Author Topic: Cub 1994 Off Road LX Supermatic and FJ62 Landcruiser  (Read 5992 times)

Offline Sharpy

Cub 1994 Off Road LX Supermatic and FJ62 Landcruiser
« on: June 11, 2011, 09:37:15 PM »

Have a FJ62 Landcruiser that I have been camping in the back of for many years. Recently upgraded by adding a Cub Spacematic LX 1994 trailer. It is great...

Have been around Victoria and NSW in the last year, two weeks each. Also did two weeks in Mystery Bay, NSW south coast in Feb. Two weeks in Easter to back of Bourke on the Hungerford Rd and home to Sydney via Mildura. Like to drive.

Learnt a lot from you gents already and am looking forward to more great hints and information..

Cheers and Beers

Tony & Jackie.

Re: Cub 1994 Off Road LX Supermatic and FJ62 Landcruiser
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2011, 09:40:29 PM »
Hi Tony & Jackie. Welcome to MySwag

Offline sablesoft

• Green Cub Supamatic Escape Off Road
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2011, 10:17:11 PM »
Hi Tony & Jackie,

Welcome to MySwag, there are quite a few Cub owners here, lots of info on mods to Cubs and campers in general.

Ray
Green Cub Escape Off Road

Offline squirell

« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2011, 05:53:59 AM »
Hi and welcome, nice set up you have there, enjoy your time here.

Squirell/Graeme
Just spendin' the kids inheritence !!

Offline flamingo

« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2011, 06:49:04 AM »
  Gdat Tony @ Jackie Welcome to Myswag.. Looks like you've done some good trips   Phil
Go Tigers!
2005 Navara
2011 Jayco Flamingo

« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2011, 09:06:43 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Tony & Jackie
hope u enjoy Myswag
go the Cubs

« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2011, 09:18:00 AM »
Nice rig, I like the awning out the back idea.

« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2011, 09:26:56 AM »
HI Tony and Jackie  Welcome to My Swag enjoy your stay  :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2011, 01:46:59 PM »

You're proving that one doesn't need the latest kit to get out there.

« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2011, 02:13:46 PM »
G'day Tony and Jackie and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline swanny

• Lets go Camping......!!!!!!!
« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2011, 02:42:18 PM »
Welcome gang, you'll love it here, heaps of great info/discussion.

Swanny :cheers:

Offline Sharpy

« Reply #11 on: June 12, 2011, 09:45:02 PM »

Damn I feel special 9 replies on an intro ;-)

I hope to add as much info as I gain.

Next mod to the camper is to mount the spare underneath, lucky to have a spare wheel winder from the FJ in the garage. Just going off to the welder friend to install a cross brace. Put a rear wheel mount on back of the Landcruiser to fit 110 litres of LPG underneath.

Thanks for the smiles.

Cheers and Beers

Tony

Offline AussieBob

« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2011, 05:51:28 AM »
Hi tony,
Welcome to the gang..love your 1994 model, I have an 1989 Cub Off road Supamatic model, currently pulled apart and being rebuilt...
I blame this forum for my actions, there are so many great CT rebuilds here, you cant help yourself but jump in and give it a go too...
A hard floor camper is the only way to go, no matter the age...!!!
Bob

« Reply #13 on: June 13, 2011, 11:00:18 AM »
Gday sharpy, welcome to Myswag :cheers:
Thats a good looking setup you have there :cheers:

« Reply #14 on: June 20, 2011, 10:20:34 AM »
Hi Tony & Jackie
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with you camper I like your awning I have one too the simple things work best I reckon

« Reply #15 on: June 20, 2011, 07:06:25 PM »
Hi Tony and Jackie, welcome to My Swag :cheers:

Great set up :cup:

Offline timneva

• Prado GXL and Cub CT
« Reply #16 on: June 20, 2011, 09:18:50 PM »
G'day guys and welcome.
Love your rig. All the best for for your upcoming trips (Sounds like your getting out a bit anyway)

Offline Sharpy

« Reply #17 on: June 25, 2011, 07:29:21 PM »
OK you guys win!!!

Took the spare off the front used the old landcruiser spare mount and $8 of 75 X 50 X 2mm tube (lve mascot steel offcut bin) and now the spare is underneath. While I was there I pulled out the water tank and will add a drain plug. Spent 1 hour on the net looking for a draw bar tool box. This stuff is addictive.