General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Mongoose on March 08, 2016, 10:00:54 AM

Title: "Out-of-State Yahoos" beware...
Post by: Mongoose on March 08, 2016, 10:00:54 AM

Not a good read:

http://www.themercury.com.au/news/tasmania/west-coast-tracks-ripped-to-shreds-by-fourwheel-drivers-filming-for-magazine/news-story/9e9510ded389c67fcbff17151ad6e93d (http://www.themercury.com.au/news/tasmania/west-coast-tracks-ripped-to-shreds-by-fourwheel-drivers-filming-for-magazine/news-story/9e9510ded389c67fcbff17151ad6e93d)
Title: Re: "Out-of-State Yahoos" beware...
Post by: Bird on March 08, 2016, 10:06:15 AM
typical arsehats who will **** off home and not care if tracks down there are closed....
Post by: xcvator on March 08, 2016, 10:37:52 AM
Funny, their site is out of action for technical reasons, pricks >:( >:( >:(
Post by: Bad Scott on March 08, 2016, 10:47:06 AM
Well said bruce
Post by: Bird on March 08, 2016, 11:02:03 AM
Funny, their site is out of action for technical reasons, pricks >:( >:( >:(
http://www.4wdaction.com.au/articles/2016/4wd-action-tassies-wild-west-coast-trailer (http://www.4wdaction.com.au/articles/2016/4wd-action-tassies-wild-west-coast-trailer)

You have to love their previous article
http://www.4wdaction.com.au/articles/2016/council-refuses-re-open-iconic-track (http://www.4wdaction.com.au/articles/2016/council-refuses-re-open-iconic-track)
"Recently, we brought 4WDers attention to the fact that Root Hog Fire Trail, the alternative route between Bathurst and the iconic touring town of Hill End, had been closed due to vandalism." (http://www.northstandchat.com/images/smilies/wanker.gif)(http://www.northstandchat.com/images/smilies/wanker.gif)(http://www.northstandchat.com/images/smilies/wanker.gif)(http://www.northstandchat.com/images/smilies/wanker.gif)
Post by: oldmate on March 08, 2016, 11:41:53 AM
That mag has being going down hill for years. Seems the current crop have decided to drive it over the edge.
Post by: Palmer on March 08, 2016, 11:48:30 AM
The unfortunate part is the driving on the closed Mt Balfour track (as opposed to the Balfour Track, which is open).
Post by: Bird on March 08, 2016, 12:07:21 PM
That mag has being going down hill for years. Seems the current crop have decided to drive it over the edge.
first comment on their stalkerpage LMAO

Nigel Hill
Today at 4:56pm.
How to ruin a top mag in 5 steps.
1 . Start flogging cheap Chinese crap, get decent Aussie made manufacturers off side. Therefore not supporting the very industry that made you relevant.
2. Lose an iconic public figure as your representative due to your bad direction.
3. Lie to the public on how good your said products are and promote shamelessly the company that distributes them all the while owning the same company. Provide next to no back up service or warranty honour when the parts fail. Sometimes catastrophically.
4. Put a pair of narcissistic idiots in charge of publication and editorial and let them feature their own trucks every feature.
5. Rip the Shit out of every track you feature in the DVDs you use to sell your mag as on its own it's just a junk mail catalogue , and get the parks and wildlife to investigate you.

:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: wakychapmans on March 08, 2016, 12:31:46 PM
first comment on their stalkerpage LMAO

:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

Looks like they've deleted it already.

Post by: Tim - Stratford on March 08, 2016, 12:39:16 PM
Did the same in the High Country a few years ago. Were told not to bother applying for any commercial Parks permits again after they filmed driving down rivers and making their own tracks out. FFS!  >:(
Post by: Bird on March 08, 2016, 12:47:00 PM
Quote from: MuruCycles
Looks like they've deleted it already.

Look under Visitor Posts on the left...  Theres plenty giving them Shit!
Post by: wakychapmans on March 08, 2016, 12:48:07 PM
I did a copy and past and it's been deleted already...

Post by: Bird on March 08, 2016, 12:49:04 PM
Quote from: MuruCycles
I did a copy and past and it's been deleted already...
the one I posted is now about 4-5th on the page...
Post by: wakychapmans on March 08, 2016, 12:53:57 PM
the one I posted is now about 4-5th on the page...

ahhhhh I was on the 4wd SupaShite page...

not 4wd Fiction...

(but they're deleting my posts off the SupaShite page)

Post by: Julian Kaye on March 08, 2016, 01:09:17 PM

Look, I'm no defender of yobbos but I didn't think they behaved any differently from people doing the same tracks in a couple of other DVD's I've seen. Fact is these tracks probably get torn up by idiots every weekend. I've got too much respect for my vehicle to treat it like that but if other people want to behave like that then everyone will have to cop the consequences when the tracks get closed.
Post by: Rumpig on March 08, 2016, 02:01:48 PM
The biggest problem is...when they all do that on the tracks, it makes it undriveable for those not running big lifts and 35" tyres. We paid our key deposit to drive a locked track whilst in Tassie on holidays last year, ended up turning around a short way in as we kept diffing out in the centre ruts, and had to continuously winch up tiny little hills. Due to the embankments either side of the track there was no other line to take, so we called it quits and left the track disappointed. If I wanted to trash my vehicle I could have got big run ups and tried to smash my way over it, but I wasn't prepared to do that. My vehicle was double locked and 3" lifted, not standard by any means, so it shows the average vehicle has no chance really of driving that track unless you want to abuse it, or atleast run big tyres.
Post by: Palmer on March 08, 2016, 02:12:29 PM
Look, I'm no defender of yobbos but I didn't think they behaved any differently from people doing the same tracks in a couple of other DVD's I've seen. Fact is these tracks probably get torn up by idiots every weekend. I've got too much respect for my vehicle to treat it like that but if other people want to behave like that then everyone will have to cop the consequences when the tracks get closed.

The problem is that they were apparently off the Balfour Track, on the CLOSED Mt. Balfour Track.  This track, according to a tour operator that leads tours down the Balfour Track, is even signposted as being closed. 
In the DVD, they state they were up Mt. Balfour and I don't know of any other tracks that will get them there.
Post by: Bird on March 08, 2016, 02:24:48 PM
Quote from: Palmer
The problem is that they were apparently off the Balfour Track, on the CLOSED Mt. Balfour Track.  This track, according to a tour operator that leads tours down the Balfour Track, is even signposted as being closed.

Make an example of em ;D
Post by: oldmate on March 08, 2016, 03:09:40 PM

The other problem is because they are doing it, you know, respectable 4wd publications, that every young clown that buys their mag or DVD think that it is ok for them to go do it. Lead by example.
Post by: feisty on March 08, 2016, 04:32:44 PM
What morons. Needed a reason not to buy that mag again. They have now given me one. Hope lots more have the same attitude
Post by: Symon on March 08, 2016, 09:26:29 PM
Haven't subscribed to that mag in years, easy to see why.
Post by: Bill on March 09, 2016, 06:00:03 AM
Haven't subscribed to that mag in years, easy to see why.
Same here.
But I guess it really doesn't count because we haven't bought any 4x4 or camping magazines in years.
Post by: Bird on March 09, 2016, 08:46:22 AM
Quote from: Bill
But I guess it really doesn't count because we haven't bought any 4x4 or camping magazines in years.

Although I cant wait to see their defence.
Post by: Shippo on March 09, 2016, 09:02:20 AM

Although I cant wait to see their defence.
?

And that is the problem, they havent said anything in their defence..they have gone quiet on it. But then Graham Cahill stirred the pot again on FB last night, saying that 4wders dont stick together!
Post by: Bird on March 09, 2016, 09:14:42 AM
Talk about giving the greenies ammunition on a silver platter.
Post by: WCN_Bren on March 09, 2016, 09:50:48 AM
can't see them coming out with an excuse - there isn't one. An admission of guilt and a change of approach to business is the only way forward. Honestly, I hope they learn from it and are able to stay in business.
Post by: Fizzie on March 09, 2016, 12:02:23 PM
So what are Tassie National Parks / Forestry / whoever doing about it?

These people have openly admitted, & even provided their own film evidence !, of them chopping a closed track up so why isn't "someone" coming down on them like a ton of bricks?
Post by: BaseCamp on March 09, 2016, 12:13:06 PM
Will 4wd action have a booth at the upcoming National Show in Brisbane...
If so - I will definitely be telling them they are stupid; and unprofessional!
 >:D

Post by: tk421 on March 09, 2016, 01:05:59 PM
?

And that is the problem, they havent said anything in their defence..they have gone quiet on it. But then Graham Cahill stirred the pot again on FB last night, saying that 4wders dont stick together!

can't see them coming out with an excuse - there isn't one. An admission of guilt and a change of approach to business is the only way forward. Honestly, I hope they learn from it and are able to stay in business.

I expect that their PR team is busy earning their overtime before they release a response.  Though judging by their FB page, they're just posting as normal so maybe they're hoping it all goes away..
Post by: Bird on March 09, 2016, 01:10:28 PM
Quote from: Fizzie
So what are Tassie National Parks / Forestry / whoever doing about it?

These people have openly admitted, & even provided their own film evidence !, of them chopping a closed track up so why isn't "someone" coming down on them like a ton of bricks?
x 2... Ring them and ask - or ask on their stalkerbook page.

The average wheeler would already have the cops on the doorstep and front page of The Age...
Post by: Fizzie on March 09, 2016, 05:05:45 PM
4wd Action have now responded on their FacePlant page: https://www.facebook.com/4wdaction/ (https://www.facebook.com/4wdaction/)

Basically: We didn't do anything wrong & the people complaining are known whingers who used to work for us so they've got a grudge against us.

Going to be fun to keep watching this one develop!  >:D

Post by: BaseCamp on March 09, 2016, 05:45:35 PM
- Shaun Whale - please report to the dole office at CentreLink immediately!

This is where 4WDCastus have F-ed themselves...  the bits below I have highlighted in red; OMG!

From their Farcebook "Defense":

Recently, we shot a DVD in Tassie where we tackled the Balfour Track like so many other 4WDers do.
A lot of greenies, and unfortunately other so-called 4WDers, have come out criticizing us for how we drove the track; but I want to set the record straight.
Firstly, at no point have I or anyone from 4WD Action been contacted by the Tasmanian Parks and Wildlife Service regarding our trip to this region.  (not yet - at least)
No tracks we drove were signposted as closed.
We even had two local Tassie guides with us.
That means that the people who are being so critical of us, are basing everything on rumour and gossip.   ...(NO - it does not mean this..)
The Mercury newspaper in Tasmania who attacked 4WD Action regarding the way we drove the Balfour Track is well known as being anti-4WDer, and pro-green.
The two main people who have been so critical of us – Dex Fulton from Unsealed 4x4 and David Luke from Unlock Australia – are both ex-4WD Action employees who seem to hold a grudge, and are using this situation for what appears to be their own grubby benefit, and not what’s best for the 4WD community.
Apart from doing a lot of talking what have Unlock Australia actually achieved? They’ve taken 4WDers hard earned money, and have NOTHING to show for it.
4WD Action has a proven track record. With your help, we led the fight to overturn VSI 50 and anti-bullbar legislation. We’re out there fighting for Aussie 4WDers, and we will continue to do so.
Let the DVD speak for itself - check out issue 247, Tassie’s Wild West Coast, and make up your own mind.
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz  rhetoric

- Shaun Whale
Post by: slcs78 on March 09, 2016, 06:51:12 PM
There was a picture in the comments of the Facebook post taken from a screen shot of the video of them driving past a track closed sign
Post by: tk421 on March 09, 2016, 07:08:02 PM
There was a picture in the comments of the Facebook post taken from a screen shot of the video of them driving past a track closed sign

Gold.  :cup:
Post by: alnjan on March 09, 2016, 07:31:00 PM
4WD Action has a proven track record. With your help, we led the fight to overturn VSI 50 and anti-bullbar legislation. We’re out there fighting for Aussie 4WDers, and we will continue to do so.

I am sure the AAAA http://www.aaaa.com.au/ (http://www.aaaa.com.au/)  had a little bit more to do with that then any 4wd body.
Post by: edz on March 09, 2016, 07:38:07 PM
Might be worth going to the Brissie 4wd show this week end .. Roothy will be on the Waeco stand [ wonder if Whale boy will be as well ]  and dont lock up Oz stands and the other two goobs from 4wd A Thrash will be there pushing their propagander  .. public slanging match ?? punch up ?? or cheers and beers and death stares with clenched teeth maybee .. ;D
Post by: tk421 on March 09, 2016, 07:57:43 PM
4wd Action have now responded on their FacePlant page: https://www.facebook.com/4wdaction/ (https://www.facebook.com/4wdaction/)

Basically: We didn't do anything wrong & the people complaining are known whingers who used to work for us so they've got a grudge against us.

Going to be fun to keep watching this one develop!  >:D

The tone and content of that post speaks volumes to me.
Post by: Bird on March 09, 2016, 08:16:55 PM
Wonder when the trip was actually run... it could have been 6 mths ago
Post by: xcvator on March 09, 2016, 09:00:14 PM
The biggest problem with this sort of thing is to "maintain the rage" another couple of weeks and it will be all forgotten, and they know this, to them it's a storm in a teacup, give it a couple of days and it will be all back to normal.
The only way they will feel pushed is if the Tassie parks people start to chase them, and that will only happen if THEY are pushed into it, and the only reason that will happen is if enough people contact them protesting and complaining about what has happened
Post by: 4wd26 on March 09, 2016, 10:09:40 PM

That shot needs to be out on all the forums
Facebook action has deleted it, it needs further reach

All the young guys see nothing wrong in this type of thing- have a read of the Facebook page

All they have ever seen in print or video is this type of thing happening

Post by: Shippo on March 09, 2016, 10:13:54 PM
Thats a pretty low response from Shaun Whale and 4wd action, very petty too when he said 'other so called 4wders'!
Just makes me not keen to buy their mag anymore, I used to enjoy the dvds but its not the same since the young fellas took over the reins!
Post by: McGirr on March 09, 2016, 10:50:41 PM

It's better than a myswag electrical thread  ;D

Post by: edz on March 09, 2016, 11:12:12 PM
Usualy filmed about three months prior to hitting the news stands with the magazine .
Post by: oldmate on March 10, 2016, 05:07:50 AM

According to a few FB comments about nov last year.
Post by: wilson79 on March 10, 2016, 10:05:37 AM
It doesn't look good for them, But we all know we should never believe everything we read on the internet or the Paper.

Before we get out the pitchforks may be a good idea to see what comes of it..
Post by: Snapman007 on March 10, 2016, 10:40:08 AM
It's better than a myswag electrical thread  ;D

Not as entertaining though. 😬
Post by: GUEY on March 10, 2016, 11:12:13 AM

Before we get out the pitchforks may be a good idea to see what comes of it..

That's not how the interweb works... Name and shame then apologies at ten paces.
Post by: tk421 on March 10, 2016, 11:23:04 AM
That shot needs to be out on all the forums
Facebook action has deleted it, it needs further reach

All the young guys see nothing wrong in this type of thing- have a read of the Facebook page

All they have ever seen in print or video is this type of thing happening

This one:
Post by: Bird on March 10, 2016, 11:57:32 AM
those 3 circles in the top photo could be anything if they are like here.. no camping, no horses, and no doggy style.
????

anyway back to it.

(http://rlv.zcache.com.au/proud_member_of_the_angry_mob_t_shirt-r3bc3f3f9bfe64f3f8bc38ccdf50e1588_jyr6o_324.jpg)
Post by: Julian Kaye on March 10, 2016, 01:10:04 PM
- Shaun Whale - please report to the dole office at CentreLink immediately!

This is where 4WDCastus have F-ed themselves...  the bits below I have highlighted in red; OMG!

From their Farcebook "Defense":

Recently, we shot a DVD in Tassie where we tackled the Balfour Track like so many other 4WDers do.
A lot of greenies, and unfortunately other so-called 4WDers, have come out criticizing us for how we drove the track; but I want to set the record straight.
Firstly, at no point have I or anyone from 4WD Action been contacted by the Tasmanian Parks and Wildlife Service regarding our trip to this region.  (not yet - at least)
No tracks we drove were signposted as closed.
We even had two local Tassie guides with us.
That means that the people who are being so critical of us, are basing everything on rumour and gossip.   ...(NO - it does not mean this..)
The Mercury newspaper in Tasmania who attacked 4WD Action regarding the way we drove the Balfour Track is well known as being anti-4WDer, and pro-green.
The two main people who have been so critical of us – Dex Fulton from Unsealed 4x4 and David Luke from Unlock Australia – are both ex-4WD Action employees who seem to hold a grudge, and are using this situation for what appears to be their own grubby benefit, and not what’s best for the 4WD community.
Apart from doing a lot of talking what have Unlock Australia actually achieved? They’ve taken 4WDers hard earned money, and have NOTHING to show for it.
Let the DVD speak for itself - check out issue 247, Tassie’s Wild West Coast, and make up your own mind.
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz  rhetoric

- Shaun Whale

I take back what I said earlier. What a tosser.
Post by: plusnq on March 10, 2016, 01:21:36 PM
They sure have got a lot of free publicity from all of this.
Post by: BaseCamp on March 10, 2016, 01:42:02 PM
This one:

There you go boys...  the smoking gun!!     >:D     >:D     >:D 

As many bros as possible with farcebook accounts; (I am not on FB) - please now immediately "bombard" the 4wdcastus FB page DEMANDING to know why they have tried to hide and cover up the photo evidence.. (as re-posted above here)

And also ask 4WDA was their lie; and cover up-deletion; due to incompetence; or shame and guilt?? 

"(we) so-called 4WDers", DEMAND answers...     ;D     ;D
Post by: Bird on March 10, 2016, 01:43:41 PM
Quote from: plusnq
They sure have got a lot of free publicity from all of this.

oh yea, great publicity!
Post by: Rumpig on March 10, 2016, 05:17:52 PM
come now peoples...obviously he is looking in this direction, so there's no way at all he could have seen that sign behind him
Post by: Fathom on March 10, 2016, 05:54:04 PM

come now peoples...obviously he is looking in this direction, so there's no way at all he could have seen that sign behind him
That's what I was thinking.
And the poor bloke probably had mud all over his windscreen after going through all that mud.
Then having to make sure the camera man had the right angle... It's a tough gig.
It's technically Tassie's fault for having tracks and rain.

Post by: Rumpig on March 10, 2016, 07:51:39 PM
That's what I was thinking.
And the poor bloke probably had mud all over his windscreen after going through all that mud.
Then having to make sure the camera man had the right angle... It's a tough gig.
It's technically Tassie's fault for having tracks and rain.
it all makes sense when it's put like that doesn't it...Tassie practically brought this on themself I say.
Post by: Brett B on March 10, 2016, 07:57:27 PM
Just watched the dvd and can't see what the fuss is about
I will never be able to afford money wise and health wise to do trips like most of you can
So l live it through there eyes
Post by: Palmer on March 11, 2016, 11:49:07 AM
Just watched the dvd and can't see what the fuss is about
I will never be able to afford money wise and health wise to do trips like most of you can
So l live it through there eyes

The big one is, they were on a CLOSED track.
Post by: oldmate on March 11, 2016, 12:28:01 PM
it all makes sense when it's put like that doesn't it...Tassie practically brought this on themself I say.

Bloody Tasmanians, I've always thought 2 heads can't be a good thing!
Post by: Sixtys Guy on August 23, 2016, 09:05:05 AM
Finally, a conclusion to this, not the one wanted by the local 4wd community though.....

The article glosses over the main points as raised by 4wd Tasmania and other groups;

1. Driving on a closed track (that was clearly sign posted)
2.Not having an Arthur Pieman Conservation Area 4wd Driver Pass
3. Not having a PWS Commerical Visitors Licence.

http://www.themercury.com.au/news/tasmania/australian-4wd-action-magazine-cautioned-over-driving-behaviour-while-filming-in-the-tarkine/news-story/ba78de93ef79bc5628baa7d15af59912 (http://www.themercury.com.au/news/tasmania/australian-4wd-action-magazine-cautioned-over-driving-behaviour-while-filming-in-the-tarkine/news-story/ba78de93ef79bc5628baa7d15af59912)

Australian 4WD Action magazine cautioned over driving behaviour while filming in the Tarkine

HELEN KEMPTON, Mercury
August 22, 2016 12:00am

A WELL-KNOWN Australian 4WD magazine have been formally cautioned over its actions while filming in the Arthur-Pieman Conservation area earlier this year.

Tasmania’s Parks and Wildlife Service conducted an investigation in the actions of the Australian 4WD Action crew after concerns were raised in the Mercury in March over the driving behaviour exhibited in a DVD released with the magazine.

PWS said the magazine’s owner Express Publications had now received a formal caution.

That caution comes as the State Government heads back to the Federal Court today to try and overturn a decision to keep tracks south of Sandy Cape closed to recreational vehicles in the interests of preserving Aboriginal history.

The tracks were closed by the former Labor Government in 2012.

The Liberal party promised in the lead up to the 2013 election that it would reopen all tracks to recreational users.

The magazine crew spent time on the Balfour, Climies and Sandy Cape tracks while it was in the Tarkine.

The behaviour was described at the time as “knuckle-dragging at its best” by other 4WD enthusiasts.

Dex Fulton, of Unsealed 4X4 magazine, said the DVD vision showed the crew was hitting mud holes at high speed, spinning tyres and generally “just ripping the track to shreds”.

Express Publications was unavailable for comment about the caution but spokesman Shaun Whale responded to criticisms on the magazine’s Facebook page earlier this year.

“No tracks we drove were signposted as closed. We even had two local Tassie guides with us.”

Parks and Wildlife told the Mercury that Australian 4WD Action magazine was also given guidance about any future operations in Tasmanian reserves.

“The Parks and Wildlife Service continues to undertake compliance operations in the Arthur-Pieman Conservation Area to detect and prevent breaches of legislative provisions,” a spokesman said.

“A number of breaches are currently before the court and a number of infringement notices have been issued and fines have been paid.

“We encourage anyone with information about illegal activity in the Arthur-Pieman to contact the Parks and Wildlife Service and we will continue to investigate reports of illegal activity.”

The Federal Court ruled in March that a ban on four-wheel driving in Tasmania’s Arthur-Pieman Conservation Area should continue.

The Tasmanian Aboriginal Centre argued that reopening tracks would have a significant impact and damage the fragile landscape.

The court agreed and found the area held “outstanding heritage value to the nation”.

The Government has argued the tracks could be reopened in a “sensitive manner”.
Post by: Joff on August 23, 2016, 10:39:52 AM
Even though I don't subscribe to the notion that an 8 foot wide ribbon on track in any wilderness area constitutes a clear and present danger to that area and don't believe for a minute that, with the possible exception of digging great ruts, these peanuts have done really any damage to the area with their antics, you really have to wonder about their level of intelligence in terms of the 'track closure' debate.

If their readers want mud busting footage give it to them from other, less sensitive areas. They could have easily gone down there, done a really good trip, created a great vid (sans mud and heroics) and shown Tassie in all it's glory. But no, they had to do it the Action way to show their belligerence.

As a mate of mine would say, a mate with 40 years of 4wdriving touring and lobbying for tracks behind him, "to argue to keep 4wd areas open to just a few is almost like arguing against motherhood". The moral high ground that conservationist hold these days is almost insurmountable and politically far more powerful that any redneck 4wdrive lobby.

I'm glad Dex came out and said what he did regardless of his motives. While ever Action and Express are allowed to pretend to represent 4wdrivers it'll be the old adage in perpetuity; When you have friends like this, who needs enemies.
Post by: Sixtys Guy on August 23, 2016, 02:24:50 PM
Spot on Joff. The 'spinning the tyres' etc is part and parcel of that track..... maybe not as much as they like to show on the DVD, but they were on an official (open) track and I don't have an issue with that.

I do have an issue with the fact that they drove on a clearly closed, and sign posted as closed track. This is a highly sensitive area that local 4wd clubs, 4wd Tasmania and several individuals have fought to keep tracks in the area open. Then these clowns drive the track, past the closed sign, without a 4wd permit and without notifying PWS that they were filming in the area and put it in a DVD for the whole world to see.

In the next issue of the magazine there is an editorial about the 1% of people ruining it for everyone else and highlights 'grubs' that cause tracks to get closed. They even bag out 4wdrivers in Tassie who had driven on closed tracks. It was like the editorial was written about themselves.

More bizarre is the fact they have denied this all along, having a crack at others for hidden agendas. When they have been shown to be without a doubt wrong, they delete their FB posts.

They missed a golden opportunity to put their hand up and say 'we got it wrong, don't do what we did, let this be a lesson to everyone'. Then pitch in and give PWS a hand on track maintenance or something similar. But no, they continue to beat the drum about unfair track closures whilst themselves do nothing at all to help.