Author Topic: BrindiCruiser and new to us Jayco Jaylark  (Read 4770 times)

Offline BrindiCruiser

BrindiCruiser and new to us Jayco Jaylark
« on: January 19, 2012, 10:49:25 AM »
Folks,
after being a member for long time and heaps of lurking, it is time to introduce myself.

I have 3 young kids (5, 3  and 1), a wife, a 2010 sorrento and the newest member is a 1984 Jayco Jaylark.

I grew up in Brissie and spents many weeks each year camping on Fraser, Moreton and Bribie Islands.

I now live in Canberra and hope to spend time with the Jayco camper in the Brindabellas, Snowies and down the south coast of NSW.

thanks for all the help. this is a great useful forum.
2010 Kia Sorrento, 2013 Outback Swan

Re: BrindiCruiser and new to us Jayco Jaylark
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2012, 04:23:04 PM »
Hi Brindi & family

Offline dickson

« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2012, 06:05:56 PM »
welcome mate another jayco joins the ranks
2009 mazda BT50 towing  jayco penguin camper

« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2012, 08:17:51 PM »
G'day mate and welcome to the forum
You can't go wrong here.

« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2012, 08:22:36 PM »
Welcome Brindie Family.

The lark should serve you well.

As you kno!

Offline V8 Grunt

« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2012, 08:37:17 PM »
G'day BrindiCruiser and welcome to Myswag
2011 LC76 Land Cruiser towing a Tvan

Offline BrindiCruiser

« Reply #6 on: January 19, 2012, 09:01:11 PM »
Thanks for the welcome.

Still yet to use the camper, but hopefully in the coming weeks will get out there.

« Reply #7 on: January 19, 2012, 10:17:54 PM »
Hi BrindiCruiser

Thank you very much for introducing yourself - don't forget to post piccies of your future travels!

« Reply #8 on: January 26, 2012, 04:46:31 PM »
hey - welcome to the forum.

Look forward of seeing some pics of the Sorrento and Jaylark!!  :cheers:

Offline bigred

« Reply #9 on: January 29, 2012, 08:54:14 AM »
Hi Brindi
120 prado KK Limited Ed

Offline BrindiCruiser

« Reply #10 on: January 29, 2012, 10:13:37 AM »
Hey bro,
Gas leak somewhere in gas line, so still have not tested fridge on gas.

« Reply #11 on: January 29, 2012, 01:28:29 PM »
Hi Guys,

Your kids will love camping, ours do.
You'll find heaps of useful tips here.
Happy & Safe Travels.
« Last Edit: February 06, 2012, 10:37:23 AM by Hairs »

« Reply #12 on: February 06, 2012, 10:33:31 AM »
I thought you'd been on here forever ;)

Offline BrindiCruiser

« Reply #13 on: February 06, 2012, 10:51:11 AM »
I have been around for around 18 mnths and read heaps, but given I did not have a camper, I had less questions to ask.  Post count is going up now

« Reply #14 on: February 06, 2012, 12:01:40 PM »
G'day Brindi and welome,

Our clan is quite new to the nations capital as well, seems to be  several good spots for an advernture or two, good luck.

Disco Teddy.

« Reply #15 on: February 13, 2012, 07:24:34 PM »
Hi BrindiCruiser and welcome to My Swag

Offline BrindiCruiser

« Reply #16 on: February 22, 2012, 08:37:08 AM »
I had our first trip on weekend and will put up a quick trip report in that forum. Pictures too.

Offline bigred

« Reply #17 on: February 23, 2012, 08:39:32 PM »
Hey swag user!!! into trip reports now.  :worthles:  :cheers:
120 prado KK Limited Ed

Offline BrindiCruiser

« Reply #18 on: February 23, 2012, 09:26:46 PM »
Bigred - you know that I am a hard core outdoor guy. Same with family. Few stories about first night... Coulda been the last.

Offline Easy Crew

« Reply #19 on: April 12, 2012, 06:43:43 AM »
Welcome Jaylark!