Author Topic: Gooday!  (Read 2548 times)

Offline doogs01

Gooday!
« on: September 10, 2012, 12:28:04 PM »
I have been a member for a few weeks now so I thought I better say Hi to everyone. I am pretty new to the camper scene but did own a CT for a few years but never got to use it much because of work commitments. Found out that being a member of the Old Farts Club (61) I needed a bit more comfort so I saved up and bought a 2003 Jayco Eagle. Much better!
I work as a Service Technician for myself servicing and installing Automatic Gates and Garage Door operators. So if any member needs help on these things feel free to PM me for advice or help. I have been lurking around this forum for some time now and have gained considerable help and knowledge. It really is a great forum and light hearted as well. I hope I can contribute as well as just picking everyone's brain. That will come as I get out more and learn for myself about this land of ours. Not far off full time camping I hope.
Garry
2007 Rodeo Dual Cab 4w4. 2003 Jayco Eagle

bunyip

Re: Gooday!
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2012, 12:30:43 PM »
Congrats on the new CT and welcome to the madhouse.

A friendlier bunch of people I have never met, not that I have ever actually met any Swaggers face to face :D

Get out there and enjoy the camping, and post lots of pics. Remember

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2012, 12:38:29 PM »

Hi doogs01,

You've made it to one of the friendliest forums and with a camper to boot!  And you aren't too far away if I need help with an automatic gate and garage door ...  ;D

Offline aquadux

• It's great to be outdoors
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2012, 12:57:22 PM »
Hi Garry

Welcome you will find plenty of Jayco owners around and plenty of advice to be found.

Richard
Toyota Prado diesel
Jayco Discovery

Offline Camping Grant

• The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new lands but seeing with new eyes
  • Such Is Life
    • Grant & Kerryn's Camping Adventures
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2012, 01:12:30 PM »
G'day Garry and welcome to the forum.

Grant

Offline doogs01

« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2012, 05:00:04 PM »
Thanks all for the welcome. Hope to see you around the tracks.
Garry

« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2012, 06:51:48 PM »
G'day Garry,

Use to install Industrial, Garage doors, Roller, Panel & Tilt lifts, shop grills with Motors and all the bells & whistles many years ago, still licensed  ;D
Enjoyed it very much.
There is plenty of good info here mate to help you with heaps of stuff.

Offline Camping Grant

• The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new lands but seeing with new eyes
  • Such Is Life
    • Grant & Kerryn's Camping Adventures
« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2012, 08:17:05 PM »
what part of the GC are you from?

Offline doogs01

« Reply #8 on: September 12, 2012, 06:36:30 PM »
Yeah Hairs been there and done that too. Bit old for that stuff now. Just enjoy doing the tech stuff now. A lot easier on the back.
Grant I'm up the Oxenford end of the coast. Got a daughter at Currumbin so travel that end too.
Cheers Garry

« Reply #9 on: September 12, 2012, 08:11:49 PM »
Hi Garry and welcome to My Swag