Author Topic: Camper Trailer Friday  (Read 2893 times)

Offline alpfly

Camper Trailer Friday
« on: May 22, 2012, 09:27:44 PM »
Hey guys,
My wife and I have been looking forward to picking up our Blue Tongue Camper for a couple of months and finally get our hands on this 'Camper Trailer Friday'...

have been a camper since the Kea Scout days and moving up from the tent and air bed to something with a matress and kitchen (wifes demands)...

Have already started taking over the lounge room with the growing pile of parts that will end up in the camper,
the mods will include solor, battery setup, led lighting throughout, inverter, water pump,ctek, smev cooktop and rack for small tinny.... i'm sure there may be more, ( the wife thinks I may have issues)...
May try to post picks if i can undand how to upload...
love reading the posts and looking forward to being part of the forum.

Re: Camper Trailer Friday
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2012, 09:29:11 PM »

Welcome.

You've come to the right place if you are wanting great advice and a mods list longer than your life time.

« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2012, 09:33:56 PM »
...........love reading the posts and looking forward to being part of the forum...........

Careful Greg........it's been known to be addictive..........and welcome......... ;D

Looks like you've done your homework on the mods........

« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2012, 09:39:49 PM »
welcome to myswag greg & family

« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2012, 05:30:33 AM »
G'day Greg and welcome.
Congrats on the new camper.Nice unit you've got there mate.
Happy travels guys. :D

« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2012, 06:00:10 AM »
G'day Greg,

To MySwag guys.
Well done on your camper purchase, there is plenty here to help with mods and destinations to take it to.
Have a squiz through
Help, Gallery & Upgrade Area
, heaps of help in there to help with Photos and setting up your profile.
Also, start a thread in
My Camper Trailer
We can all check out your progress as you mod your camper.
Happy & Safe Travels.

Offline hargs

« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2012, 07:29:06 AM »
Issues......................no !!!   Sounds like everyone else here !!!

Enjoy !!
Life is to short not to...............

Offline Sicilianmama

« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2012, 08:27:33 AM »
Welcome to the forum Greg :)
2007 Holden Rodeo with 2012 Jayco Swan Outback :)

« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2012, 09:15:39 AM »
  To MY Swag Greg  :cheers:

Offline pathfinder02

« Reply #9 on: May 23, 2012, 11:36:50 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Greg and congratulations on the new camper, it's a very exciting time ;D ;D ;D.
Happy camping :cheers: Paul & Jo.
Cheers Paul.
2006 ST-L Pathy T/D
2008 Jimboomba Off Road Explorer Camper Trailer.

« Reply #10 on: May 26, 2012, 08:46:13 PM »
Welcome to the forum Greg and I look forwrd to seeing pics of the new camper!

Enjoy!!

« Reply #11 on: May 26, 2012, 10:00:07 PM »
G'day Greg and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #12 on: May 28, 2012, 12:57:45 PM »
G'day & Welcome Greg.

There is plenty of info on the mods you want to do, but please don't be shy in sharing your experience as you go along. Photos are not so hard to put up. Feel free to PM me if you need a hand.

Offline bussoboy

• Wanting to travel before all the roads are sealed
« Reply #13 on: May 28, 2012, 02:23:26 PM »
welcome Greg & Family

nice bit of gear is the Blue Tongue........it was on our short list before we ended up going with a hard floor camper

2011 GXL 200 Series & 2017 Kokoda Endure 111

« Reply #14 on: May 28, 2012, 10:30:25 PM »
Hi alpfly and welcome to My Swag