Author Topic: hey all  (Read 2734 times)

Offline billythunder

hey all
« on: June 11, 2013, 10:15:17 PM »
hey my name is billy been camping for years in my swag and ute but girlfriend inst keen on sleeping on floor so built a roof top camper on a lightweight trailer witch is all painted and welded now just need to put tent back on and bought a jimny witch i have always wanted added a few mods to it and time to work on trailer hope to see a few of you out there
2012 nw pajero
2011 postie bike
Custom rtt trailer
maybe a jpod to come

Re: hey all
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2013, 05:30:20 AM »
G'day billythunder and welcome.
Top looking setup you have there  :cup: that should keep your girlfriend happy mate ;D
You could post some pics in the camper trailer build thread too

« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2013, 06:42:51 AM »
Welcome Billy,

Great start to your new CT adventures.

Offline speedhump

• Going places ... others dream!
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2013, 07:52:42 AM »

Welcome to the forum,
Speedhump
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
hey all
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2013, 07:59:43 AM »
Welcome to the forum!

Nice looking camper you have there!

Enjoy your travels!

Offline billythunder

« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2013, 02:23:51 PM »
Cheers for the comments will put a build thread up soon I have pretty much finished it up just need struts for lid and a lack and re weld my jockey wheel here is what it looks like and a pic of my jimny
2012 nw pajero
2011 postie bike
Custom rtt trailer
maybe a jpod to come

« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2013, 03:02:16 PM »
Welcome to the tribe Billy.  Nice looking rig you have there.

« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2013, 03:22:26 PM »
Welcome to the forum Billy. I like your trailer, especially the sticker on the front.

Offline berlitza

« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2013, 04:40:01 PM »
Hi billythunder ,hard to tell by the pics but are they patrol rims you have on ya little jimmy

Offline billythunder

« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2013, 04:53:37 PM »
Nah Jim is 5 stud they are older grand vitara rims
2012 nw pajero
2011 postie bike
Custom rtt trailer
maybe a jpod to come