Author Topic: Howdy from Mudgee  (Read 5876 times)

Re: Howdy from Mudgee
« Reply #25 on: June 07, 2012, 04:59:12 PM »
welcome Darren

Offline Daawl

• Always trying to get out & about
    • Lightning Ridge Police Bush Safari
Howdy from Mudgee
« Reply #26 on: June 07, 2012, 05:45:16 PM »
I've just moved to Mudgee at the start of the year from Melbourne. My mate here call me a wet back (because i snuck across the Murray :P).
Have managed to fish burrendong a couple of times and love it out there.
I haven't camped out there though as its so close to home. I've been on trips to the Dubbo side and I've got to say i reckon the Mudgee side's nicer.

On another note, I'VE ORDERED MY CAMPER!!!!!
Can't WAIT to get it!! :laugh:

I have heard the Mudgee side is nicer too.

Which camper did you buy? Please report :-)

Somehow sent from my iPhone using that Tapatalk thingy

Offline Sloory

Howdy from Mudgee
« Reply #27 on: June 07, 2012, 09:45:10 PM »
I went with the gic extreme off Rd.
Cheap entry until I figure out what I want in a ct.
I'll build my own boat rack, front stone guard, drifta style kitchen and there's a few other little mods planned. :)
Darren.

Offline Daawl

« Reply #28 on: June 18, 2012, 02:20:49 PM »
I went with the gic extreme off Rd.
Cheap entry until I figure out what I want in a ct.
I'll build my own boat rack, front stone guard, drifta style kitchen and there's a few other little mods planned. :)

Nice  :cup:

Cant wait to see the photos and the mods.

Offline gurules

• GU 4.2TD AND TRACK TRAILER EAGLE
« Reply #29 on: June 24, 2012, 08:58:11 PM »
GDAY DARREN WELCOME TO MY SWAG GREAT SPOT AND GIVES YOU LOTS OF INFO

HEY DO YOU KNOW LOUEE MOTOR BIKE PARK HOPE TO SPEND A WEEK THERE IN APRIL NEXT YEAR HERD IT IS GOOD

REGARDS DAVE

YES IM YELLING CAUS YOUR A LONG WAY AWAY HE HE :cheers:
Never Ever Give up

Offline Daawl

Howdy from Mudgee
« Reply #30 on: June 24, 2012, 10:26:16 PM »
GDAY DARREN WELCOME TO MY SWAG GREAT SPOT AND GIVES YOU LOTS OF INFO

HEY DO YOU KNOW LOUEE MOTOR BIKE PARK HOPE TO SPEND A WEEK THERE IN APRIL NEXT YEAR HERD IT IS GOOD

REGARDS DAVE

YES IM YELLING CAUS YOUR A LONG WAY AWAY HE HE :cheers:
HEY GURULES

Louee is awesome I can't wait to get back there. Plenty of tracks as well as smaller stuff for kids on pw80s etc. hmmm a week, maybe a long weekend or 3 midweek days but a whole week, not sure there is that much.

Somehow sent from my iPhone using that Tapatalk thingy

Offline pigd4d

« Reply #31 on: June 25, 2012, 06:42:37 PM »
Welcome mate, and good luck with ur cape trip
GET OUT THERE AND ENJOY IT-LIVE THE DREAM
CHEERS MICK

Offline gurules

• GU 4.2TD AND TRACK TRAILER EAGLE
« Reply #32 on: June 25, 2012, 08:02:42 PM »
Hey DAAWL THANKS MATE  BUT WE HAVE TO TRAVEL FROM SE OF SA LONG WAY JUST THOUGHT ID MAKE IT WORTH THE DRIVE BUT MY BOY WILL RIDE ALL DAY AND IM SURE WE CAN GO DO SOME SIGHT SEEING

SORRY NOT TRYING TO STEAL THIS THREAD
Never Ever Give up