Author Topic: Hello Tru Blu camper here  (Read 2603 times)

Offline trublujamie

Hello Tru Blu camper here
« on: February 13, 2015, 01:46:44 PM »
Hi There,

I'm new to the camper trailer scene and must say i'm a huge fan.  I have camped for years in sleeping bags, swags, tents and reckon towing a camper trailer with everything i need really fits the purpose.

I'm from NSW and flew up to QLD to pick up a Prado, after a long chat with the owner i ended up driving back with his 2005 TruBlu camper trailer as well as the car.  Was a great deal, so great that i didn't even open her up, just hooked it up and drove it back.

I have done 2 trips so far and planning many more.  It has a little rust that needs attention and some zips and holes in the front awning that need repair but other than that she is great.  Electric brakes, treg hitch, stainless kitchen, oz canvas etc.

Love the forum and have gotten some great ideas so far from you.

Thanks,

Jamie
« Last Edit: February 13, 2015, 01:48:56 PM by trublujamie »

Re: Hello Tru Blu camper here
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2015, 01:53:56 PM »
G'day Jamie and welcome to myswag.  Congrats on the Prado and the TruBlu

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2015, 03:04:43 PM »
Welcome aboard mate great to have your company. I have a Tru Blu as well mate, not as fancy as all these others but a solid trailer and canvas :cheers:

Offline smythy17

« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2015, 06:34:28 PM »
Hey Jamie welcome to the forum. Would love to see some pics of your CT.

« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2015, 07:38:08 PM »
Tru Blu made a new cover for my trailer and it is brilliant... Well worth calling the team down there....

« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2015, 10:27:07 AM »
Welcome to MySwag, a great deal, two for the price of one