Author Topic: Hi from Toowoomba  (Read 6704 times)

Offline Benji

Hi from Toowoomba
« on: November 01, 2011, 08:39:44 PM »
Hi everyone! We've just ordered a new Lifestyle Extenda Elite camper trailer.  I found the information on this forum very helpful in making our decision so thanks everyone for your contributions.
Lifestyle Extenda Elite

Offline monahanajj

• Landcruiser Prado, YES, it's a Landcruiser....
Re: Hi from Toowoomba
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2011, 11:25:06 PM »
Hi there - looking forward in seeing the pics...

"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein "...Such as a Landcruiser..." Me

Offline carinya

• Nothing $30 million wouldn't fix
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2011, 11:58:49 PM »
Hi Benji, welcome, might see you about the tracks, there are a few of us in the area.  Get some stickers from Brett, I might get you in Spotted thread if you come through Warwick.

MK Triton Dual Cab.
Cheap gal trailer with some stuff added.

« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2011, 05:01:37 AM »
Hi Benji and welcome to My Swag

bubba :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2011, 06:36:37 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Benji, how long the wait on the camper? Enjoy your stay and join in the banter

« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2011, 11:45:32 AM »
Hi Benji. Welcome to MySwag. Congrats on the Lifestyle - hopefully you don't have to wait too long to get it

« Reply #6 on: November 02, 2011, 12:46:08 PM »
Hi and Welcome, if you have any questions about the Lifestyle ask Lost ;D

Offline Benji

« Reply #7 on: November 02, 2011, 04:53:29 PM »
Thanks for the welcome.  I've just confirmed some additions to the order for the camper.  It should be ready around the end of this month.
Cheers Benji
Lifestyle Extenda Elite

Offline jaym

« Reply #8 on: November 03, 2011, 12:39:35 AM »
Hi benji, congrats on the new buy. Any plans for first trip?

Jay
Another local from Warwick :)

Offline Benji

« Reply #9 on: November 03, 2011, 07:57:12 PM »
We've a week booked at Mudjimba Beach for early January but hope to get away somewhere close by for a weekend or two before then to try it out.
Benji
Lifestyle Extenda Elite

Offline Twbapest

« Reply #10 on: November 24, 2011, 06:48:10 PM »
Hello Benji,
Good to see another twba-ite on the site. May catch up one day. Where are you looking at going camping?
Outback camper trailer user

Offline Benji

« Reply #11 on: November 28, 2011, 12:30:49 PM »
Queen Mary falls near Killarney, Girraween national park or Storm King dam some options. Not sure we'll fit a weekend in though so first trip may be the week at the beach. Might just have to sleep in it the backyard for the first night. Got to get batteries and solar panels etc sorted before we can go anywhere.
Benji
Lifestyle Extenda Elite

Offline maverick01

« Reply #12 on: November 28, 2011, 06:35:33 PM »
Hi and welcome to the forum and we too have just oredered our new Lifestyle 360 camper trailer so welcome to the lifestyle family
If you never go, you'll never know

Offline Twbapest

« Reply #13 on: November 30, 2011, 03:58:09 PM »
We haven't been away much since getting ours either (in late August). Last year we went to Gordon's Country near Allora with the tent and horses, it was a great spot, creek was running and wasn't t a long weekend so not too many people.
Also Boono Boono nat park near stanthorpe is a good spot.
Outback camper trailer user

« Reply #14 on: November 30, 2011, 04:05:36 PM »
Hi Benji
hope you have many years of great camping

Offline BrisVegasGolfer

« Reply #15 on: December 01, 2011, 10:56:00 AM »
Hi Benji, welcome aboard.  I'm a newbie too.  I grew up in T-bar and get back up there regularly.  You're one step ahead of me with the camper though, as I'm still 'researching'!  Hopefully I'll get one mid next year at tax time.  We're planning a big trip in 2013 and I can't see how we can manage it without a camper trailer.

A mate of mine recently got one of those Lifestyle campers and he is raving about it.  Good luck with yours!

Dion
2015 Isuzu MU-X

« Reply #16 on: December 04, 2011, 05:02:13 PM »
Hi Benji ,

Hope you enjoy your stay.
Happy and safe travels.

« Last Edit: December 04, 2011, 05:07:31 PM by Hairs »

Offline wartim

« Reply #17 on: December 04, 2011, 05:14:05 PM »
G'day and welcome to Myswag,

I also live in Toowoomba and am also planning a stay at Mudjimba early Jan so will keep an eye for you to say hello, have stayed there at Easter and is OK.  I also personally know the Sales Manager from Lifestyle and am sure he is looking after you.  Although I don't own a Lifestyle CT they are a great product and am sure you will enjoy for many years to come.

Wartim

Offline Benji

« Reply #18 on: December 04, 2011, 07:53:55 PM »
Hi! Thanks for the welcome.  We pick the camper trailer up on Saturday so getting quite excited. Then we're in the market for a couple of batteries, charger, solar panels, lights etc. Looking forward to trying it out soon.
Benji
Lifestyle Extenda Elite

« Reply #19 on: December 09, 2011, 04:06:03 PM »
Hi! Thanks for the welcome.  We pick the camper trailer up on Saturday so getting quite excited. Then we're in the market for a couple of batteries, charger, solar panels, lights etc. Looking forward to trying it out soon.
Benji

Hey Benji, you must be real excited now mate.... good luck with the pickup....

Jenko

Offline V8ute

« Reply #20 on: December 09, 2011, 04:21:52 PM »
Hi Benji,
       Welcome to myswag. The wait is nearly over ;D Plenty of good spots all within 1 hr of you. Contact jetcrew if you want quality solar and friendly advice for your setup. Hope you have a great time and might see you around on 1 of our se qld get togethers :cup:
          V8ute.
08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

Offline Newsman

« Reply #21 on: December 09, 2011, 11:04:21 PM »
Hi Benji, welcome to the Forum. Great to see another Queenslader onboard.  ;D

Don't forget the pics mate! What mods do you have in mind? (All CTs need modifications) even Lifestyle Extendas!

« Reply #22 on: December 09, 2011, 11:13:10 PM »
Welcome Benji,
hope you enjoy the forum

Offline Benji

« Reply #23 on: December 10, 2011, 07:24:48 AM »
Well the day has arrived. Off to Bris this morning to pick up the camper trailer.
Lifestyle Extenda Elite

« Reply #24 on: December 10, 2011, 07:38:30 AM »
Welcome Aboard  :cheers: :cheers: