Author Topic: G'day  (Read 3693 times)

Offline BIGRANG

• Exploring and hunting WA. Camera & Bow in hand.
G'day
« on: January 28, 2014, 11:01:57 PM »
G'day everyone, thought I'd better introduce myself as I joined a week or so ago. I've recently undertaken a trailer rebuild/refurb with the old man, nothing too serious, a bit of paint, a bit of wire tidying, new bits and pieces, should be fun! We have a deadline (August) when we tow it up to Shark bay, Coral bay, and possibly Karijini. The missus and I have Done a heap of camping previously in my Turbo 75 series, but two small children soon sorted that out. I've still got the ute but the weapon of choice for weekends/holidays now is a 2011 FJ Cruiser with a lift, bullbar, 285/70/17 cooper STTs, roof rack, roof console, rear lights and a heap more to come before the holiday! Here's a couple pics, might start a build thread for the camper soon -

Exploring and hunting WA inbetween work days. Camera and Bow in hand, and family in tow.
2010 Prado built to tour!!
Rebuilt custom soft floor.
Camprite TL8
The great camper re-build of 2014 - http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=35046.0
Insta - @mr.mills_hunts

Re: G'day
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2014, 05:35:33 AM »
Welcome to myswag BIGRANG, looks like a great rebuild project and a nice FJ too :)

« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2014, 11:01:44 AM »
Welcome,

Looks like you have it all set up.
Enjoy the rebuild and keep us up to date.

« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2014, 05:13:54 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Bigrang. Looking forward to your CT build thread. Also looking forward to a thread under "my 4wd" to see some more pics of your Cruza.

« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2014, 06:03:55 PM »
Welcome to myswag
Looking forward to the rebuild pics

CHEERS GRC  :cheers:

« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2014, 06:28:02 PM »
Welcome to the forum.  Good looking dog.  Can't say the same about the fourbie  ;D ;D

Offline BIGRANG

G'day
« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2014, 09:33:38 AM »
Welcome to the forum.  Good looking dog.  Can't say the same about the fourbie  ;D ;D

KBRoof console/UHF. X
Haha cheers mate, they're not for everyone I'll admit, my uncle hates them (but he bought a jeep so what would he know?) doesn't seem to be any grey area people either love them or hate them! VERY good offroad though, it's eaten up everything I've thrown at it so far!

« Last Edit: January 30, 2014, 09:36:39 AM by BIGRANG »
Exploring and hunting WA inbetween work days. Camera and Bow in hand, and family in tow.
Camprite TL8
The great camper re-build of 2014 - http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=35046.0
Insta - @mr.mills_hunts

Offline BIGRANG

G'day
« Reply #7 on: January 30, 2014, 09:35:19 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Bigrang. Looking forward to your CT build thread. Also looking forward to a thread under "my 4wd" to see some more pics of your Cruza.
I'll see what I can do mate, if I spend too much more time on any forums the missus might revoke my computer privileges....

Camprite TL8
Insta - @mr.mills_hunts

Offline Lonelycruiser

« Reply #8 on: January 30, 2014, 03:57:47 PM »
Welcome brother, good to see you in here to mate.
2013 79 series Landcruiser
2015 Lifestyle Reconn- Lets go and explore

Offline BIGRANG

« Reply #9 on: January 30, 2014, 10:12:29 PM »

Welcome brother, good to see you in here to mate.
Cheers bud, happy to be here! Once I get everything together we'll have to organise an FJ/camper trip!

Camprite TL8
Insta - @mr.mills_hunts

Offline Lonelycruiser

« Reply #10 on: January 30, 2014, 10:35:06 PM »
For sure, I'm actually thinking about coming down your way to see the ute show that's on soon. Maybe camp down that way some where.
2013 79 series Landcruiser
2015 Lifestyle Reconn- Lets go and explore

Offline BIGRANG

« Reply #11 on: January 31, 2014, 09:02:54 AM »
Haha I didn't even know there was a ute show down here? Where is it? Heaps of spots to camp around the place, hopefully we'll have the trailer done in a couple months so I can get a couple short trips in before the big one to iron out any bugs.

Camprite TL8
Insta - @mr.mills_hunts