Author Topic: Cheers to all on My Swag  (Read 5273 times)

Offline Dax

Cheers to all on My Swag
« on: September 16, 2011, 06:52:54 PM »
Gday all been reading the forum for a little while now and decided was time to get amongst it ;D....We are a family of 4 which is me the better half and two boys(one is 2 years old the other is 2 months old) hopefully soon to be on the road for at least a year.We drive an Isuzu Dmax and are seriously considering a KK. Hope the photo worked its our Dmax just out the back of where we have called home for 5 years.
Well thats my hello so cheers in advance for the advise and help I am sure i will get here :cheers:

Re: Cheers to all on My Swag
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2011, 06:56:22 PM »
Gday Dax and welcome to the forum!

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2011, 07:00:05 PM »
Hi Dax. Enjoy the read. Nice looking truck!!

« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2011, 07:04:17 PM »
Welcome to myswag Dax, good to see some mud on the ute :)

Offline mcbadger2

« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2011, 07:04:55 PM »
G'day Dax,

Welcome to Myswag mate.
Where are you all from??
Great way to start with photo's. We all love photo's on here.

mcbadger

« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2011, 07:10:47 PM »
Hi Dax and welcome to the forum

« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2011, 07:14:09 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Dax, a KK would be a good match for the ute, enjoy your stay

« Reply #7 on: September 16, 2011, 08:28:51 PM »
Hi Dax. Welcome to MySwag. Great looking ute

« Reply #8 on: September 16, 2011, 09:15:10 PM »
G'day Dax and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #9 on: September 16, 2011, 09:54:09 PM »
G'day Dax and welcome to the Jungle mate :cheers:
Thats a mighty fine looking Dmax you have :cheers:

Offline Dax

« Reply #10 on: September 17, 2011, 08:32:16 AM »
Thanks everyone for the welcome.
Hey Mark would have been good to say out the back of where wouldn't it? :D
We are currently at the base of Mt Buller in the vic high country, come all the way over from W.A for a little business venture .
Nearly at the finish line with the business(have a buyer) hence the travel plans.

« Reply #11 on: September 17, 2011, 08:37:12 AM »

Neat rig, a KK will look terrific hanging off the back of it too.

Offline DANBRI

• "Canvas Undies Never Die"
  • www.campingaustralia.org
« Reply #12 on: September 17, 2011, 09:09:57 AM »
You've got chains on the rear, that must have been some serious slop!

I have heard of folk who carry chains for mud and stuff but I have never seen anyone use any (I'd be too scared of getting my hands dirty fitting them) but there you go, didn't expect to see that on myswag this morning.

Welcome,

« Reply #13 on: September 17, 2011, 09:27:07 AM »
Good pickup Dan, I missed that. Don't you usually fit them to the front to provide better grip for steering? I've never seen anybody use them either.

« Reply #14 on: September 17, 2011, 09:35:52 AM »
Looking at how clogged his tyres are I would say they aren't too aggressive. Be interesting to hear if the chains made a significant difference Dax :cheers:

Offline Dax

« Reply #15 on: September 17, 2011, 10:00:06 AM »
G'day Black diamond
The chains made a huge difference. The spot i was in was a real mess and yes normally i would fit them to the front but what had happened was we come across some deer hunters that were stuck from the day before and giving them a hand out took about and hour and the track ahead was just pure slop and straight up.Fitting the chains to the rear stops the back end coming around to met the front end ;D
Once i work out how to make my  pics smaller ill post some more :cheers:The tyres are Dueler a/t 694 so not the most aggressive

« Reply #16 on: September 17, 2011, 11:27:30 AM »
Fitting the chains to the rear stops the back end coming around to met the front end ;D

Where's the fun in that :)

« Reply #17 on: September 17, 2011, 03:27:38 PM »
Hi Dax and welcome to My Swag :cheers: