Author Topic: Newbie!  (Read 3397 times)

Offline Time to hit the road

Newbie!
« on: March 09, 2012, 12:53:26 PM »
Hi all!! Just thought I'd better pop on and get started on Myswag seeing as we've already had our CT for 6 months! Hope to get some great ideas and maybe even help out with one of my pearls of wisdom!  ;) Seeya on the road. - Rockette

Re: Newbie!
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2012, 01:00:30 PM »
Welcome to myswag Rockette I'm sure you'll enjoy the banter
and dont forget

we love pictures  ;D

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2012, 01:08:28 PM »
Thanks pacs! I love pictures too, but I cannot work out how to upload any!!! :(

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2012, 01:16:43 PM »
Welcome onboard, what sort of camper are you running?

Cheers, Disco Teddy.

« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2012, 01:18:42 PM »
Thank you discoteddy! We've got a Galtuff White Rhino, purchased in Septmber 2011, and we pull her with a 1999 100 series which is the apple of my husband's eye!

« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2012, 01:22:28 PM »
Now we're talking! Plenty of places to explore around your part of the world, Vic High Country Mmmmm. Keep us updated on the adventures :cup:

Disco Teddy.

« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2012, 01:35:54 PM »
Will do discoteddy. First trip in our CT was Snowy's last October, God bless Tom Groggin, then at the end of January we had a sniff around the Otways. Our first trip ever in a CT was a hired T-van to Flinders Ranges several years ago which was awesome! We also borrowed a friends CT and showed the kids Tassie 3 years ago.  We came to Canberra 2 years ago, but it was a sissy caravan park trip! Next adventure... who knows!!
Rockette

Chris F

« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2012, 04:12:47 PM »
Hi Rockette,

This is where I learned to post pics here. Good luck and if you have trouble let us know.

http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=2587.0

Cheers Chris.

Chris F

« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2012, 04:15:04 PM »
Scroll down to reply #12, that's where the relevant info starts.

« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2012, 07:31:46 PM »
G'day Rockette and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline offcampn

• Porta loo challenged, the what goes in the where !
« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2012, 09:29:21 PM »

G'day guys and welcome , sounds like your seasoned campers already  :cheers: , look forward to your pics and trip reports , I've always like the Tvans , maybe when the kids leave the nest  ;D

Thanx Andy & Anne

100's cruiser / Trackabout camper

VKS-737  mob 1157

« Reply #11 on: March 09, 2012, 10:38:08 PM »
Hi Rockette and welcome to My Swag

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #12 on: March 10, 2012, 01:29:01 AM »
Hi Rockette
Like you I am a fairly new member.  You are correct about the fact that you can get heaps of information from MySwag, and the people here are really friendly and helpful.

« Reply #13 on: March 10, 2012, 05:35:06 AM »
G'day Rockette
Welcome to the forum.Top place you've found here guys.

« Reply #14 on: March 10, 2012, 06:38:20 AM »
Hi Rockette, welcome to My Swag.
Looks like you get out and about a bit. Looking forward to hearing about some of your advrntures.

« Reply #15 on: March 10, 2012, 08:04:22 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Rockette,...........you are not a singer are you ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #16 on: March 12, 2012, 10:29:55 AM »
G'day & Welcome Rockette.

100 Series. Mmmmm, good.

« Reply #17 on: March 12, 2012, 02:41:24 PM »
Hi Rockette & family,

You'll find heaps of great ideas to help you mod your camper here.
Make sure you swing on by What 4wd / Awd do you drive? if you haven't already and notch other one up the Landcruiser  ;D
Safe & happy travels