Author Topic: Hello from the Kimberley  (Read 7334 times)

Offline Kimberley Mob

Hello from the Kimberley
« on: February 04, 2012, 03:51:08 PM »
Thought I better do a proper intro since I've been lurking around having a look
Currently just using the tried and true Oztent which we absolutely love and would never part with, however we have recently made the decision to upgrade to a CT
At the moment we are looking at the Camprite
Never owned one before or even slept in one however the wife spent her youth travelling in the family Cavalier
The car is a 2003 Nissan GU Wagon that has had more spent on it in accessories that the purchase of the car, surprise surprise I guess we all know that story!!!

Obviously spoilt for 4wding and camping living in the greatest part of the greatest country - the Kimberley

Anyways, enough rambling and hello all

Offline Mumof3

Re: Hello from the Kimberley
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2012, 04:00:52 PM »
Hi, I'm new also. Camprite were on our dream list. Maybe when we win lotto. Seem a good family set up. The Kimberley region is on our to do list. There is a great looking 2nd hand Camprite in the classifieds in the forum for sale at the moment. Great info on here.

« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2012, 04:11:50 PM »
Welcome you Mob!

Enjoy your stay here and your search for a CT.

Offline randan

• Jeep ......... No contest!
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2012, 04:20:41 PM »
Welcome to MySwag ......you certainly are spolit living up there. One day i'll get there and enjoy those 4x4 destinations also.
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways ~
Beer in one hand, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming ‘WOO HOO - What a Ride!

« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2012, 04:22:00 PM »
G'day up there from down here

« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2012, 05:46:33 PM »
Hi and welcome to My Swag.
Good luck with your camper search.

« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2012, 05:55:43 PM »
Thought I better do a proper intro since I've been lurking around having a look
Currently just using the tried and true Oztent which we absolutely love and would never part with, however we have recently made the decision to upgrade to a CT
At the moment we are looking at the Camprite
Never owned one before or even slept in one however the wife spent her youth travelling in the family Cavalier
The car is a 2003 Nissan GU Wagon that has had more spent on it in accessories that the purchase of the car, surprise surprise I guess we all know that story!!!

Obviously spoilt for 4wding and camping living in the greatest part of the greatest country - the Kimberley

Anyways, enough rambling and hello all

Where abouts are you in the Kimberly?

« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2012, 06:41:00 PM »
welcome mate.

« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2012, 06:51:57 PM »
G'day guys and welcome to the forum

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
« Reply #9 on: February 04, 2012, 06:54:17 PM »
Welcome Kimberly Mob. Looks like there are a few of you guys over that way!! Enjoy.

« Reply #10 on: February 04, 2012, 07:15:50 PM »
Welcome.  We spent 3 months in the Kimberly last year and still did not see it all. What a place, you are indeed lucky. We will be back!  ;D

Offline Kimberley Mob

« Reply #11 on: February 04, 2012, 07:37:55 PM »
Yes it most certainly is a beautiful part of the world
Even living here I don't know if you ever get to see it all, well at least I never get sick of trying anyway!!!
We are in Derby, so just up the road steveandviv

« Reply #12 on: February 04, 2012, 07:42:44 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Kimberley Mob, Mods never end, wait till you get a trailer ;D

« Last Edit: February 04, 2012, 08:12:29 PM by GGPatrol »

Hello from the Kimberley
« Reply #13 on: February 04, 2012, 07:43:11 PM »

There are some good Camprite's for sale, and they do make a nice camper that's for sure.

Good luck with your search, and I look forward to seeing lots of photos from your part of the world.

« Reply #14 on: February 04, 2012, 08:10:12 PM »
G'day Kimberley Mob and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #15 on: February 04, 2012, 08:43:50 PM »
Welcome to Myswag Kimberley Mob. 
Very much looking forward to exploring your neck of the woods in a few months. Should be over your way around mid June.
Enjoy your time on Myswag.  Heaps of great info - some very helpful, knowledgeable folk on here.
Sharyn  :D

« Reply #16 on: February 05, 2012, 12:39:48 AM »
Yes it most certainly is a beautiful part of the world
Even living here I don't know if you ever get to see it all, well at least I never get sick of trying anyway!!!
We are in Derby, so just up the road steveandviv

Cool. I'm up there a lot so I'll give you a call nest time if your OK with that. Got another one of us here that I know about and also Whitey from KUN. Maybe get a meet up the Gibb at some stage for a few  :cheers:

Will pm you when I'm coming up. Should be in a bout 3 weeks. Off to Sydney next week then Kununarra the week after.

« Reply #17 on: February 05, 2012, 09:11:20 AM »
Hi Kimberley Mob and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #18 on: February 05, 2012, 09:54:08 AM »
We quite liked Derby. Stayed there for a few nights, had some great meals at the Windmill Cafe.  :cup: 
Also went to the Horizontal Water Falls from there.   ;D   An amazing view of Derby from the air. 

Was this you on ya bike?

Offline Dreama

« Reply #19 on: February 05, 2012, 04:18:34 PM »
G'day to the Kimberley Mob,
Welcome to MySwag
You are certainly living in a awesome bit of land up there.

Ray

« Reply #20 on: February 05, 2012, 04:56:09 PM »
Hi Kimberly Mob
Welcome to My Swag great place the Kimberly fond memories and times from there
Cheers OC

Offline IH8TRMAC

« Reply #21 on: February 23, 2012, 11:08:39 AM »
Hi Kimberley Mob

Very jealous of the 4wding you have up there. Hopefully in the next couple of years will be up that way.

Tarmac is another waste of tax payers money!!!!!

« Reply #22 on: February 23, 2012, 01:59:19 PM »
Welcome aboard from a beautiful part of our country  :cheers:

« Reply #23 on: February 23, 2012, 02:03:15 PM »
G'day Guy,s plenty to keep you occupied on here ;D

Offline Rob n Tab

• (ex Kimberley Explorer)
« Reply #24 on: March 03, 2012, 11:33:58 AM »
Welcome Kimberley Mob.  ;D
You back from Meeka yet?? ;) :police:
See you on Tuesday.
Rob n Tab

---------
06 Prado with 06 Camprite TL8s... 3 kids, 2 adults and plenty of beer. (And blankets. Brrr)