Author Topic: G'day from Lake Mac.  (Read 5501 times)

Offline Tight5

G'day from Lake Mac.
« on: July 09, 2012, 09:34:24 AM »
G'day All,

We just joined the forum after viewing for a while as guests.  We are a family of 5 from beautiful Lake Macquarie, NSW.  We are on the hunt for a wind up style camper (Goldstream Wing, Jayco Swan OB, Quest RV or similar).  It will be our first so finding the info available here a big help.  Will be searching the posts in earnest now as starting to narrow down brands so seeking insight.

Scott

Re: G'day from Lake Mac.
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2012, 09:41:28 AM »
G'Day Scott & Family.

You've come to the right place to help you with what you're looking for.
Happy camper hunting.

« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2012, 09:43:52 AM »
Welcome to the forum, keep your eye on the classifieds section as there are some bargains to be had, there is a great Jayco in there at the moment that belongs to BD that is a great buy. Good luck sight the hunt

Offline Mr Ploppy

• I Should Be Out Camping!
    • Tier Gear
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2012, 10:09:53 AM »
Welcome and good luck finding a camper.
"When the deities are with you, you can cross the ocean on a plank. When they are against you, you can drown in a ditch".

Offline Smoko

« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2012, 10:16:21 AM »
Welcome to Myswag

Smoko
2009 Vacation Camper 2015 Triton

« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2012, 10:52:34 AM »
Welcome Scott and Family No shortage of info on wind up campers here good luck  :cheers:

Offline Proudy

« Reply #6 on: July 09, 2012, 01:57:34 PM »
Welcome, great part of the world to come from.
Landcruiser 76 with lots of fruit

« Reply #7 on: July 09, 2012, 06:41:14 PM »
G'day Scott and family.
Welcome to the forum.Heaps of info here guys.
Good luck with the camper search.

« Reply #8 on: July 09, 2012, 07:29:32 PM »
Welcome scott and family to the forum....heaps of info heremate.... Regards scott

Offline Tight5

« Reply #9 on: July 09, 2012, 07:47:32 PM »
Thanks all for taking the time to welcome us here.  These style of forums are a great resource. I will watch the classifieds as we haven't found our camper as yet, still tossing up the new options versus saving a few bucks on a good late model 2nd hand.  Yes Lake Mac is a great place to call home but it also good to get away to places almost as good and hence the quest for a new option.

Scott

Offline brettc

« Reply #10 on: July 09, 2012, 07:54:51 PM »
Welcome Scott
Good to see another lake Mac family on here. Which suburb, we might be close?

« Reply #11 on: July 09, 2012, 08:23:44 PM »
Hi Scott and welcome to My Swag

Offline Tight5

« Reply #12 on: July 10, 2012, 08:39:31 AM »
Hi Brett,

We are at Belmont.

Scott

Offline Jason B

• "Mark Goldie recovery team coordinator"
  • 80 Series Turbo DX Cruiser, Kimberley Kamper 2013 SE
« Reply #13 on: July 10, 2012, 10:57:44 AM »
'Scott and Family welcome aboard the myswag ship mate, hope you enjoy your stay.

Offline brettc

« Reply #14 on: July 10, 2012, 04:40:38 PM »
g'day scott
we are at cameron park so pretty close. belmont is a nice area i used to spend a lot of time there.

« Reply #15 on: July 10, 2012, 04:58:58 PM »
Living in gods country Scott i am a Warners bay boy myself

Offline Proudy

« Reply #16 on: July 10, 2012, 05:29:07 PM »
Belmont is just over the bridge for me I'm at Nords Wharf
Landcruiser 76 with lots of fruit

Offline britts

G'day from Lake Mac.
« Reply #17 on: July 10, 2012, 06:26:54 PM »
I'm a bit further south at lake Munmorah

Offline Ricklanga

« Reply #18 on: July 10, 2012, 08:37:17 PM »
Hi Scott and Family & good luck with the new camper. We just purchased a new Jayco Eagle Outback at the recent Brisbane caravan & camping show. The price difference was about 4 grand between a 2010 model & new & we got the setup we were after. From my research, they seem to hold their value well.

--
Richard.
2004 Pajero Exceed & 2012 Jayco Eagle Outback

It always rains on tents. Rainstorms will travel thousands of miles, against prevailing winds for the opportunity to rain on a tent.

Offline JU5T1N

« Reply #19 on: July 11, 2012, 12:45:06 AM »
Welcome guys
From my research, they seem to hold their value well.
This is true, even well looked after with good set ups are holding their value well.

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)

Offline Tight5

« Reply #20 on: July 11, 2012, 10:32:25 AM »
Hey guys, good to hear from all.  Also good to see a few locals on the forum.  We have to be careful guys, not wanting to be exclusive but if we keep letting everybody know about Lake Mac/Hunter, the cat will be out of the bag and the population will blow ;D.

Scott

« Reply #21 on: July 11, 2012, 10:56:28 AM »
G'day & Welcome Scott.

There is a bunch of members from the Central Coast and lower Hunter region already, can't be that good a place, you all want to get out and go camping ;) .

Offline JU5T1N

« Reply #22 on: July 11, 2012, 07:01:48 PM »
G'day & Welcome Scott.

There is a bunch of members from the Central Coast and lower Hunter region already, can't be that good a place, you all want to get out and go camping ;) .
LMAO

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)