Author Topic: Camper fever has bitten  (Read 6793 times)

Offline Thorno

Camper fever has bitten
« on: February 05, 2015, 07:43:47 PM »
Hi Guy's 'n' Girl's 
Just a quick hello and introduction to the camper world.
Been camping around a few spots and I'm sick and tired of having the Hilux chocker full of gear.
I'm currently using a rooftop tent and have the back of the hilux decked out with draws and fridge and bibs n bobs. But once I'm set up I'm stuck there at camp not being able to drive around and explore as much as I want. .
So it's time to  get a camper!!!!!! ????
I currently live in Coffs Harbour and love the area, ,eg station Creek , platypus flats,  Dalmorton. ..heaps of more exploring to do.
I'm heading up to Brisbane and collecting my first camper tomorrow and felling just a bit excited.  Even the hand break is excited  :cheers: ,  Mars surveyor.
"My imaginary friend thinks you have serious problems"

Re: Camper fever has bitten
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2015, 07:48:06 PM »
G'day mate and welcome to myswag.  Great bunch of folks on hear  :cup:

Congrats on the Mars CT.  Don't forget to post a couple of pics after you pick it up.

Offline Thorno

« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2015, 07:53:28 PM »
Yeah I've been snooping around looking at all the mods and great ideas all you guys have done.  Both thumbs up
I'll upload a picture definitely  :cheers:

Offline Thorno

« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2015, 08:49:03 AM »
Picked up CT yesterday from Woodridge QLD , did the one day mission up and back from Coffs.
Long drive but worth every km.

Offline vicandug

• Get ready. Get set.......
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2015, 09:31:16 AM »
Welcome to Myswag.

Camper trailers are the best option in my opinion.

Vicki
The dream - to travel like a snail with my home behind me, seeing every inch of Australia.

Life is a gift and too short to waste.

« Reply #5 on: March 13, 2015, 12:28:33 PM »
Good to see another local on Myswag

The following users thanked this post: Thorno

« Reply #6 on: March 13, 2015, 12:50:42 PM »
Picked up CT yesterday from Woodridge QLD , did the one day mission up and back from Coffs.
Long drive but worth every km.

Welcome to the forum Thorno........Hope you enjoy your new toy.....Happy camping

Offline speedhump

• Going places ... others dream!
« Reply #7 on: March 13, 2015, 02:50:24 PM »

Nice rig. Welcome to My Swag.
Speedhump
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

Offline smoothrun

• Nov 2013 GU 2008 Pioneer Prospector
« Reply #8 on: March 15, 2015, 03:06:53 AM »
Nice setup and welcome aboard.
Lifes a Journey not a destination

« Reply #9 on: March 15, 2015, 06:42:47 AM »
& now the fun begins , remember to take a pad & pen to make a list of all the stuff you forgot to take in the 1st few trips  :cup: :cheers:

Offline Thorno

« Reply #10 on: March 15, 2015, 11:06:02 AM »
Yeah I've got a CT mod list going and that's growing most days with ideas from the fellow swaggers online here. 
I do have a handy little list from the Wikicamps that I find pretty handy before heading off for a camping trip.

:cheers: to everyone

Offline slydar

« Reply #11 on: April 26, 2015, 03:37:51 PM »
gosh, what a lot of coffs harbour people on this forum! glad to know we'll be retiring to an area with people we have so much in common with - down here in cannedberry (at least where I work) campers are looked down on - so many boring miserable bigots down here (and theyre not all public servants either!)

Offline saint camp

« Reply #12 on: May 12, 2015, 03:59:41 PM »
Hey Thorno

How is the surveyor?

I am getting the same camper. Adding the battery and the 240v inverter pack.

Are you as happy as a pig in mud in it?

Byron

Offline Thorno

« Reply #13 on: May 13, 2015, 04:03:45 PM »
Hi Byron
Yeah I couldn't be happier for my first CT,  try and do the pvc pipe mod for your poles.
I'm running dual battery's for 12v in CT ,  inverter is in my truck.
Have fun and enjoy.   :cheers:

Offline saint camp

« Reply #14 on: May 13, 2015, 07:32:54 PM »
I actually ordered the 3 pole holder unit today and the boys added that to my quote. :cheers:

I will be collecting mine mid June! Cant wait!

Happy camping!

Offline slydar

« Reply #15 on: September 24, 2015, 09:02:11 PM »
we'll be up in coffs next week, anyone up for a trip to pebbly beach?

Offline Trailer Bloke

• You never know what's around the corner
« Reply #16 on: September 24, 2015, 09:13:22 PM »
G'day congrats on the new C T enjoy the forum.

« Reply #17 on: September 24, 2015, 10:36:04 PM »
Welcome Thorno enjoy the new Camper mate. 

Offline mjharps

« Reply #18 on: September 25, 2015, 04:23:27 AM »
Welcome. New camper looks great!
mjharps