Author Topic: Signing in from Perth  (Read 4601 times)

Offline chrismcm

Signing in from Perth
« on: March 15, 2015, 07:29:04 PM »
Hi All

Been stalking around for a few weeks now, just thought I would finally say Hi

Finally upgrading from the faithful Oztent RV4 to a Camprite TL8s. I the idea of moving up in the world started after an awesome trip, up the canning stock route a few years ago. Was going to get a slide on camper for the Ute. But other investments took priority.  But with life changing. Myself and the wife have put on deposit an ex display TL8s. Will get to collect it around Easter time. 

After looking at various forward fold campers. We stop in at Camprite, just to have a dream. There quality and lay out sold us instantly. The budget was stretched dramatically.   But when you get that feeling you gotta go with it. We were told by Matt at Camprite that they need my new toy for the upcoming Caravan and camping show.  Which has given me time to prep the trusty Navara for it new tow duties. Will start a new post went the Camper arrives. Here is  a pic to keep me dreaming

And a few pics since they are a must on this forum ;D ;D

Cheers  :cheers: Chris

Re: Signing in from Perth
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2015, 07:39:00 PM »
G'day Chris and welcome to myswag.

Congrats on the new Camprite  :cup:  Look forward to reading of your adventures in it

Offline RallyDog

« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2015, 07:59:52 PM »
Welcome Chris congrats on the camprite bet you can't what till ya get your hands on it.
Dicko

Offline Beefa Toyota

• Just got to love camping
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2015, 08:44:56 PM »
Welcome Chris also good looking camper the Camprite have fun out there
Cheers Brian
2017 Toyota Hilux SR5 GUN126R
2017 EzyTrail Parkes 13 Hybrid Caravan

Offline Hogie

« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2015, 08:53:16 PM »
Welcome to the Camprite club :cup:
2010 ST Patrol
2012 Camprite TX6
The following users thanked this post: gazpatch

Offline ianola

« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2015, 08:57:52 AM »
Hi Chris, Hello from North Queensland. The Camprite might take a little bit longer to set up than the RV4 but will make life a lot easier having all the conveniences the camper has to offer in your future travels.  Are your keeping your RV4 ? We still use ours on occasions for weekend trips away.
ianola

Ecomate  RF hard floor camper
Landcruiser Turbo Ute

You have as much right to be wrong as you have to be right

Offline smartyingreen

« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2015, 09:09:02 AM »
Welcome Chris. Great choice in camper! Had a look through one last year in 40+C with the tropical roof on and just wanted to stay for the afternoon. Awesome bit of kit. Enjoy your future trips.
Smartyingreen - HZJ105 Land Cruiser + Cameron HD Off Road Unlimited Concept Camper.

Offline speedhump

• Going places ... others dream!
« Reply #7 on: March 16, 2015, 09:40:19 AM »

Welcome Chris.
Speedhump
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

« Reply #8 on: March 16, 2015, 12:26:37 PM »
Geezus mate that's one helluva upgrade, an Oztent to a Camprite :cup:

Welcome aboard mate and enjoy :cheers:

bentnose

« Reply #9 on: March 16, 2015, 04:06:40 PM »
Welcome Chris

Offline chrismcm

« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2015, 10:42:47 PM »
Thanks for the warm welcome. It certainly is an upgrade. Will definatly be keeping the oztent.  Not sure how often i will use it now. But it is good to have.

Good news. Went and saw it at the caravaning and camping show. Still stoked with it. I should be able to get it next saturday.

Offline Redcans

« Reply #11 on: April 05, 2015, 06:44:17 PM »
awesome upgrade mate. welcome
2009 Hilux & a 2015 Johnnos tourer
even chuck norris could't break that combo!