General => Previous Member Trips => Trips, Tracks, Touring and Reports => 2010 Fraser Island Members Trip => Topic started by: Karen on January 31, 2010, 04:29:02 PM

Title: Members Going To Fraser Island - May 2010
Post by: Karen on January 31, 2010, 04:29:02 PM
So far we have a few definites.  The star-studded lineup is as follows:

ATTENDEE'S
 8)  Watty & Karen + 2 children
 8)  Berg & Jody + 2 children
 8)  MnMs aka D4DPrado, STD, DVD, MP3 & Meagan + 2 children
 8)  Les N Jules + 2 children
 8)  jk & Julie + Reece??
 8)  seqfisho & Andrea + 1 child
 8)  Brett & Deb
 8)  Ketsi & Julie
 8)  Yogi & Craig  :-* ;) :o :-X
 8)  JT & Raewyn
 8)  sablesoft aka Ray & Glenda

There were quite a few maybe's, would love to be's, should be's so if you have decided that you don't want to miss out on a Frasertastic trip then let me know and I will add you to the list.   ;D

Karen
Title: Re: Members Going To Fraser Island - May 2010
Post by: seqfisho on January 31, 2010, 04:47:44 PM
Hi Karen,

Come hell or high water we will be trying to attend, there will be the boss, the bosses assistant and myself (wife, son 10 and me)

About the only thing that will stop us would be a natural disaster, so I will start praying to the gods now :cheers:
Post by: Laith on January 31, 2010, 06:11:32 PM
Hi Karen,
Laith , jodie  and hannah 12yrs and ryan 10 .
thanks
jodie
Post by: Brett on January 31, 2010, 10:22:17 PM
Well the leave form is in. Just waiting for approval. But the last time I was camping with Laith it got pretty messy!!!
Post by: Laith on February 01, 2010, 06:17:37 AM
Don't act shy Brett  :-* you loved it when I started singing and dancing.  :cheers:

SWMBO has told me I have to behave. She is going to bring our electric cattle prod.

Post by: Karen on February 01, 2010, 11:59:05 AM
Well the leave form is in. Just waiting for approval. But the last time I was camping with Laith it got pretty messy!!!

Nothing wrong with messy!  ;D :cheers:
Post by: seqfisho on February 01, 2010, 12:11:16 PM
Karen,

I shouldn't be so rude, it will be Andrea (wife) Sam (son 10yo) and me (Glen) I'll be in trouble if I do the wrong thing and not introduce them :cheers:
Post by: Brett on February 02, 2010, 11:44:10 AM
Leave has been approved. Off from the 1st to the 9th...
Post by: Karen on February 02, 2010, 11:44:49 AM
Leave has been approved. Off from the 1st to the 9th...

So you want to camp on the beach or in the campgrounds?
Post by: Brett on February 02, 2010, 11:58:28 AM
I will follow the crowd. Plus it depends on if I have a camper or swag / tent.
Post by: davo69 and the Nurse on February 02, 2010, 01:09:46 PM
Plus it depends on if I have a camper

??? Are you buying a Trackabout???? I knew you would want one sooner or later!  :-*

Post by: Ketsi on February 04, 2010, 11:30:55 AM
 ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D

A meeting of the minds has been convened and much debate resulted in a positive outcome for the Ketsi's  :cup:

We'd like to be added to the list of attendees please.....

Now to start the revolution for 'where to camp'....  >:D  ;D

Cheers,  :cheers:
Ketsi

PS where is the confirmation from the southerners intending to make the migration? Is laith the lonely only?
Post by: Karen on February 04, 2010, 01:10:26 PM
So far we have a few definites.  The star-studded lineup is as follows:

ATTENDEE'S
 8)  D4DPrado & Meagan + 2 children
 8)  jk & Julie + Reece??
 8)  Laith & Jodie + 2 children
 8)  Brett
 8)  Ketsi & Julie

There were quite a few maybe's, would love to be's, should be's so if you have decided that you don't want to miss out on a Frasertastic trip then let me know and I will add you to the list.   ;D

Karen

We've got 9 starters, can we make it 10!
Post by: Karen on February 10, 2010, 11:07:56 AM
Don't act shy Brett  :-* you loved it when I started singing and dancing.  :cheers:

I think we should organise a 3rd birthday bash seeing as though May is My Swag birthday month.  Looks like we have found the entertainment already.  ;D

We'll update you on the plans closer to the time.  :cheers:
Post by: MnMs on February 10, 2010, 12:07:07 PM
We will also celebrate Murphy's 2nd birthday on the 1st May and Meagans 31st on the 4th. Plenty to celebrate  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: Brett on February 16, 2010, 10:34:47 PM
Karen,

You can add Deb beside my name. (We are having a 2nd go at things) and it will also be our 7th Wedding Anniversary on the 3rd...
Post by: davo69 and the Nurse on February 16, 2010, 11:18:59 PM
 :cheers: to Brett and Deb!  :-* :-*

Post by: MnMs on February 16, 2010, 11:54:14 PM
It will be great to have you "both" along Brett and Deb.  :cheers:
Post by: Karen on February 17, 2010, 07:17:02 AM
So Mr & Mrs MnMs do I change the attending list for you too??  Who said you could change names??  :police:
Post by: Karen on February 17, 2010, 07:20:02 AM
Karen,

You can add Deb beside my name. (We are having a 2nd go at things) and it will also be our 7th Wedding Anniversary on the 3rd...

:cup:  We will have to decide weather to make Sticky Date Pudding or Chocolate Cake for the celebrations.  ;D
Post by: MnMs on February 17, 2010, 08:28:07 AM
So Mr & Mrs MnMs do I change the attending list for you too??  Who said you could change names??  :police:

Yeah well, it has turned into a family affair on this forum for us now. So I couldn't leave the other M's sitting on the outside..... ;D
Post by: jk on February 17, 2010, 09:41:32 AM
Chocolate, chocolate, chocolate, chocolate.  ;D ;D ;D ;D, pleeeeaaase
Post by: McGirr on February 17, 2010, 09:47:11 AM
Karen,

:cup:  We will have to decide weather to make Sticky Date Pudding or Chocolate Cake for the celebrations.  ;D

Karen
May I suggest setting up a honeymoon suite  :D
Post by: Ketsi on February 17, 2010, 10:53:41 AM

I 2nd, 3rd and 4th that.... and plenty of it as I want some left over after JK has gorged himself senseless on it....

Karen

How about a spot near 'Camp O'....  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D We won't hear any shenanigans with all the karaoke and shower head action going on...  8)  8)

Ketsi
Post by: Brett on February 17, 2010, 11:06:29 AM
It is funny that when we got married we spend our 10 day Honneymoon at KingFisher Resort and now seven years on where back on Fraser Island. So we might have to book into Kingfisher for a night...
Post by: Karen on February 17, 2010, 01:00:27 PM

I 2nd, 3rd and 4th that.... and plenty of it as I want some left over after JK has gorged himself senseless on it....

Karen

How about a spot near 'Camp O'....  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D We won't hear any shenanigans with all the karaoke and shower head action going on...  8)  8)

Ketsi

Ketsi, I'm sure you would be happy to hire out the Love Shack for a small cost.  :cheers:
Post by: yogi on February 17, 2010, 08:43:18 PM

Well I am trying to get the time off from work (if the boss would approve it !!!!) .......... but how would a Beach party ..... more specifically a ..... Myswag Fraser Island Cocktail party sound ..... I would supply most of the spirits (bourbon, vodka, rum, etc etc) and everyone else could supply the rest of the spirits (anything strange that is) and the mixers ???

Post by: Ketsi on February 18, 2010, 11:29:52 AM

Well I am trying to get the time off from work (if the boss would approve it !!!!) .......... but how would a Beach party ..... more specifically a ..... Myswag Fraser Island Cocktail party sound ..... I would supply most of the spirits (bourbon, vodka, rum, etc etc) and everyone else could supply the rest of the spirits (anything strange that is) and the mixers ???

Now that would rock Yogi....  :cup: A "Myswag Fraser Island Beach Ball" perhaps....

Would need to work the logistics for location and times etc but it gets my vote. We could set up a gazebo or large tarp area and perhaps make it a 'happy hour' type starting time so if anyone has to travel from campsites they aren't having to be out too late etc???? Just some thoughts so lets throw around the ideas....

Ketsi
Post by: Laith on February 21, 2010, 02:00:36 PM
I'm 90% sure I'm going to have to pull out of this trip  :'(

I have some major work commitments that look like happening. These will limit me to pretty much only weekends off for quite a while.

It's a real shame. Was not only looking forward to experiencing Fraser but also meeting all you northern swaggers.

I guess there is always other opportunities.
Post by: Ketsi on February 24, 2010, 10:30:07 AM
Sorry to hear Laith, was looking forward to catching some of the southern states swaggers heading up for this trip but seems we've all but scared you all off...  ???

This trip is also very quiet in these threads so either we are all focused elsewhere for now or working hard behind the scenes or what else is going on????

Typical Qld laid back lifestyle I s'pose as we meander up to the event....  8) Guess I'll just have to keep reading about all the action happening south of the border until this trip comes up...  :'(

Might have to nominate to head along to one also and see what all the fuss is about down there....  ;D

Ketsi
Post by: Karen on February 24, 2010, 08:07:04 PM
Sad to see that it will only be diehard Queenslanders now making the trip to Fraser.  Oh well, I'm sure we will be quite capable of partying hard enough on our own!  :cheers:

As for the work behind the scenes Ketsi I'm not sure about that.  Considering all but 2 of the attendee's went to the Cape last year I don't think the rest of us need to do much work at all (sorry Brett, that's the last I'll say on that matter).  >:D  But then again there is always something to be done.  Like cutting holes in the side of our trailers hey Les!!! 

As for us in the lead up to May 1, we have a trip to Mackay this weekend, a child going into hospital for an adenotonsillectomy, 8 days camping at Easter, a visit to Long100's ( :cheers:) in Brisbane and a probable trip on Anzac weekend.  I think I need a beer already.  ;D

Don't worry we can all get excited when Brett brings us our new stickers and stubby coolers together with limited edition My Swag Fraser Island merchandise.  :cup:

Karen   
Post by: MnMs on February 24, 2010, 08:38:07 PM
Yeah, no behind the scenes stuff going on for us either. Just a huge amount of work and training.

You would be correct in saying that a lot of partying and fun will go on with or without the southerners.  :cheers:

We have already started to plan meals etc. for the trip, so things are well under control.

By other threads and posts, it seems Inskip Point could be some fun for us getting onto the barge too.  ;D

Still waiting on a countdown from Ketsi....... :-*
Post by: Karen on February 24, 2010, 09:52:11 PM

It could be a while.  He's probably still trying to count his fingers and toes and can't work out why he keeps getting 22  ???

Post by: MnMs on February 25, 2010, 08:15:08 AM

It could be a while.  He's probably still trying to count his fingers and toes and can't work out why he keeps getting 22  ???

Poor Ketsi  :'(.....we'll have to hook him up with a calculator  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Ketsi on February 25, 2010, 10:45:01 AM
Yeah yeah... I'm waiting for the count to get below 22 sleeps...  :-[ Then I will be sure I have enough fingers and toes.....

Thanks for the updates and letting me know we are still alive and on track for our trip....

Karen, all the best with the xyz operation. I lived through one as a youngster so no doubt it's a piece of cake... plenty of ice cream to follow too... yummmm.

STD - what's the news you're reading on inskip???

As for Leso's hole I was going to ask  :worthles: but not sure if I really want to see it.... 8)

Ketsi
Post by: Berg on February 25, 2010, 11:52:10 AM
Yeah yeah... I'm waiting for the count to get below 22 sleeps...  :-[ Then I will be sure I have enough fingers and toes.....

Thanks for the updates and letting me know we are still alive and on track for our trip....

Karen, all the best with the xyz operation. I lived through one as a youngster so no doubt it's a piece of cake... plenty of ice cream to follow too... yummmm.

STD - what's the news you're reading on inskip???

As for Leso's hole I was going to ask  :worthles: but not sure if I really want to see it.... 8)

Ketsi
On the subject of the hole....It's big  :o that's what DVSMnMD4DSTD told me anyway...... ::)
Post by: Ketsi on February 25, 2010, 12:03:49 PM
On the subject of the hole....It's big  :o that's what DVSMnMD4DSTD told me anyway...... ::)

And he'd be the expert on another bloke's big nasty hole...  :-*  >:D
Post by: MnMs on February 25, 2010, 03:31:13 PM

And he'd be the expert on another bloke's big nasty hole...  :-*  >:D

GSUS!!!!! You blokes have issues.......so Meagan says anyway.  ::)
Post by: Ketsi on February 25, 2010, 03:45:36 PM
Yeah, we know YOU don't think we have issues....  ;D

Apologies Meagan, it's a harsh truth, but you had to have expected it with a hubby that loves to shave his bod and wear lycra don'tcha... ???

:-*
Ketsi
Post by: MnMs on February 25, 2010, 04:33:24 PM
Yeah, we know YOU don't think we have issues....  ;D

Apologies Meagan, it's a harsh truth, but you had to have expected it with a hubby that loves to shave his bod and wear lycra don'tcha... ???

Ketsi

I don't agree with you mr ketsi. with the slim, firm bod that hubby has, he looks mighty fine shaved and in lycra. I must admit though, it is always the ones that do not have a slim and firm bod who have a problem with triathletes in lycra. now that is the harsh truth.  :-*

Meagan.
Post by: Ketsi on February 25, 2010, 04:45:05 PM
Touche  >:D

Hope he can hang onto it well into his forties and beyond.... I have all but given up trying  :-[ Too many years of footy and surfboat training have taken it's toll... :'(

Ketsi
Post by: LesNJules on February 25, 2010, 07:28:22 PM
You blokes that kiss and tell. Well i now have a rubber for it that seals it nicely.

Post by: MnMs on February 25, 2010, 08:01:18 PM
Whoa, plenty been goin on here hey. Well well. Looks like the stirring has already been done today......I'll come back tomorrow then.  :cup:
Post by: jk on February 25, 2010, 08:19:48 PM
I'm starting to have second thoughts about this trip  ??? , sounds like we live a pretty sheltered life  :angel:   :-[ . No wonder the Southerners have all bailed out.
Post by: MnMs on February 25, 2010, 08:43:42 PM
what's the news you're reading on inskip???

Ketsi

I read on another post that apparently Inskip is just a powdery mess at the moment and is difficult enough without a trailer. I think it was in the trip reports recently. Though I am sure with 15-18 psi and a little momentum we should be fine Ketsi. We'll catch up closer to the date as well and see if a North Bound convoy can be arranged.

Post by: Ketsi on February 26, 2010, 10:17:36 AM
I'm starting to have second thoughts about this trip  ??? , sounds like we live a pretty sheltered life  :angel:   :-[ . No wonder the Southerners have all bailed out.

Ahhh c'mon Johnno, that's just a bit of your homophobia kicking in...  ;D Doesn't affect our "manbrand"  8) Just a bit of trash talk while we wait for the event to get within 22 sleeps so I can put a count up...  ;D Perhaps we should save it for the after dark booze talkin round the fire   :-[ That way we won't be scaring off those swaggers that are shy about joining in on a few more trips.

I read on another post that apparently Inskip is just a powdery mess at the moment and is difficult enough without a trailer. I think it was in the trip reports recently. Though I am sure with 15-18 psi and a little momentum we should be fine Ketsi. We'll catch up closer to the date as well and see if a North Bound convoy can be arranged.

Thanks for the info Marc. I would imagine the recent rainfall would have tidied it up a bit for now. Still a bit to go before the trip but as you say I think with the right pressures etc we should have no issues. Will stay in touch and be keen if we can manage a convoy for the trip up. We will most likely head to inskip or somewhere for friday night and brave the tides for first ish barge on the sat morning.

Anyone else want to register interest for a northbound convoy out of Bris for the friday arvo/evening?

Is that better JK?  ;D

ketsi
Post by: jk on February 26, 2010, 10:30:38 AM
Feeling less threatened now  ;D , as for the trip up, at the moment our plan is to leave Friday arvo and go straight to my dad's at Burrum Heads, then head off to River Heads and meet up with Karen and co, that way we get to see dad and do the trip all in one, (two birds/one stone and all that).

Very much looking forward to this trip, it will be the first outing with the yet to arrive Snake Racing CV's, she should go a lot better with four wheel drive

Johnno
Post by: MnMs on February 26, 2010, 10:58:40 AM
Sounds like the 3 of us might be heading up at different times anyway. Meags is talking of heading over Friday to beat the tides, but we will confirm that one closer to the date I think. It will depend a lot on work and the kids, whether we take Mia out of school an extra day?

So we will either head straight up on Friday arvo or Saturday some time.......See what plays out.  8)
Post by: yogi on February 26, 2010, 12:48:18 PM
Hi Ketsi,

I was going to head up early on Saturday morning for the 6:00 6:30 barge and head up the beach via Hook Point ....... what way / time were you thinking ???

Post by: seqfisho on February 26, 2010, 01:58:33 PM
We are thinking of going up Friday and staying o/nite at Rainbow then hitting the barge first up on saturday, but that will be tide dependant :cheers:
Post by: Ketsi on February 26, 2010, 02:13:08 PM
Hi Ketsi,

I was going to head up early on Saturday morning for the 6:00 6:30 barge and head up the beach via Hook Point ....... what way / time were you thinking ???

Yogi, does this mean you are a definite starter  :cup: or in the event you do get the time off to come? I was planning to be grabbing a similar 'early' barge like you have suggested and be guided by the beach conditions etc as to which way after landing on Fraser. We prefer to make a start on the journey the arvo/evening before and do a quick overnight camp and on the move again the next morning. I think the cape trip etched this excitement for the 1 night stop type travelling so we love the idea when doing our trips now... ;D But if you're coming up for the early barge you can pick us up on the way on saturday morning...

We are thinking of going up Friday and staying o/nite at Rainbow then hitting the barge first up on saturday, but that will be tide dependant :cheers:

Glen, are you planning to camp at rainbow or a softer  :-* option...  ;D Might be a few of us gathering for the early barge saturday then.

Ketsi
Post by: seqfisho on February 26, 2010, 02:22:44 PM
Hi Ketsi,

Yogi, does this mean you are a definite starter  :cup: or in the event you do get the time off to come? I was planning to be grabbing a similar 'early' barge like you have suggested and be guided by the beach conditions etc as to which way after landing on Fraser. We prefer to make a start on the journey the arvo/evening before and do a quick overnight camp and on the move again the next morning. I think the cape trip etched this excitement for the 1 night stop type travelling so we love the idea when doing our trips now... ;D But if you're coming up for the early barge you can pick us up on the way on saturday morning...

Glen, are you planning to camp at rainbow or a softer  :-* option...  ;D Might be a few of us gathering for the early barge saturday then.

Ketsi

Ketsi,

Definately camping, there will be no soft options :cup: prob at Carlo so I can aclimatise to the sandflies and midgies >:(

Post by: yogi on February 26, 2010, 02:59:09 PM
Hi Ketsi,

The only reason I have not been able to commit 100% is we have several roll out scheduled for completion well prior to this week but unfortunately the dates keep slipping and the boss won't officially approve anything till it's all completed :( It's is of course unofficially approved .......... lol

I always stop for a quick top up at the BP before I hit the beach so we could meet in town or at the car park before the beach where we can all air down :D

Post by: yogi on March 03, 2010, 09:18:06 AM
I will be bringing a mate of mine along if that's OK ??? ....... Craig aka Fish Bitch :cup: ...... He has his daughter's birthday on the weekend we get there so he will drive up an meet us on the Tuesday morning :cheers:

Post by: Brett on March 13, 2010, 07:43:21 PM
Come on there must be more Myswaggers out there that want to experience all what Fraser Island has to offer with a great bunch of people?

This is my 4th trip to the Island and cannot wait.  ;D
Post by: Johnny Trackabout on March 17, 2010, 08:56:49 PM
Hey everyone, put Raewyn and me down as a definite....sorry I have not had time to follow this thread, can you please email me Karen with all the details even stubbie coolers and shirts etc, meet up points and we'll be there with bells on....can't wait to catch up with everyone again ;D

JT
Post by: Brett on March 17, 2010, 08:58:49 PM
Good to here John. Been to long between drinks!  ;D
Post by: MnMs on March 17, 2010, 09:19:42 PM
Nice one JT, look forward to it for sure mate. I agree with Brett, too long in between drinks.  :cheers:

Obviously you are back in the country, so I'll be giving you a call in the coming weeks. Chat then.  8)
Post by: Karen on March 18, 2010, 07:31:54 AM
Hey everyone, put Raewyn and me down as a definite....sorry I have not had time to follow this thread, can you please email me Karen with all the details even stubbie coolers and shirts etc, meet up points and we'll be there with bells on....can't wait to catch up with everyone again ;D

JT

:cup:  Adrian is now multiplying his beer stocks x 2!  He's a bit worried how he's going to carry it all.  8)
Post by: Karen on March 18, 2010, 07:34:30 AM

ATTENDEE'S
 8)  MnMs aka D4DPrado, STD, DVD, MP3 & Meagan + 2 children
 8)  jk & Julie + Reece??
 8)  Brett & Deb
 8)  Ketsi & Julie
 8)  Yogi & Craig  :-* ;) :o :-X
 8)  Johnny Trackabout & Raewyn

We've made 10!  Yayy!  Anyone else interested??

Karen

Post by: Ketsi on March 18, 2010, 10:40:08 AM
Good to here John. Been to long between drinks!  ;D

X2 JT... it's taken me this long to recover from the last meet with you (myswag 1st birthday gathering at LCMP) be good to open all those scars again...  ;D  ;D

Ketsi

PS congrats to Kazza for finally making double figures on her trip count....
Post by: Johnny Trackabout on March 18, 2010, 03:02:44 PM
You guys better be ready for a couple of drinks >:D hmm....do you need me to judge another camp oven cook off...taste buds and tummy are ready :laugh:

JT
Post by: sablesoft on March 18, 2010, 03:56:29 PM
We've made 10!  Ya!  Anyone else interested??

Hi Karen,

Please add Ray and Glenda to your list, Just found out we are clear for the May Trip to Fraser Is,

Ray & Glenda
Post by: Karen on March 18, 2010, 04:16:52 PM
Hi Karen,

Please add Ray and Glenda to your list, Just found out we are clear for the May Trip to Fraser Is,

Ray & Glenda

Great.  :cup:  Welcome to the Kamp!  I assume you have kept up with the details and nonsense.  Anything you want to know please feel free to ask.

Karen
Post by: Ketsi on March 19, 2010, 10:22:35 AM

Ray & Glenda

Excellent news Ray and Glenda,

Part of our enjoyment for heading along to myswag gatherings is to meet and greet new faces and share all their camping experiences and setups etc. It seems we scared off all the southerners for this trip which is a shame for us personally but happy that not only are we experiencing all the beauty fraser has to offer and revisiting previous friendships with swaggers we've already met but we now get some new swaggers to put a face to the name.

Ketsi
Post by: Berg on March 19, 2010, 11:03:26 AM
Well said Mr Ketsi  :cheers:
Post by: MnMs on March 19, 2010, 03:44:22 PM
You are so welcoming and sweet Ketsi.

Welcome aboard the trip Ray and Glenda, look forward to meeting you both.

Post by: Ketsi on March 19, 2010, 04:31:05 PM
You are so welcoming and sweet Ketsi.

You know you want me Marc....  ;D

Ketsi
Post by: seqfisho on March 19, 2010, 04:32:40 PM

You know you want me Marc....  ;D

Ketsi

Now your just "Kamping it up" :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
Post by: MnMs on March 19, 2010, 04:34:46 PM
Now your just "Kamping it up" :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Easy lads, easy.....stick to the course.  ::) ::) ::)
Post by: Ketsi on March 19, 2010, 04:39:06 PM
Easy lads, easy.....stick to the course.  ::) ::) ::)

:police:
Post by: nick 08 on March 24, 2010, 10:15:15 PM
We will be at Fraser from the sat 24 April with friends and
we were planing on leaving on sat the 3rd. I'll let the boss know at
work that I might be a few days late and drop in on this gathering to
say hi for a few days if the wife and I are allowed, I'll try and pack some
extra beer and rum some where in the camper cause I don't fancy the
$40 per six pack :'( of rum in eurong.  This will be the first camp in the new
old camper so go easy on me if takes more then a couple of beers to set up  :D

Post by: yogi on March 24, 2010, 10:24:36 PM
Another trackabout user ..... so I am sure JT will want to have a few rum's with you .....  ;D

PS (welcome aboard)
Post by: MnMs on March 24, 2010, 10:31:15 PM
This will be the first camp in the new
old camper so go easy on me if takes more then a couple of beers to set up  :D

You will be welcome mate for sure. Just don't expect too many coherant helpers to you set up.......I think we will all be......well......enjoying ourselves with a tinny in hand.  :cheers:

I think the Trackabouts will be the majority AGAIN at a SE Qld gathering!!!  :cup:
Post by: Karen on April 11, 2010, 03:35:11 PM
Here is a list of everyone going and their current transport arrangements and arrival times.    

Business Bosses Barge
   MnMs - barge from Inskip Friday 30th April
   JT & Raewyn - barge from Inksip Friday 30th April  
   Ray & Glenda - barge from Inskip Friday 30th April
Breakfast Burger Barge
   seqfisho & Andrea - first barge from Inskip Saturday 1st
   Ketsi & Julie - first barge from Inskip Saturday 1st
   Yogi & Craig - first barge from Inskip Saturday 1st  
Morning Tea Barge
   Watty & Karen  - 8.30am barge from River Heads Saturday 1st
   jk & Julie - 8.30am barge from River Heads Saturday 1st
   Brett & Deb - 8.30am barge from River Heads Saturday 1st
Knitting Kneedle Barge  
   Berg & Jody - 10.15am barge from River Heads Saturday 1st
   Les N Jules - 10.15 am barge from River Heads Saturday 1st

If any of the details I have listed are incorrect can you please let me know so that I can make the necessary amendments.

* sablesoft - just to let you know that JT will be heading up to choose and lay claim to our beach camp spot on the Friday.  This may save you shifting camp if you want to liaise with him and go straight up towards Cathedral on the Friday.

Karen

Post by: MnMs on April 11, 2010, 08:59:20 PM
You definately are the Queen Bee Organisor Kazza........great work again!  :cup:
Post by: McGirr on April 12, 2010, 07:36:15 AM

Knitting Kneedle Barge   

[/quote]

Gee who would have thought that these 2 were part of the Party Animals Group heading to the Cape last year.

How things have changed :'(
Post by: Berg on April 12, 2010, 09:53:18 AM
Indeed  :-[

We are just trying to slip under the radar....... this trip we're going all out and we'll be staying up til at least 8.30 every night    :cheers:
Post by: Johnny Trackabout on April 12, 2010, 07:27:55 PM
Here is a list of everyone going and their current transport arrangements and arrival times.    

Business Bosses Barge
   MnMs - barge from Inskip Friday 30th April
   JT & Raewyn - barge from Inksip Friday 30th April  
   Ray & Glenda - barge from Inskip Friday 30th April
Breakfast Burger Barge
   seqfisho & Andrea - first barge from Inskip Saturday 1st
   Ketsi & Julie - first barge from Inskip Saturday 1st
   Yogi & Craig - first barge from Inskip Saturday 1st  
Morning Tea Barge
   Watty & Karen  - 8.30am barge from River Heads Saturday 1st
   jk & Julie - 8.30am barge from River Heads Saturday 1st
   Brett & Deb - 8.30am barge from River Heads Saturday 1st
Knitting Kneedle Barge  

If any of the details I have listed are incorrect can you please let me know so that I can make the necessary amendments.

* sablesoft - just to let you know that JT will be heading up to choose and lay claim to our beach camp spot on the Friday.  This may save you shifting camp if you want to liaise with him and go straight up towards Cathedral on the Friday.

Karen

Did you want a room with a view or stay in behind the dunes ?
Post by: MnMs on April 12, 2010, 07:33:33 PM
Did you want a room with a view or stay in behind the dunes ?

Lucky you to have that responsibility JT.......glad its you not me.  ;D
Post by: Karen on April 12, 2010, 07:33:59 PM
A view would be nice, and some shade, and maybe a pool with a swim-up bar!  But dependant on the weather and what is available I'll leave it to you.  No pressure here but I will pay  :cheers: if I vote the spot  :cup:.  

Anyone else have any requests.  ;D

Kazza

Post by: MnMs on April 12, 2010, 07:37:29 PM
Just a bar wench will be suffice.  :cup:

Marc.
Post by: Karen on April 12, 2010, 07:39:11 PM
Lucky you to have that responsibility JT.......glad its you not me.  ;D

Hey Marc, didn't JT tell you that is why he is travelling over with you.  So that you can make the decision with him before heading off to Kamp Knitting Kneedles.  ;D
Post by: MnMs on April 12, 2010, 07:49:06 PM
Hey Marc, didn't JT tell you that is why he is travelling over with you.  So that you can make the decision with him before heading off to Kamp Knitting Kneedles.  ;D

I'll give you a hot tip Kazza....there is no way in hell I am getting involved in that one.  :angel:

Post by: Johnny Trackabout on April 12, 2010, 07:52:35 PM
geez the pressure is on now ???
Post by: Karen on April 12, 2010, 07:53:53 PM
I'll give you a hot tip Kazza....there is no way in hell I am getting involved in that one.  :angel:

At the end of the day we can all camp where we choose and if JT's choice sux then we'll go somewhere else.  ;D  But it will be a great spot WON'T it JT!?!?
Post by: MnMs on April 12, 2010, 07:54:15 PM

On second thought.....let me let me!!!!  >:D >:D >:D
Post by: MnMs on April 12, 2010, 07:56:44 PM
At the end of the day we can all camp where we choose and if JT's choice sux then we'll go somewhere else.  ;D  But it will be a great spot WON'T it JT!?!?

Them there's fightin words JT..... :police:

And this, everyone, is why she is called NASTY!!!!!  ;D
Post by: Johnny Trackabout on April 13, 2010, 05:42:28 AM

I spent all night searching spots on google earth.....found a great spot but its in New Zealand....thoughts anyone ;D
Post by: yogi on April 13, 2010, 09:28:13 AM
JT ...... Sounds like we are going to need low range and a extra long snorkel 8)

Post by: Ketsi on April 13, 2010, 11:13:42 AM
JT ...... Sounds like we are going to need low range and a extra long snorkel 8)

Nah... just a serious lift and some 35's should do it...  ;D I very much doubt the Kiwi's would have anything better than what we have to offer here tho JT  >:(
Post by: sablesoft on April 14, 2010, 01:48:53 PM
Hi Karen,

Sablesoft unable to go to Fraser Island

It looks like Glenda and I will not be able to make the Fraser Is trip, on Easter Friday Glenda slipped and fell on a grass bank and has broken the small bone above the ankle. Bone doctors were all in hiding over Easter, she had surgery on the Tuesday after Easter and got it fixed, plate & pin inserted in bone, her mobility is limited at home and a wheel chair would not go well in the  Fraser Is sand.

We both were looking forward to the trip.

Depending on Glenda's mobility We will review the situation late April but I don't expect it will be viable.

regards
Ray
Post by: MnMs on April 14, 2010, 01:55:01 PM
Hi guys,

That is disastrous news. Sorry to hear that Glenda is injured and also that you are unable to attend the trip. We are always keen to meet other Swaggers. Hopefully everything heals quickly and you guys are able to attend when you assess later this month.

Best of luck Glenda and we wish you a speedy recovery.

MnM's.
Post by: Ketsi on April 14, 2010, 02:02:31 PM
Ray,

Not good news at all. Wish Glenda a speedy and full recovery from the Ketsi's. Holding hopes for a better than expected recovery and still see you guys coming along. Otherwise we hope to meet up with you and share a campfire some day down the track.

Take care,
Ketsi
Post by: Karen on April 14, 2010, 02:17:54 PM
Hi Ray,

That isn't good news on both accounts.  Hope Glenda's recovery is quick and we may still see you on Fraser.  Keep us posted.

Karen
Post by: jk on April 14, 2010, 02:19:58 PM
Bummer,........... that's not good, hope it has a happy ending,......................... but on the bright side you now have the opportunity to rack a pile is credits for being such a devoted and caring husband.  ;D
All the best to the patient and hope she has a speedy recovery, you can always catch up with the Myswag group at a later date.

Post by: Berg on April 14, 2010, 02:46:04 PM
Ray what an opportunity, a week away with no ..........What am I saying  :o
I hope Glenda has a speedy recovery and you can both make it.
There is a guy at 1770 that lives at the park and has big tyres on his wheelchair, it does beachwork every afternoon at sunset, you just need one of them  :cheers:   ;)
Post by: Ketsi on April 15, 2010, 10:41:14 AM
Checked the post office box today and inside was a fat little letter stuffed with Fraser island info goodies including barge, vehicle and camping permits. So all good to go now except for the last minute preparation of vehicle, camper, camping gear, food and drink...

Coming ready or noooooot....

Ketsi
Post by: seqfisho on April 15, 2010, 03:34:26 PM
Checked the post office box today and inside was a fat little letter stuffed with Fraser island info goodies including barge, vehicle and camping permits. So all good to go now except for the last minute preparation of vehicle, camper, camping gear, food and drink...

Coming ready or noooooot....

Ketsi

That answers my question I asked in the email ::)
Post by: Karen on April 28, 2010, 11:51:51 AM
Hi Karen,

Sablesoft unable to go to Fraser Island

It looks like Glenda and I will not be able to make the Fraser Is trip, on Easter Friday Glenda slipped and fell on a grass bank and has broken the small bone above the ankle. Bone doctors were all in hiding over Easter, she had surgery on the Tuesday after Easter and got it fixed, plate & pin inserted in bone, her mobility is limited at home and a wheel chair would not go well in the  Fraser Is sand.

We both were looking forward to the trip.

Depending on Glenda's mobility We will review the situation late April but I don't expect it will be viable.

regards
Ray

Hi Ray & Glenda,

Just thought I would check and see how the patient is recovering.  I'm assuming that you are still unable to come along on this trip.  You know you have until the very, very last minute so if a miracle happens in the next day or so let us know.

Karen
Post by: sablesoft on April 28, 2010, 02:37:23 PM
Hi Ray & Glenda,

Just thought I would check and see how the patient is recovering.  I'm assuming that you are still unable to come along on this trip.  You know you have until the very, very last minute so if a miracle happens in the next day or so let us know.

Karen

Hi Karen,

Sadly the answer is no, Glenda is still wheel chair bound, hopefully after a xray and visit to the Bone Doc on the 10th May she can put some weight on the foot.  I trust you guys will have a fantastic time at FI.

Ray

Post by: Karen on April 28, 2010, 03:41:33 PM
Hi Karen,

Sadly the answer is no, Glenda is still wheel chair bound, hopefully after a xray and visit to the Bone Doc on the 10th May she can put some weight on the foot.  I trust you guys will have a fantastic time at FI.

Ray

Sorry to hear that Ray.  Hope it's all good news on the 10th and Glenda is back on her feet in no time.  Will forward your cooler and sticker on if you would like to PM me your address.

I'm sure a great time will be had on Fraser although it is a dissapointment to miss out on meeting new Swaggers.  Keep an eye out for the pic's on our return.

Karen