Author Topic: Hi all from Bribie QLD.  (Read 3381 times)

Offline PGatz

Hi all from Bribie QLD.
« on: January 12, 2012, 01:01:53 PM »
Thought I should jump on and say hello. I've been browsing for a while, since before we bought our camper trailer, just over 12mnths ago now.
We've been tent camping forever, and after staying in a unit while the other half was pregnant with our little miss, (she spent most of her time throwing up throughout the pregnancy) decided there was very little chance it would happen again unless we had no choice. Camping is what we love, but wanted to make it as easy as possible, with our new addition. We have been drooling for years over different campers, and after much research, some rather elaborate cost, feature, must haves, lists, ended up with our Kimberley Kamper Sports RV - LTD Ed. and haven't looked back.

We camp nearly every second weekend and manage a few longer trips throughout the year. We are always looking for somewhere new, with a bit of an aversion to caravan parks unless absolutely neecessary. Hope to be able to learn heaps and maybe even share a trick or two of our own.
Paul, Lauren and Isabella in our 2011 Kimberley Kamper - Sports RV, dragged along by the 2004 TD Hilux. Like Pigs in S$%t.

Offline Campa

Re: Hi all from Bribie QLD.
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2012, 01:15:14 PM »
Welcome to Myswag PGatz.   :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2012, 01:35:37 PM »
G'day PGatz
Welcome mate. Great site you've found here.
Nice setup too!!

« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2012, 02:00:14 PM »
Welcome to the Forum, a great first camper you have there

Offline dickson

« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2012, 02:55:39 PM »
welcome mate you will be hooked
2009 mazda BT50 towing  jayco penguin camper

« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2012, 03:57:12 PM »
Welcome to myswag Pgatz & Family

« Reply #6 on: January 12, 2012, 04:36:07 PM »
G'day Paul and Lauren and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2012, 06:12:20 PM »
Hi Paul and family. Good to see you are getting out there and using the camper.

« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2012, 06:26:35 PM »
HI mate, welcome...

Offline V8 Grunt

« Reply #9 on: January 12, 2012, 09:29:50 PM »
Welcome to My Swag  :cheers:
2011 LC76 Land Cruiser towing a Tvan

Offline hillbilly

« Reply #10 on: January 13, 2012, 06:15:06 AM »
G'day Pgatz,

Thats a hell of a camper... is there plenty of room for the little one?

Welcome to myswag.

Hillbilly
2008 VDJ78R Troopy

http://hillbilliesinthekimberley.blogspot.com.au
hillbillyholidays.wordpress.com

Offline PGatz

« Reply #11 on: January 13, 2012, 10:42:25 AM »
Hi Hillbilly,

Yeh one of the big selling points was the extended shape of the tent and positioning of the doors. The tent slopes out from the floor which creates a remarkabel amount of extra room. We easily fit the porta cot against the the end with heaps of room to spare. We could easily still sit inside if we really needed to and fit in our small table at a pinch. If you compare to the Aussie Swag, where the tent slopes in from the floor and the doors are right at the corners, there is no way in the world you fit the cot without a lot of mucking around and inconvenience.(My parents have the Aussie Swag which is also a great camper)
Paul, Lauren and Isabella in our 2011 Kimberley Kamper - Sports RV, dragged along by the 2004 TD Hilux. Like Pigs in S$%t.

« Reply #12 on: January 14, 2012, 08:14:25 AM »
Hi PGatz and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #13 on: January 14, 2012, 11:49:32 AM »