Author Topic: CT newbie  (Read 4685 times)

Offline GD Biscuits

• wondering why my avatar is Brad Pitt
CT newbie
« on: September 08, 2014, 08:08:54 PM »
G'day guys, I am new to the camper trailer life, and look forward getting out and about in style :)

I have just purchased an MDC TBox extreme offroad V4 with the independent suspension, and a few other options ticked.

Tow vehicle/entertainer/constant drain on the wallet is a 2008 Nissan pootrol

2014 MDC TBox V4
2008 Nissan Patrol, Lifted, caged, big tyres and unsure of what to do with it now

Offline slcs78

Re: CT newbie
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2014, 08:23:13 PM »
Welcome aboard. Lot of info to be found here. How do you find the Tbox??? Mines due at the end of the month
2012 colorado LTZ
MDC V4 TBox camper

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2014, 08:33:13 PM »
Welcome to myswag, great to have you on board.

Offline GD Biscuits

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2014, 08:37:10 PM »
Welcome aboard. Lot of info to be found here. How do you find the Tbox??? Mines due at the end of the month

Havnt got to use it yet, but Have found it towed very well on the drive home, heaps of room when I did the trial set up. My biggest issue was trying to buy it from MDC :) took a month for them to say yes they would take my money hahahaha
2014 MDC TBox V4
2008 Nissan Patrol, Lifted, caged, big tyres and unsure of what to do with it now

Offline smythy17

« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2014, 08:54:40 PM »
Welcome to my swag mate. The MDC looks good. Bet you can't wait to get out and enjoy it. Loads of great camping spots south of the border and down the back way inland this way too.

Offline slcs78

« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2014, 08:59:25 PM »
Havnt got to use it yet, but Have found it towed very well on the drive home, heaps of room when I did the trial set up. My biggest issue was trying to buy it from MDC :) took a month for them to say yes they would take my money hahahaha

Lol, is it the black ripple TBox??
2012 colorado LTZ
MDC V4 TBox camper

Offline GD Biscuits

« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2014, 09:05:35 PM »
That sounds about right.

2014 MDC TBox V4

Offline Trailer Bloke

• You never know what's around the corner
« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2014, 05:24:52 PM »
Good stuff happy travels  :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: September 11, 2014, 11:26:01 AM »
Welcome,

Have fun in you new CT.

Offline Clouty

« Reply #9 on: September 11, 2014, 04:47:50 PM »
Nice set up you've got  :cup:

Enjoy your time here  ;D

Offline Market Direct Campers

• www.marketdirect.com.au PH: 1300 4x4 4x4
    • MDC Camper Trailers & Caravans
« Reply #10 on: September 12, 2014, 10:26:12 PM »

Ha Ha, that's not normally like us, we try to turn the campers over in 48 hours or so :)

Happy Camping ;)
MDC INSIDER
[img width= height=]http://www.importersandwholesalers.com.au/forum/myswaglogo2.jpg[/img]

Offline slcs78

« Reply #11 on: November 01, 2014, 09:23:38 PM »
Have you had a chance to take her out camping yet?
2012 colorado LTZ
MDC V4 TBox camper

Offline speedhump

• Going places ... others dream!
« Reply #12 on: November 02, 2014, 10:33:18 AM »

Welcome to my swag.
Speedhump
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

« Reply #13 on: November 19, 2014, 05:17:14 PM »
Welcome to Myswag,

If you would like to meet lots of fellow MySwaggers, get ya backside to the 2015 Nat Meet at Rainbow Beach.
Check it out in the Trips, Tracks, Touring and Reports section. Towards the top of the page.  :cheers: