Author Topic: Hi from Sydney  (Read 3968 times)

Offline tones_swag

Hi from Sydney
« on: March 06, 2015, 11:01:35 AM »
Hi everyone,

Just a quick intro post to say g'day. After much deliberation I put a deposit down on a Johnno's Off Road Deluxe at the recent Newcastle Camping Show. Delivery date still TBA but very excited. Initial plan had been to buy a $9k model off an unmentionable three letter manufacturer but the camper trailer gods must have been kind and the bride gave me sign off to spend a bit more coin.

Vehicle wise I am running a 2013 D-Max LS-M dual cab ute which usually only carries a briefcase. It followed a brief stint of owning a Hilux for about 12 months. It was a '91 model single cab and as much as I loved the look of that era of Hilux models, it made no sense for a bloke with a few kids. Good way to sample a bit of 4WD'ing though.

So here I am. Soon to be an owner of a trailer and very keen to get it out on the trails.

Tones
2013 Isuzu D-Max LSM Dual Cab with 2" lift, ARB bullbar, Runva winch etc
2015 Johnno's Off-road Deluxe (awaiting delivery)

Re: Hi from Sydney
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2015, 12:37:58 PM »
Welcome Tones,

Well done with your new CT,
You will enjoy the camping when it arrives,

« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2015, 01:12:14 PM »
Welcome, and congratulations on your purchase :cheers:

« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2015, 02:28:40 PM »
G'day mate and welcome to myswag.  Glad you could join us.

Congrats on the Johnnos  :cup:

Happy campin

Offline RallyDog

« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2015, 07:32:14 PM »
Welcome to myswag congrats on your purchase.
Dicko

« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2015, 08:31:01 AM »
Welcome to myswag Tones
You will love the new camper now the weight begins

CHEERS  GRC  :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2015, 02:55:06 PM »

G'Day Tones,
                    Welcome aboard... Lots of great stuff here......Don't forget about the fruit cake !!!...you never know where the nuts are ...ok !!

Offline Trailer Bloke

• You never know what's around the corner
« Reply #7 on: March 08, 2015, 07:48:19 AM »
Congrats on the C T look forward to seeing some pix of your setup.

« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2015, 08:52:10 AM »
Welcome aboard mate enjoy the forum   :cheers:

Offline tones_swag

« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2015, 08:00:01 PM »
Thanks for the welcome everyone. Worst part is the waiting. Really looking forward to getting my hands on this thing and putting it to good use. A few pics for the forum won't be far behind delivery.

Tones
2013 Isuzu D-Max LSM Dual Cab with 2" lift, ARB bullbar, Runva winch etc
2015 Johnno's Off-road Deluxe (awaiting delivery)

« Reply #10 on: April 16, 2015, 04:10:20 PM »
Welcome to the Forum, hopefully not long till the new trailer arrives.

Offline speedhump

• Going places ... others dream!
« Reply #11 on: April 16, 2015, 04:43:00 PM »

Welcome to the forum Tones.
Speedhump
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper