General => Introductions => Topic started by: 91Tourer on January 11, 2012, 05:18:19 PM

Title: G'day From Newy
Post by: 91Tourer on January 11, 2012, 05:18:19 PM
After looking through the myswag forum for quite some time i joined. Firstly i like to say what a great wealth of info the forum is. We have not long ago picked up a GIC off road camper, now before the queries come on about gic we have not Had a prob with the camper or the service from gic. I hope this continues! I have been able to get some great info and ideas for the camper so i can build it up to the way it will suit me , wife and 4 kiddies. Look 4wd to sharing my ideas and pics of our adventures aswell as picking the forum members brain for answer :cheers:
Title: Re: G'day From Newy
Post by: D4D on January 11, 2012, 05:19:57 PM
Welcome to myswag 91Tourer, glad to hear you're happy with your GIC. 4 kids, have you worked out what's causing them :)
Post by: gunna on January 11, 2012, 05:22:20 PM
G/Day Tourer & Family
Welcome to myswag
Post by: Mace on January 11, 2012, 05:25:32 PM
Welcome x 3 91Tourer.

Horses 4 courses, you GIC will probably serve you well.

Just remember to post up those pics.

Post by: Jenko67 on January 11, 2012, 05:59:47 PM
welcome mate.
Post by: Wandering Tassie on January 11, 2012, 06:10:12 PM
Welcome 91Tourer. Heaps of info on here for you.
What do you tow the GIC with.

Post by: BigJules on January 11, 2012, 06:14:18 PM
Post by: hillbilly on January 11, 2012, 06:57:30 PM
Welcome tourer,

Welcome to myswag, I thought two kids and camping was tough at times... Well done to you!

Hillbilly
Post by: Jillsy on January 11, 2012, 09:10:54 PM
Hi there 91Tourer

Campers are a lot like other things in life - it's not what you have but how you use it  ;D.

If you are happy with your GIC than that it all that matters!

Looking forward to see those piccies in the future...
Post by: Tracey family on January 12, 2012, 07:20:20 AM
Welcome to the forum tourer and family. Looking forward to hearing about your adventures  :D

:cheers: Scott and Glenyse
Post by: krisandkev on January 12, 2012, 07:46:12 AM
Welcome, but this site does get a bit depressing at times.  :'(  Reading about happy travellers and seeing their bloody nice photos! Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.....     ;D
Post by: Snow on January 12, 2012, 04:31:47 PM
G'day 91Tourer and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: 91Tourer on January 12, 2012, 05:27:41 PM
Welcome to myswag 91Tourer, glad to hear you're happy with your GIC. 4 kids, have you worked out what's causing them :)
That I have and had that sorted after the little fella came along 4 will do!!!
Post by: 91Tourer on January 12, 2012, 05:28:59 PM
Welcome 91Tourer. Heaps of info on here for you.
What do you tow the GIC with.

I have a 91 Ng Pajero atm owned 4bs all my life am actually looking around to up grade
Post by: Wandering Tassie on January 12, 2012, 05:56:25 PM
Nothing wrong with Pajeros. Greatly under rated 4wd.

Post by: Heiny on January 14, 2012, 08:15:19 AM
Hi 91Tourer and welcome to My Swag

Post by: sol on January 14, 2012, 08:28:08 AM
G'day mate and welcome
As they say "it's not what you've got, it's how you use it"
Enjoy the forum!!

Post by: mr_cougar79 on January 14, 2012, 10:10:58 AM
Welcome to the forum 91Tourer,good to see another local on here we need more exposure...I hope u find a wealth of info..
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on January 16, 2012, 07:40:01 PM
Hi 91 Tourer & Family
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with your Clan and Camper
Cheers OC