Author Topic: Hi from Melbourne  (Read 7568 times)

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
Hi from Melbourne
« on: January 13, 2011, 01:44:23 PM »

have been a member for a bit, but have been just absorbing the information from the forum to help my decision on a camper. I have decided at this stage on a CUB Kamperoo weekender to tow behind my Forester. I will probably order it some time mid year after i finish a bit of touring i have planned.

Tony

Re: Hi from Melbourne
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2011, 02:24:46 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Tony

Offline fabulous

« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2011, 02:54:39 PM »
Welcome Tony,

I'm sure you like the cub, be mindful that we had a 5 month wait on our when we ordered it (if you are looking at new)

Phil
Our Camper

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=5261.0

Our Patrol

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=10214.msg152303#msg152303

« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2011, 04:06:11 PM »
Hi Tony & welcome to the forum, you will be happy with your Cub, just remember there will be a wait after you place the order.

« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2011, 04:07:55 PM »
Welcome to myswag Tony, feel free to drop in at the Melbourne swaggers meet.

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2011, 04:59:38 PM »
Thanks for the welcome guys  :)

I am going to Tassie in March for 4 weeks and when we get back were going to shoot out to Cambellfield for a good look.

Thanks for the heads up from fabulous and hutchie62, i figured there might be a wait of around 6months or so, would give me the chance to get through another winter in a tent and look forward to spring or summer in the camper. Shooting out to Camerons Corner etc next year.

Hi D4D thanks for the welcome :) any idea when the next meet is on? i wouldnt mind checking out some setups

Tony

« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2011, 05:02:55 PM »
Hi D4D thanks for the welcome :) any idea when the next meet is on? i wouldnt mind checking out some setups

http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=10383

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2011, 05:32:24 PM »
Thanks for the link

Ahh the date is too close to my tassie trip, that's the week after, will keep my eye out for other get togethers after my trip.

Tony

« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2011, 05:39:19 PM »
G'day Tony and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #9 on: January 13, 2011, 05:53:53 PM »
Hi Tony

Welcome to My Swag and the forum

« Reply #10 on: January 13, 2011, 06:37:07 PM »
Gday Tony

Welcome to my swag  :cheers:

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #11 on: January 13, 2011, 06:39:40 PM »
Thanks for the welcome to the forum guys, seems like a real good one  :cheers:

« Reply #12 on: January 13, 2011, 06:58:37 PM »
Thanks for the welcome guys  :)

... Shooting out to Camerons Corner etc next year. ...

G'day Tony, good to see you posting.  The Corner hey, I will expect a photo of your set-up at the Merty Merty 'Bus Stop' !   ;D

Offline outback jack

« Reply #13 on: January 13, 2011, 07:07:37 PM »
gday tony, welcome from another mexican

jack

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #14 on: January 13, 2011, 08:00:23 PM »
G'day Tony, good to see you posting.  The Corner hey, I will expect a photo of your set-up at the Merty Merty 'Bus Stop' !   ;D

Hey Barry good to see you again haha

Been out there a few times before but figured it would be a good shake down for the camper (is the yellow bus still there?).
Pics will be forthcoming seeing photography is my = no1 passion with offroading and touring and guitar playing  :cup:

Hi Jack thanks for the welcome mate!! sure copping some rain down here at the moment eh

« Reply #15 on: January 13, 2011, 08:02:50 PM »
Bus was ther 14 months ago ... but could've washed away by now I guess!  ;D

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #16 on: January 13, 2011, 08:21:20 PM »
Bus was ther 14 months ago ... but could've washed away by now I guess!  ;D

Am about to get washed away here the way its going. Most rain i think i have seen in a Vic summer,
its usually stinkin dry heat, now its all rain and humidity.

Offline chrisroche

« Reply #17 on: January 13, 2011, 09:54:46 PM »
welcome bud.  What part of Melb do you hail from?

Chris
Are we there yet?

2011 Pathfinder...Lifestyle Camper

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #18 on: January 14, 2011, 05:12:25 AM »
welcome bud.  What part of Melb do you hail from?

Chris

Hi Chris

thanks for the welcome :) 

I live in Dingley Village, between Moorabbin and Keysborough

Tony

« Reply #19 on: January 14, 2011, 08:46:33 AM »
G'day & Welcome Tony, good luck with your camper.

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #20 on: January 14, 2011, 12:43:19 PM »
G'day & Welcome Tony, good luck with your camper.

Thanks for the welcome mate!!

Offline outback jack

« Reply #21 on: January 14, 2011, 07:02:15 PM »
nearly neighbours mate, i live in highett  :cheers:

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #22 on: January 14, 2011, 07:28:17 PM »
nearly neighbours mate, i live in highett  :cheers:

Just around the corner mate  :cheers:

« Reply #23 on: January 15, 2011, 05:59:13 AM »
Welcome Tony,

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #24 on: January 15, 2011, 06:56:59 AM »
Welcome Tony,

Thanks mate!!

seems like its one of the better forums to be on.

Tony