Author Topic: New W.A. camper trailer owner  (Read 4657 times)

Offline Roar88

New W.A. camper trailer owner
« on: March 06, 2012, 05:15:22 PM »
Hey guys, Just bought a second hand 2008 Off Road cavalier CT.

Nice and cheap but REALLY solid.  Came with a full anex and pull out kitchen but little else.

Looking forward to talking with all of you about building onto my trailer.

Roar88

Re: New W.A. camper trailer owner
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2012, 05:25:13 PM »
Welcome aboard mate.  Cavaliers have a good reputation, post up some pictures when you get a chance.  What part of WA are you from?

Offline Dreama

« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2012, 05:25:20 PM »
G'day Roar88 and welcome to My Swag.
Lots and lots of info here and plenty of good yarns to read.
Hope fully you can post ups some pics.
Where abouts do you hail from in this big state?

Cheers Ray

« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2012, 05:48:38 PM »
Welcome yo myswag Roar

« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2012, 05:49:29 PM »
welcome Roar.

« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2012, 06:08:03 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Roar, camper sounds great for a first up buy, enjoy your stay

Offline Roar88

« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2012, 06:45:04 PM »
Im from a small town in The Great Southern. bout 350ks from all the major coastal towns.

Headed to Jurien Bay yesterday for a break and to have a play with the camper.

The traffic headed back to Perth was unbelievable. Found myself checking out every camper Trailer as they went past haha. Man there is some beautiful setups out there.

Just tried to post pic but iphone photos are too large. Will post some of my new Favourite Child haha

« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2012, 08:49:19 PM »
G'day Roar88
Welcome to the forum and good choice of camper mate.
You've come to the right place for setting up your camper too. :cup:

« Reply #8 on: March 07, 2012, 05:47:21 AM »
G'day Roar88,

You'll find heaps of great info here to mod your setup.
She'll be flash in no time.
Good onya.
happy & Safe travels.

« Reply #9 on: March 07, 2012, 08:31:49 AM »
Hi Roar, welcome to My Swag.
Plenty of help on here for any mods you want to do.

« Reply #10 on: March 07, 2012, 08:34:15 AM »
Welcome to My Swag
Roar88

Offline Alchemist

« Reply #11 on: March 07, 2012, 09:08:33 AM »
G'Day Roar88 and welcome to Myswag.

I'm a born and bred Katanning Boy but have been in Perth for a while now... the CT is my escape pod to get back out to the bush as regularly as I can (and to preserve my sanity)  :cheers:

Enjoy the forum and most importantly, the Cavalier!

Alchemist

« Reply #12 on: March 08, 2012, 04:21:29 AM »
Hi Roar88 and welcome to My Swag

Offline offcampn

• Porta loo challenged, the what goes in the where !
« Reply #13 on: March 09, 2012, 09:50:00 PM »

G'day and welcome , the cavalier was our first camper trailer , you'll enjoy it  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Thanx Andy & Anne

100's cruiser / Trackabout camper

VKS-737  mob 1157

Offline albany_nomads

• Dylan..Mans best friend
    • John Grant Photography
« Reply #14 on: March 11, 2012, 01:34:55 PM »
Hi Roar welcome to my swag..theres quite a collection of us from WA now
Kind Regards: John, Nola & Dylan (The Albany Nomads )

MY BLOG:   http://johngrantphotography.wordpress.com/

« Reply #15 on: March 11, 2012, 01:41:03 PM »
Welcome to MySwag, Roar
You probably don't make it onto my avatar  ;D

« Reply #16 on: March 11, 2012, 03:37:30 PM »
G'Day Roar88

Another Westy! Crikies there are a few of you now.

Oh....and welcome to Myswag!

« Reply #17 on: March 12, 2012, 09:16:09 AM »
G'day & Welcome Roar.

If ever all the WA members get together it might be the second largest town over there  :cheers:.

Offline Roar88

« Reply #18 on: March 12, 2012, 09:43:06 AM »
Problem is W.A. is so big there is still only 1 of us for every 500 ks  ;D