Author Topic: "Out-of-State Yahoos" beware...  (Read 16959 times)

Offline WCN_Bren

Re: "Out-of-State Yahoos" beware...
« Reply #25 on: March 09, 2016, 09:50:48 AM »
can't see them coming out with an excuse - there isn't one. An admission of guilt and a change of approach to business is the only way forward. Honestly, I hope they learn from it and are able to stay in business.
LC200 2014 GXL + ??? Coming Soon

« Reply #26 on: March 09, 2016, 12:02:23 PM »
So what are Tassie National Parks / Forestry / whoever doing about it?

These people have openly admitted, & even provided their own film evidence !, of them chopping a closed track up so why isn't "someone" coming down on them like a ton of bricks?

« Reply #27 on: March 09, 2016, 12:13:06 PM »
Will 4wd action have a booth at the upcoming National Show in Brisbane...
If so - I will definitely be telling them they are stupid; and unprofessional!
 >:D

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

Offline tk421

• Out of the Office... Road trips round Australia
« Reply #28 on: March 09, 2016, 01:05:59 PM »
?

And that is the problem, they havent said anything in their defence..they have gone quiet on it. But then Graham Cahill stirred the pot again on FB last night, saying that 4wders dont stick together!

can't see them coming out with an excuse - there isn't one. An admission of guilt and a change of approach to business is the only way forward. Honestly, I hope they learn from it and are able to stay in business.

I expect that their PR team is busy earning their overtime before they release a response.  Though judging by their FB page, they're just posting as normal so maybe they're hoping it all goes away..
“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.”  - Ernest Hemingway

« Reply #29 on: March 09, 2016, 01:10:28 PM »
Quote from: Fizzie
So what are Tassie National Parks / Forestry / whoever doing about it?

These people have openly admitted, & even provided their own film evidence !, of them chopping a closed track up so why isn't "someone" coming down on them like a ton of bricks?
x 2... Ring them and ask - or ask on their stalkerbook page.

The average wheeler would already have the cops on the doorstep and front page of The Age...
« Last Edit: March 09, 2016, 01:18:19 PM by Bird »

« Reply #30 on: March 09, 2016, 05:05:45 PM »
4wd Action have now responded on their FacePlant page: https://www.facebook.com/4wdaction/

Basically: We didn't do anything wrong & the people complaining are known whingers who used to work for us so they've got a grudge against us.

Going to be fun to keep watching this one develop!  >:D

« Reply #31 on: March 09, 2016, 05:45:35 PM »
- Shaun Whale - please report to the dole office at CentreLink immediately!

This is where 4WDCastus have F-ed themselves...  the bits below I have highlighted in red; OMG!

From their Farcebook "Defense":

Recently, we shot a DVD in Tassie where we tackled the Balfour Track like so many other 4WDers do.
A lot of greenies, and unfortunately other so-called 4WDers, have come out criticizing us for how we drove the track; but I want to set the record straight.
Firstly, at no point have I or anyone from 4WD Action been contacted by the Tasmanian Parks and Wildlife Service regarding our trip to this region.  (not yet - at least)
No tracks we drove were signposted as closed.
We even had two local Tassie guides with us.
That means that the people who are being so critical of us, are basing everything on rumour and gossip.   ...(NO - it does not mean this..)
The Mercury newspaper in Tasmania who attacked 4WD Action regarding the way we drove the Balfour Track is well known as being anti-4WDer, and pro-green.
The two main people who have been so critical of us – Dex Fulton from Unsealed 4x4 and David Luke from Unlock Australia – are both ex-4WD Action employees who seem to hold a grudge, and are using this situation for what appears to be their own grubby benefit, and not what’s best for the 4WD community.
Apart from doing a lot of talking what have Unlock Australia actually achieved? They’ve taken 4WDers hard earned money, and have NOTHING to show for it.
4WD Action has a proven track record. With your help, we led the fight to overturn VSI 50 and anti-bullbar legislation. We’re out there fighting for Aussie 4WDers, and we will continue to do so.
Let the DVD speak for itself - check out issue 247, Tassie’s Wild West Coast, and make up your own mind.
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz  rhetoric

- Shaun Whale
You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

Offline slcs78

« Reply #32 on: March 09, 2016, 06:51:12 PM »
There was a picture in the comments of the Facebook post taken from a screen shot of the video of them driving past a track closed sign
2012 colorado LTZ
MDC V4 TBox camper

Offline tk421

« Reply #33 on: March 09, 2016, 07:08:02 PM »
There was a picture in the comments of the Facebook post taken from a screen shot of the video of them driving past a track closed sign

Gold.  :cup:
“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.”  - Ernest Hemingway

« Reply #34 on: March 09, 2016, 07:31:00 PM »
4WD Action has a proven track record. With your help, we led the fight to overturn VSI 50 and anti-bullbar legislation. We’re out there fighting for Aussie 4WDers, and we will continue to do so.

I am sure the AAAA http://www.aaaa.com.au/  had a little bit more to do with that then any 4wd body.

« Reply #35 on: March 09, 2016, 07:38:07 PM »
Might be worth going to the Brissie 4wd show this week end .. Roothy will be on the Waeco stand [ wonder if Whale boy will be as well ]  and dont lock up Oz stands and the other two goobs from 4wd A Thrash will be there pushing their propagander  .. public slanging match ?? punch up ?? or cheers and beers and death stares with clenched teeth maybee .. ;D

Offline tk421

« Reply #36 on: March 09, 2016, 07:57:43 PM »
4wd Action have now responded on their FacePlant page: https://www.facebook.com/4wdaction/

Basically: We didn't do anything wrong & the people complaining are known whingers who used to work for us so they've got a grudge against us.

Going to be fun to keep watching this one develop!  >:D

The tone and content of that post speaks volumes to me.

« Reply #37 on: March 09, 2016, 08:16:55 PM »
Wonder when the trip was actually run... it could have been 6 mths ago

« Reply #38 on: March 09, 2016, 09:00:14 PM »
The biggest problem with this sort of thing is to "maintain the rage" another couple of weeks and it will be all forgotten, and they know this, to them it's a storm in a teacup, give it a couple of days and it will be all back to normal.
The only way they will feel pushed is if the Tassie parks people start to chase them, and that will only happen if THEY are pushed into it, and the only reason that will happen is if enough people contact them protesting and complaining about what has happened

Offline 4wd26

« Reply #39 on: March 09, 2016, 10:09:40 PM »

That shot needs to be out on all the forums
Facebook action has deleted it, it needs further reach

All the young guys see nothing wrong in this type of thing- have a read of the Facebook page

All they have ever seen in print or video is this type of thing happening

'08 Mitsubishi Triton GLX/R Diesel Auto, with offroad accessories.
Windsor Rapid 472s Offroad
Not your usual camper trailer
Getting Out There<- BLOG

Offline Shippo

« Reply #40 on: March 09, 2016, 10:13:54 PM »
Thats a pretty low response from Shaun Whale and 4wd action, very petty too when he said 'other so called 4wders'!
Just makes me not keen to buy their mag anymore, I used to enjoy the dvds but its not the same since the young fellas took over the reins!
2004 V6 Toyota Prado. Coromal Magnum 440 XC Rally

« Reply #41 on: March 09, 2016, 10:50:41 PM »

It's better than a myswag electrical thread  ;D

« Reply #42 on: March 09, 2016, 11:12:12 PM »
Usualy filmed about three months prior to hitting the news stands with the magazine .

« Reply #43 on: March 10, 2016, 05:07:50 AM »

According to a few FB comments about nov last year.

« Reply #44 on: March 10, 2016, 10:05:37 AM »
It doesn't look good for them, But we all know we should never believe everything we read on the internet or the Paper.

Before we get out the pitchforks may be a good idea to see what comes of it..

Offline Snapman007

• Beer
« Reply #45 on: March 10, 2016, 10:40:08 AM »
It's better than a myswag electrical thread  ;D

Not as entertaining though. 😬

2003 V8 Sahara
2010 Lifestyle Extenda Elite
Great haircut

Offline GUEY

Re: &quot;Out-of-State Yahoos&quot; beware...
« Reply #46 on: March 10, 2016, 11:12:13 AM »

Before we get out the pitchforks may be a good idea to see what comes of it..

That's not how the interweb works... Name and shame then apologies at ten paces.
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback

Offline tk421

« Reply #47 on: March 10, 2016, 11:23:04 AM »
That shot needs to be out on all the forums
Facebook action has deleted it, it needs further reach

All the young guys see nothing wrong in this type of thing- have a read of the Facebook page

All they have ever seen in print or video is this type of thing happening

This one:

« Reply #48 on: March 10, 2016, 11:57:32 AM »
those 3 circles in the top photo could be anything if they are like here.. no camping, no horses, and no doggy style.
????

anyway back to it.

Offline Julian Kaye

« Reply #49 on: March 10, 2016, 01:10:04 PM »
- Shaun Whale - please report to the dole office at CentreLink immediately!

This is where 4WDCastus have F-ed themselves...  the bits below I have highlighted in red; OMG!

From their Farcebook "Defense":

Recently, we shot a DVD in Tassie where we tackled the Balfour Track like so many other 4WDers do.
A lot of greenies, and unfortunately other so-called 4WDers, have come out criticizing us for how we drove the track; but I want to set the record straight.
Firstly, at no point have I or anyone from 4WD Action been contacted by the Tasmanian Parks and Wildlife Service regarding our trip to this region.  (not yet - at least)
No tracks we drove were signposted as closed.
We even had two local Tassie guides with us.
That means that the people who are being so critical of us, are basing everything on rumour and gossip.   ...(NO - it does not mean this..)
The Mercury newspaper in Tasmania who attacked 4WD Action regarding the way we drove the Balfour Track is well known as being anti-4WDer, and pro-green.
The two main people who have been so critical of us – Dex Fulton from Unsealed 4x4 and David Luke from Unlock Australia – are both ex-4WD Action employees who seem to hold a grudge, and are using this situation for what appears to be their own grubby benefit, and not what’s best for the 4WD community.
Apart from doing a lot of talking what have Unlock Australia actually achieved? They’ve taken 4WDers hard earned money, and have NOTHING to show for it.
Let the DVD speak for itself - check out issue 247, Tassie’s Wild West Coast, and make up your own mind.
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz  rhetoric

- Shaun Whale

I take back what I said earlier. What a tosser.