Author Topic: Hello from the Wimmera  (Read 3180 times)

Offline Ron3414

Hello from the Wimmera
« on: February 23, 2013, 03:03:45 PM »
G'day,

Been lurking around for 12 months since being introduced to the site and reading the forums on various campers.
Recently bought an MDC camper at the Adelaide Show as our first camper after weighing up comments and reviews.
Prior to this it has been tents and caravans for my family but now its just the wife and I, and our two dogs of course, its time to get a bit more serious. If anyone has some great places where we can go to commence our Camper Experience I would be most appreciative. Sites which allow pets would also be appreciated.

Re: Hello from the Wimmera
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2013, 03:06:44 PM »
G'day Ron3414 and welcome to Myswag. Great to have you aboard.  :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2013, 04:16:38 PM »
Welcome to the tribe Ron.   Congratulations on the MDC.  Lots on here who love them.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

Online jk

« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2013, 04:21:50 PM »
Welcome guys.............hope you enjoy your time here, we're a pretty friendly bunch  :cheers:

Offline firecracker

« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2013, 06:09:24 AM »
Welcome Ron3414 like you I lurked around for a year or so, then braved it, and guess what they'r not a bad bunch  :laugh: I would say very friendly. 8)oh and  :cheers:
D3 HSE, Compomotive18"275x65 Cooper ATs, Sumpguard, GVNP.rods, Prospeed tree sliders, Brembo 4pot
Out laning/camping when i can.(ongoing trailer build)

Offline camlisa

« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2013, 06:44:13 AM »
G'day mate, have fun with your new toy. We have fun camping with our 2 jack russells. Plenty of info out there about dog friendly places read through some of the threads on here that relate to your area, good luck happy travels.

Marschy

« Reply #6 on: February 24, 2013, 09:02:00 AM »
G'day Ron,

Welcome to myswag.

Grab yourself a copy of 'Camping Guide to South Australia' by Boiling Billy publications. Lots of info on free campsites, pet friendly destinations' National Parks, etc etc.

Cheers Marschy

Offline Shutterbug

• Ruediger Photography
« Reply #7 on: February 24, 2013, 07:27:05 PM »
Hi Ron,

Welcome to Myswag. Like you, I was a lurker for a while before I started posting.

When do you pick your trailer up? Look forward to seeing some photos of your setup.

Marc

My camper: http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=22380.0
What I tow with: http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=22612.msg348598#msg348598
My website: http://www.pbase.com/marc_ruediger

« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2013, 09:19:50 AM »
Welcome Ron,
Now that you have started posting you will not stop.
Very catching is Myswag.
Looking forward to some Pics.

Offline GanG

• NEDSA
« Reply #9 on: February 25, 2013, 11:21:08 AM »
Grab a copy of Camps6 Ron, great for free/budget camping info, and indicates if pets allowed etc.....We have the previous edition and have used it heaps, the version with camp snaps is handy, so you can get a sense of what its going to look like when you land at the camp

New here myself, and very nearly bought an MDC camper recently.......have just gone for a leisure matters hard floor instead, but thought there was plenty to like about the MDC for the $ they ask.

Light travels faster than sound............that's why some folks may appear bright until they speak

« Reply #10 on: February 26, 2013, 07:11:31 AM »
Hi Ron and welcome to My Swag

Offline 1HDT