Author Topic: Just a Quick Hello From Nth Bris  (Read 4459 times)

Offline playdo

Just a Quick Hello From Nth Bris
« on: January 14, 2011, 05:53:27 PM »
Hi All Have been looking for a while and thought it time to say G'Day. Love the site and cant wait to contribute. Proud owner of an 09 Eagle Outback that doesn't get used anywhere near enough, and a Prado to pull it about. Cheers

Re: Just a Quick Hello From Nth Bris
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2011, 06:00:57 PM »
G'day Playdo and welcome to Myswag :cheers:

Offline balfang

• "My sister & I - can't really see any resemblance"
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2011, 06:05:30 PM »
Gidday Playdo,

I'm a newbie such as yourself. It's a good feeling owning a true off road camper trailer. Hope you get heaps of use out of it as I intend to do with mine.

Catch u later mate.

Balfang  ;D

« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2011, 06:11:03 PM »
Welcome to the Swag family, hope you enjoy your time with us and if you have any questions.......ask away  ;D

Offline mcbadger2

« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2011, 06:44:02 PM »
Welcome to myswag Playdo

mcbadger

Offline outback jack

« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2011, 06:59:45 PM »
gday mate, this is a top forum, you will learn a lot

cheers, jack  :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2011, 05:54:40 AM »
Playdo You have already started to contribute By joining us . Welcome aboard  have a poke about to get the feel of it all , then drag your chair up to the fire where we can yarn  :cheers:

« Reply #7 on: January 17, 2011, 08:32:19 PM »

Plenty of members in your area, hope you get to hook up with a few of them.

« Reply #8 on: January 17, 2011, 08:49:50 PM »
Welcome to the Forum

« Reply #9 on: January 17, 2011, 08:52:38 PM »
We should start a 'What tow vehicle do you drive?' poll, I'd guess the Prado clan would win :)

Offline spargo

• "Love that car.."
    • Twitter
« Reply #10 on: January 17, 2011, 08:53:20 PM »
hi.

Offline kennyk

« Reply #11 on: January 17, 2011, 09:43:41 PM »
Hey Playdo,
Great to see another North Briso aboard and a Prado owner to boot.  :cup: :cup:

Ken
2000 VX Prado,
Imported Camper Trailer - "Hey, Its not great but its better than nothing"

Offline holycrapola

• Owner of a camper trailer - a tent on a trailer
« Reply #12 on: January 17, 2011, 09:50:28 PM »
HI there and welcome ;D
New 2010 BT CT - semi off road towed by an Aurion

Leaking tent...arghhh
Not enough to dampen the camping spirit

60series_family

« Reply #13 on: January 18, 2011, 11:57:35 AM »
Welcome,  There are a few of us on the Northside (the right side) of BrisVegas.  We plan get togethers so keep an eye out for our weekend trips  :cheers:

Offline randan

• Jeep ......... No contest!
« Reply #14 on: January 18, 2011, 02:50:49 PM »
welcome  :cheers:
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways ~
Beer in one hand, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming ‘WOO HOO - What a Ride!

Aussie Spirit

« Reply #15 on: January 18, 2011, 08:42:37 PM »
Welcome Playdo, Living in the great area of Sth East Qld you have a great backdoor to play in with the CT. Just a little wet at the moment though.

Offline playdo

« Reply #16 on: January 20, 2011, 09:26:09 PM »
Thanx to all for the welcome. D4D how did you guess :laugh: Think I may have seen you about on another site. Will Keep an eye out for the get togethers. Cheers Trav

60series_family

« Reply #17 on: January 21, 2011, 05:17:58 AM »
We have weekend planned for first weekend in Feb if u r keen. LandCrusier Mountain Park at Mt Kilcoy, there is a thread under 'Trips/Touring etc' :cheers:

Offline Tezza1974

• Hilux SR5 D4D & Lifestlye Podium CT
« Reply #18 on: January 21, 2011, 07:15:30 AM »
Gday from Arana Hills
Looking for that perfect place somewhere between Peace & Quiet