Author Topic: Another Tambo on its way!!!!  (Read 8872 times)

Offline mudy80

Re: Another Tambo on its way!!!!
« Reply #25 on: September 12, 2011, 09:35:11 PM »
try this
Cheers Dan

80 series with all the fruit and soon Tambo Cooper with half the fruit

« Reply #26 on: September 12, 2011, 09:38:43 PM »
Looks like you did a good job of seasoning the canvas.

Would pay to check the number plate wiring, mine was shorting out.

Offline mudy80

« Reply #27 on: September 12, 2011, 09:56:59 PM »
Ok worked it out :cheers:we'll truth be known my wife did ::). A few more pics at home and then this weekend is going to be awesome weather so were gonna take her out for a night or two up around Gembrook way and I'll take some more pics with it set up a bit better and with good camera.  :P

Am rapped with toolbox which i had made to full width tailer and without extra fold on side to maximise size without just being a big square box 8)

Packed up this arvo with bedding + kids bedding on top of ours ready to go for weekend ;D
Cheers Dan

Offline mudy80

« Reply #28 on: September 12, 2011, 10:01:52 PM »
Yeah D4D, i recalled reading one of previous posts about that so i had a peek through the lens and appears to have an insullated terminal
Cheers Dan

« Reply #29 on: September 12, 2011, 10:05:12 PM »
Looking good, it seems to have a heap of clearance. Have a great weekend and take a notepad to start the mods list

« Reply #30 on: September 12, 2011, 10:16:06 PM »
Looks good, i can remember when my Tambo was that clean  ;D did you get a kitchen?

Offline mudy80

« Reply #31 on: September 12, 2011, 10:17:55 PM »
Looking good, it seems to have a heap of clearance. Have a great weekend and take a notepad to start the mods list

We had the same tyres fitted as what we run on the cruiser 285/75/16 (33's) BFG muddy's so it has a little more clearance than std ;D
Cheers Dan

Offline mudy80

« Reply #32 on: September 12, 2011, 10:26:43 PM »
Hopefully will get a bit mud on it this weekend :P :4x4:

I couldn't justify the amount of money they wanted for kitchen (I'm sure they are an excellent unit)so I'm planning on building my own slide out kitchen. Still deciding wheather to make bearing slides(eg below) or use that chopping board stuff? Any comments
Cheers Dan

« Reply #33 on: September 12, 2011, 10:28:39 PM »
I went the plastic slides for mine, works well even when fully loaded

Offline mudy80

« Reply #34 on: September 27, 2011, 08:45:55 PM »
Well we managed to sneak away last weekend for a couple of nights and we are over the moon with our new Tambo ;D. Trailer towed awesome, i think we did about 50km's on dirt roads/tracks including some ruff stuff and it handled great. We also played around with annex walls and started a list of things we need to get. Its funny we've done heaps of camping over the years from the back of the car, swags, multiple tents, camper trailer and back to tents and now the new Tambo so we have piles of camping stuff but there's always something else to make life a little easier especially now with a 2 & 3 year old! The kids had a ball and we are very happy with our investment :cheers:

Cheers Dan

« Reply #35 on: September 27, 2011, 10:30:06 PM »
Looks like ya had fun, gotta love the Tambos :cup:

Offline making tracks

• Whats around the corner
« Reply #36 on: October 02, 2011, 08:34:20 AM »
G,Day Mudy80,you are making me have itchy feet. We have our Tambo Omeo and couldn't be more happier with it. That looks like a nice spot,is there a river near by?
Most of our camping is done in the high country and due to the current weather our trips away have been very limited but not for long ;D
Always looking for a new/close camp ground close to Melbourne for winter/colder months of the year!

PM me if you would perfer your favourite spots on the quite side.

Regards Making Tracks

« Reply #37 on: October 02, 2011, 08:45:59 AM »
Looks like a great spot and good setup!

Offline mudy80

« Reply #38 on: October 03, 2011, 11:45:22 AM »
Gday Making Tracks

We where at Kurth Kiln Regional Park, just off Scout Camp tk. There is a creek about 30mt from were we camped. There's not alot of level ground around but still a good spot. The beauty of this place is we can be there and setting up within an hour from home. :D

Next trip will be King Valley on Melbourne cup weekend :cheers:
Cheers Dan

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #39 on: October 03, 2011, 07:19:36 PM »
Mudy,

Ya making me jealous, I can't get 'Cooper' my Tambo out of my factory at the moment (long story -people storing stuff in my factory for a short time that is now extending to a long time - they may find their stuff out on the street soon) I can't wait to get out again, the city is closing in. One of the most comforting  thoughts I have is that no matter where I go the Tambo will follow - no hassles, it'll just get the job done no matter what.  That is the greatest comfort you can achieve from a purchase like this - quality, pain free travelling.  You are now allowed to smile the smile of a Tambo owner (a very select and happy group) :cup:

SWMBO made me do it (whatever it was I did)!
VW Amarok & 'Cooper' the Tambo.