Author Topic: Who Am I?  (Read 6571 times)

Offline Smeacs

Who Am I?
« on: June 27, 2012, 12:41:38 PM »
My name is Rob! I am a camper from way back. Growing up on the Murray river gave me great opportunity's to get out bush just about every weekend.
Have been living in the outer eastern suburbs of Melbourne now for a little over 11 years and take every chance I can to get out and about. I am an avid 4wder, that much that my best mate and I started our own 4wd group just over 2 years ago (Fireline4x4).
Up till now I have been tenting it but am about to put in an order for my first Camper Trailer, an Aussie Jays Camper - the Big Red!
Other activities I enjoy include fishing, rock climbing, archery, Geo caching, Photography & most things out doors!

I look forward to getting to know some of the other members of this forum an maybe even getting out camping with some of you!

Cheers Rob
Fireline4x4 Group

Re: Who Am I?
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2012, 12:43:32 PM »
Welcome to myswag Rob, good choice on the Aussie Jays, there are few happy members here with them.

« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2012, 12:48:39 PM »
Hi Rob

Welcome.

« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2012, 01:16:39 PM »
Welcome Rob,

some good pics on your fireline gallery.

Enjoy your stay here.

« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2012, 01:26:01 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Rob, sounds as though you will fit in well, how longs the wait on the camper

« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2012, 01:32:44 PM »
G'day & Welcome Rob.

« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2012, 01:51:56 PM »
G'Day Rob,

Plenty of swaggers here that share the same past time as you.
Yeah, some good pics there on your site.

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2012, 03:14:14 PM »
Welcome to the forum Rob.

Where abouts on the Murray did you grow up?

1HDT

« Reply #8 on: June 27, 2012, 07:18:33 PM »
G'day Rob and welcome.
Congrats on the new camper mate.
Enjoy the fun here ;D

Offline Andyb2030

« Reply #9 on: June 27, 2012, 08:26:08 PM »
G'day Rob, welcome to the forum
Heaps to learn here.
2005 Landcruiser Prado Towing a 2012 Mountain Trail Campers Expedition.

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #10 on: June 27, 2012, 10:10:46 PM »
G'day Rob, to Myswag mate. You'll love it here!
Congrats on the new Aussie Jays. There's a small but steadily growing group of us on here. Great to see a small business starting to make their mark.
Great part of the world you're from too mate.
Enjoy ;D

« Reply #11 on: June 28, 2012, 07:55:08 PM »
Welcome aboard rob.

There is meet that has been organized by mace on the Melbourne cup weekend up at Tolmie. Hopefully will see you there

Offline Ricklanga

« Reply #12 on: June 28, 2012, 09:04:42 PM »
Hi Rob,

--
Richard.
2004 Pajero Exceed & 2012 Jayco Eagle Outback

It always rains on tents. Rainstorms will travel thousands of miles, against prevailing winds for the opportunity to rain on a tent.

« Reply #13 on: June 28, 2012, 09:11:11 PM »
G'day Rob and welcome aboard :cheers:

There are a few of the big red's going around here they look like axgood thing. Looks forward to some pics mate.

Cheers BD

« Reply #14 on: June 30, 2012, 12:03:24 AM »
Hi Rob and welcome to My Swag

Offline Smoko

« Reply #15 on: June 30, 2012, 05:09:44 AM »
Welcome to Myswag

Smoko
2009 Vacation Camper 2015 Triton

Offline Wuzgonna

Who Am I?
« Reply #16 on: June 30, 2012, 07:32:15 AM »
I welcome you too.

, The old rig gone but not forgotten...

Offline GG

• Don't know Karate...but I DO know crazy!
Who Am I?
« Reply #17 on: July 02, 2012, 08:22:20 PM »
Hi rob! I too grew up around the Murray region (Cobram High School in the 70's) and have settled in the Goulburn valley area. Welcome to Swaggerville! Cheers! GG
2008 Toyota 'Freddy' Kluger & 1980's 'Gypsy' Jayco Dove Camper

Offline chrisroche

« Reply #18 on: July 05, 2012, 09:29:20 PM »
hi rob - welcome.  Feel free to suggest good areas in your area for a CT getaway.
Are we there yet?

2011 Pathfinder...Lifestyle Camper

« Reply #19 on: July 07, 2012, 10:46:13 AM »
Welcome Rob,you live in a beautiful part of Melbourne. I'm an ex Basin boy.

Offline Jason B

• "Mark Goldie recovery team coordinator"
  • 80 Series Turbo DX Cruiser, Kimberley Kamper 2013 SE
« Reply #20 on: July 07, 2012, 11:48:25 AM »
Wecome to myswag Rob, don't be shy and join in the banter, there is plenty on here!

Offline Big Nath

• "hows ya bum for grubs"
« Reply #21 on: July 08, 2012, 10:06:45 AM »
gday and welcome champ. plenty of good people on here
NAKED 2012 Pathfinder ST in Auto, Scan Guage, Polyair Airbags, 80CH Uniden UHF, Leisure Matters Camper!

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #22 on: July 10, 2012, 11:58:19 PM »
H Rob
Welcome to this fantastic site.  I am still reasonably new here as well, and I have found it to be the best forum I have had the privilege of being involved in, actually the only one as well.

Offline JU5T1N

« Reply #23 on: July 11, 2012, 12:26:31 AM »
g'day & welcome
(watch out for the nutters, we're everywhere....lol)

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)