could voice it in your own thread, by the way, welcome to the best and friendliest forum going round

Well said GGPatrol

Welcome to the forum, Scott. I also have a Market Direct Camper and live in Wishart. Had ours for 15 months and love it.

Gary
2009 'MDC' Off Road Deluxe Camper with more mods than you can poke a stick at.
2010 Mitsubishi PB Challenger Auto

Offline Mighty80

« Reply #20 on: February 26, 2011, 08:34:42 AM »
Hi everyone and thanks for the comments.

Good to see heaps of Brissy people on the forum and especially Redlands families as it is the gateway to the best Islands in the world for camping.

Cheers Scott

« Reply #21 on: February 26, 2011, 10:06:57 PM »
Welcome mate , theres heaps of good info on this forum
waz