Author Topic: G'Day, just sayin' Hi...  (Read 3429 times)

Offline knoath

• Far... FAR!!!
G'Day, just sayin' Hi...
« on: September 26, 2013, 10:10:39 PM »
G'day everyone, I've had a bit of a look around here and although I don't own a CT, I've seen some great threads about towmobiles and camping, so I reckon that's enough for me.
I'm waiting on delivery of our first new car, a 2013 DMax!
Hope to get out there and see some great places in it with the family.

Anyway, cheers and I hope to chat to you all at some stage!

Dick
2013 Isuzu DMax LS-U, MDC Trooper C/T.

A Man's home is his castle, but his Garage is his sanctuary!

Offline Brumbypt

• Trailers, trailers, trailers, trailers..
Re: G'Day, just sayin' Hi...
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2013, 10:28:04 PM »
I dont own a camper either..

there is quite a few ppl that own a dmax on this group so ask any question that you need to and someone will be able to help you..

welcome to the group too..

iPad with IOS7 using Tapatalk HD
1993 80 series landcruiser

« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2013, 11:05:41 PM »
Welcome aboard Dick & Co.

Great to have you here.

« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2013, 06:54:52 AM »
Welcome Dick,

The DMAX boys will give you plenty of advice. Good luck with your new toy.

« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2013, 08:12:04 AM »
Hi Dick,
Welcome to MySwag. Congratulations on your new DMAX. See you around the forum mate. Muz.

Offline Steinzy

• 1980's Jayco Dove
    • LJ Hooker Mermaid Beach
« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2013, 07:20:53 PM »
Welcome along. Make sure you post up some pics of the new Dmax when it arrives
Steinzy

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2013, 07:39:10 PM »
Welcome Dick,

The DMAX boys will give you plenty of advice. Good luck with your new toy.

Even some of the DMAX girls might give some.  ;) Hahahahahahahaha. Love my DMAX

Welcome Knoath I know the wait is hard waiting for the new ute to arrive.

Offline knoath

• Far... FAR!!!
« Reply #7 on: October 02, 2013, 05:18:05 PM »
Thanks fellas (and girls!), still waiting for the DMax, but I hope to have it by next Wednesday...
Pics will follow.
Hey scarps, perhaps as you're only a drop punt away, could you suggest some nice quiet camping spots between Whittlesea and say... Eildon?

Dick

« Reply #8 on: October 02, 2013, 05:21:22 PM »
G'day Dick and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline knoath

• Far... FAR!!!
« Reply #9 on: October 03, 2013, 06:10:50 AM »
 :cheers: Snow

Offline GeeTee

• GT Campers premium off-road trailers and Toyota Hilux Expedition conversions
« Reply #10 on: October 03, 2013, 07:08:28 AM »
Hullo!

GT Campers: Off-road touring trailer or Toyota Hilux Expedition
Purpose-designed and built off-road touring vehicles. Innovation not imitation!
Find us on Facebook

« Reply #11 on: October 07, 2013, 07:23:09 PM »
Welcome to the forum.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

G'Day, just sayin' Hi...
« Reply #12 on: October 07, 2013, 07:28:35 PM »
Thanks fellas (and girls!), still waiting for the DMax, but I hope to have it by next Wednesday...
Pics will follow.
Hey scarps, perhaps as you're only a drop punt away, could you suggest some nice quiet camping spots between Whittlesea and say... Eildon?

Dick
one of my favorites camp spots locally.
http://www.dse.vic.gov.au/__data/assets/pdf_file/0018/131652/FS0010-Murrindindi-Scenic-Reserve-Camping.pdf

This is also the only book I recommend as it is just good.

I'm about to head north for a month to pick up a CT, but happy to catch up in November and have a chat. Heaps of places between here and Eildon.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2013, 07:39:29 PM by scarps »

Offline lindamc

• Woodsies Photography
« Reply #13 on: October 07, 2013, 07:40:50 PM »
hello Dick and welcome. Congratulations on your new vehicle  :D
I second Scarps recommendation of Murrindindi! Its very close to Melbourne, is beautiful and has some great 4wding in the area, good walks, also has decent drop toilets (the kind that are clean and you don't have to hold your breath), and also a set of flush toilets!
Linda
Linda & Kristin
Prado & Aussie jay camper
Melbourne