Author Topic: newbie from sydney  (Read 3474 times)

Offline scotto62

newbie from sydney
« on: September 11, 2011, 09:09:52 PM »
Hi all and  :cheers:
 i have a 2010 Colorado 3.0 crew cab with only 20000.ks so far and loving it .im looking to get a camper in the near future , my mind is spinning with the amount of choice out there so i will be searching this forum for ideas /tips/ . as for budget im in the under $20000 bracket
 once again  :cheers:

Re: newbie from sydney
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2011, 09:11:22 PM »
Welcome to myswag scotto, $20K should get you a great camper, enjoy the search.

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2011, 09:11:28 PM »
Welcome to the mad house, and remember when your get your camper  :worthles: ;D

« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2011, 09:57:54 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Scotto, research the site and ask away, heaps of info available and we like to help others spend their hard earned  >:D

« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2011, 09:59:00 AM »
welcome, where abouts in sydney are you from?

« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2011, 10:05:52 AM »
Welcome

$20k?? You should get something stunning for them bux with many thousands in change.

EG: http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=15174.0

« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2011, 10:37:20 AM »

What sort of camping do you like to do, how many people are sharing the camper, what features do you think are important? Answer these and your choices will start to narrow.

For $20K you can get a nice setup, new even.

« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2011, 11:57:46 AM »
G'day Scotto and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline bussoboy

• Wanting to travel before all the roads are sealed
« Reply #8 on: September 12, 2011, 01:14:45 PM »
welcome Scotto,,

Great choice in Vehicle
2011 GXL 200 Series & 2017 Kokoda Endure 111

« Reply #9 on: September 12, 2011, 06:21:29 PM »
Hi scotto62 and welcome to My Swag :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: September 12, 2011, 07:57:47 PM »
Welcome scotto and good luck with the CT hunting :cheers:
« Last Edit: September 12, 2011, 08:00:27 PM by Black Diamond »

Offline scotto62

« Reply #11 on: September 12, 2011, 09:59:09 PM »
A big thank you to all the Welcomes  :cheers:
 Silvo ..im at Randwick mate
Bussboy..yep im happy with the colorado for sure
Bigjules ..i havent been camping for about for years but ive always enjoyed it , now my kids are teenagers there not interested , so im trying to get my GF into it ,shes never done camping before so she wants a few creature comforts (she loves the Jayco/corrimal set up) im like most blokes and a tent would do ,i like the Vacation Camper(Tourer/Vacationer)my GF is a short @rse and wants the built in step at the foot of the bed . that puts this CT out as i dont believe its an option , so we will keep looking

Offline cheekygirl668

• Rebel without a clue...
« Reply #12 on: September 18, 2011, 09:07:24 PM »
welcome Scotto,,

Great choice in Vehicle

blow it out your ear bussoboy Sorentos are way better lol.......

and welcome scotto62......... settle in get comfy lol