Author Topic: Hi everyone  (Read 3764 times)

bully

Hi everyone
« on: June 02, 2013, 06:37:16 PM »
After being a long time reader I have finally decided I am set up enough to take part in this forum. My wife and I have 3 kids and love going camping. We finally decided after changing jobs and only having weekends to do stuff that we would purchase a Kimberley Kamper as I have always wanted one. We got a 08 Platinum from SEQ campers. It is a great set up and we love how easy it makes getting away for a weekend. Our tow rig is a 2010 200 series that is all decked out for what we need. The whole set up works well for us. Only problem is netball and footy every weekend which puts a hold on the camping but we just skip them if the weather is to good to be at home. We have done a far bit of tent camping over the years with trips to the tip, Fraser island and lots of small trips around this great country. My only problem now with starting a new job is having enough holidays to use our set up. Brad,Leah, Andrew,Lauren and Katelyn.  See you on the road. Bully

Offline TheTaylors

• In for a penny...
Re: Hi everyone
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2013, 06:50:08 PM »
Welcome to the site, officially!!
Sounds like you already have a great set up, we are just starting with our first CT.
As long as we are all having fun!!
2009 GXL prado and a Red Rock Camper

« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2013, 06:52:48 PM »

Hello and Welcome to yet another local!

Gonna have to start calling this QldSwag.

Offline Clouty

« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2013, 06:57:57 PM »
Welcome and  :cheers:
That's one nice set up you've got there bully..

« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2013, 07:09:01 PM »
G'day Bully, how you going? Welcome to the forum mate.  As cloutys was hinting, how about some pics?

« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2013, 09:14:28 AM »
Welcome Brad, Leah, Andrew, Lauren and Katelyn.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2013, 07:39:36 PM »
G'day Brad & Family,

I'm hearin ya about weekend sport, I'm coach for my sons U11's soccer team, It does cut into camping sometimes.
Can be handy if we are playing near where we plan to camp or it is on the way  ;D

« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2013, 08:03:00 PM »
Hi Bully and welcome to My Swag

:cheers: Heiny

Offline redrocker

• Wanting to see Oz in a soft floor camper
« Reply #8 on: June 04, 2013, 12:37:00 AM »
Hi bully welcome to my swag

Redrocker :cheers:
Redrock Extream offroad soft floor
 04  Nissan Pathfinder Ti

« Reply #9 on: June 04, 2013, 09:27:41 AM »
Hi & welcome Bully and the crew,

Great choice of CT, might see you around in the great south east.

« Reply #10 on: June 04, 2013, 09:47:44 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Bully, a very capable set up you have, enjoy your stay and join in the banter

Offline timneva

• Prado GXL and Cub CT
« Reply #11 on: June 04, 2013, 06:59:53 PM »
G'day Bully and welcome.

I know what you mean by the netball and footy getting in the way (as much as I do enjoy it), but its so good to be able to get out camping!

Offline GeeTee

• GT Campers premium off-road trailers and Toyota Hilux Expedition conversions
« Reply #12 on: June 04, 2013, 10:44:01 PM »
hoo roo!

GT Campers: Off-road touring trailer or Toyota Hilux Expedition
Purpose-designed and built off-road touring vehicles. Innovation not imitation!
Find us on Facebook

« Reply #13 on: June 05, 2013, 11:45:16 AM »
G'day Bully and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #14 on: June 05, 2013, 12:09:48 PM »
G'day & Welcome Bully.

Nice outfit you've got there, I'll be you love getting out in it.

We're in our first season of kids sport, and I miss the opportunity to get away on Friday night.