Author Topic: Feel Free to Donate to Keep Myswag Online and Ad Free!  (Read 56123 times)

Re: Feel Free to Donate to Keep Myswag Online and Ad Free!
« Reply #125 on: November 09, 2020, 06:46:26 AM »
Brett and I have both been very fortunate to keep our jobs and keep our hours so if Kitty gets a little skinny - we will kick in some moola to keep the Forum online.

Thousands of people benefit from the tips, advice, info and banter on this public forum, You and Brett shouldn't have to continually prop it up. Even if just 1 in 5 members kicked in just $1 a year, the server fees would most likely be taken care of.

Surely $1 a year is not too much to ask from people?
The following users thanked this post: GeoffA, Fizzie

« Reply #126 on: November 09, 2020, 07:50:03 AM »
I look at the Members List, & sort it by the number of posts.

The first page shows the top 100 posters, with a minimum of 1744 posts.

OK, some of those people listed are no longer active, but if the rest of them (~90?) did what I do & put in just $1 / month, that would go a long way to covering at least the monthly server bill.

& yes, lot's of people are  doing it tough. but we're only running on 2 x JobSeeker ourselves & $1 is still nothing! ;D

« Reply #127 on: January 24, 2021, 06:22:19 PM »
« Last Edit: January 24, 2021, 07:09:42 PM by Jillsy »

« Reply #128 on: January 24, 2021, 06:34:32 PM »
Iyes, lot's of people are  doing it tough. but we're only running on 2 x JobSeeker ourselves & $1 is still nothing! ;D
Mate, yep there are a lot doing it tough.
A Beer a month, is nothing.
Good on ya mate.
:)
Just kicked the can.
« Last Edit: January 24, 2021, 06:38:43 PM by Hairs »
The following users thanked this post: Fizzie

« Reply #129 on: January 25, 2021, 07:27:43 AM »
Figures updated Folks.

& welcome back, Jillsy! ;D :cup:

Been a while since we heard from you, kiddo :'( (& I don't just mean about bank balances!)

« Reply #130 on: January 25, 2021, 08:15:24 AM »
A Beer a month, is nothing.

Thinking about what you say here, & pondering ...

Maybe it's time for the "MySwag Lunch Money Challenge"(Pat. Pend.) ??? 8)

Lots of people grab a coffee off Maccas or wherever for the trip in to work, go out to the coffee shop & get another for smoko, across to the sandwich bar for lunch, then a couple of beers at the pub / Club on the way home ...

OK, so on everybody's first day at work each month, tally up what you've spent on all of that, & donate the same amount to the server! ;D

« Reply #131 on: January 25, 2021, 08:18:42 AM »
Brilliant.
Thumbs up.

« Reply #132 on: January 25, 2021, 02:15:02 PM »
& welcome back, Jillsy! ;D :cup:

Been a while since we heard from you, kiddo :'( (& I don't just mean about bank balances!)
Yeah I know Mate :(

Life is a bit hectic - because working 36 hours of night shift each week and being a single Mum half the year (Brett works away) wasn’t enough of a challenge (***insert sarcastic tone here***), I have started studying a TAFE course externally as well.

I do drop in on the Forum at the very least weekly, I just sometimes don’t have time to say hi ha ha!

« Reply #133 on: January 25, 2021, 03:48:47 PM »
Yeah I know Mate :(

Life is a bit hectic - because working 36 hours of night shift each week and being a single Mum half the year (Brett works away) wasn’t enough of a challenge (***insert sarcastic tone here***), I have started studying a TAFE course externally as well.

You're sounding a lot like a friend of ours who's a :police:!

She also has this concept that sleeping is somewhere between a luxury & an option, but it's certainly not a requirement ::) :'(

I do drop in on the Forum at the very least weekly, I just sometimes don’t have time to say hi ha ha!

& do you remember any of that other pastime called "Camping" ??? :'(

« Reply #134 on: August 03, 2021, 12:17:49 PM »
The following users thanked this post: GeoffA, noel_w, plusnq, Fizzie

« Reply #135 on: September 16, 2021, 09:35:45 AM »
I see that for each of the last 4 months, Brett and Jill have had to top up the MySwag account from their own pocket....

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=57231.0

To those that contribute to the forum running costs..... :cup: :cup: :cup:

To those that choose to sponge off the good-will and good nature of others.... ::) ::) ::)

A few bucks from your own pocket every now and then is not too much to ask....

Server donations can be made here:

http://www.myswag.org.au/store/index.php?product/page/14033/Server+Support+Donation

« Last Edit: September 16, 2021, 09:47:54 AM by GeoffA »

The following users thanked this post: clarky, Jillsy, plusnq, Fizzie, NZMarkb

« Reply #136 on: September 16, 2021, 09:09:23 PM »
I have updated the figures again Folks!

Thank you to the 3 Swaggers who made donations since last night which totalled $165.  Your generosity is so very much appreciated!

A massive, massive thank you to Jon from Tentworld who has signed up to be a Premium Sponsor of the Forum for the 4th year in a row!!! Be sure to pop over to the Tentworld board HERE for a squiz and drop him a note to thank him for assisting with keeping the Forum online and ad free!
The following users thanked this post: GeoffA, clarky, Fizzie

« Reply #137 on: February 26, 2022, 11:48:44 AM »
I've updated Myswag's Figures again Folks... ---> http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=57231.0

Thanks to all those who have supported the Forum financially over the past few months.  Thanks also to those who have joined the Forum, welcomed new Swaggers, imparted knowledge to those who have asked for it and generally just made the Forum the wonderful place it is.

I think 2022 has gone and said to 2021 "Hold My Beer"  :o. Between COVID, serious weather events and the absolute horror that is occurring right now in the Ukraine...these are some seriously trying times.

Take care everyone XXX
The following users thanked this post: Fizzie

« Reply #138 on: February 26, 2022, 06:18:23 PM »
Hmmm, what a strange couple of years, drought, fires, covid, lock downs, more lock downs and now floods.
I've worn out my stubbie holders sitting here planning travels, as a Swagger would say, Make Dust. Hope ya well Jamie.
Thankfully I've ordered more :)
Safe Travels Swaggers.

« Reply #139 on: February 26, 2022, 09:24:58 PM »
Hmmm, what a strange couple of years, drought, fires, covid, lock downs, more lock downs and now floods.
I've worn out my stubbie holders sitting here planning travels, as a Swagger would say, Make Dust. Hope ya well Jamie.
Thankfully I've ordered more :)
Safe Travels Swaggers.

Those coolers are in the mail  :cheers:

« Reply #140 on: February 27, 2022, 05:17:30 AM »
Those coolers are in the mail  :cheers:
Thank you Jillsy :)

« Reply #141 on: May 21, 2022, 01:08:33 PM »
I've updated Myswag's Figures again Folks... ---> http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=57231.0

« Reply #142 on: May 27, 2022, 12:17:01 PM »
The store is fully functional again Folks! You’ll find it HERE

Now I think I need a drink after all that  :cheers:

« Reply #143 on: May 27, 2022, 12:52:02 PM »
Feet up,
You enjoy that drink Jillsy.

Thank you.

« Reply #144 on: May 27, 2022, 12:56:58 PM »
Feet up,
You enjoy that drink Jillsy.

Thank you.

Thanks Mate  :cheers:

« Reply #145 on: July 11, 2022, 11:40:02 PM »
Updated that Bank Balance record again Folks - thank you so very much to those who have purchased Merchandise or made Server Donations.

You rock!!!

« Reply #146 on: September 03, 2022, 01:30:56 PM »
I have updated the figures again Folks  ;D

« Reply #147 on: January 15, 2023, 03:53:26 PM »
Updated again  ;D