Author Topic: Greetings  (Read 2762 times)

Offline Moragg

Greetings
« on: April 04, 2015, 09:04:35 PM »
Hi everyone, I'm Morag and this is my first post.  I don't own a Camper Trailer yet as hubby and I are struggling to decide whether soft or hard floor.  Brace yourself for questions.

Offline rockinj

Re: Greetings
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2015, 09:27:04 PM »
Welcome!  Good luck with your search.

Sent from my GT-S5300 using Tapatalk 2

Trying to find the time to use our camper . . .

« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2015, 04:57:26 AM »

G 'Day and welcome,
                                Never an easy decision to make... but i'm sure you will come up with what suits you both.....opinions abound here..so ask away....good luck with your search.

Offline ianola

« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2015, 09:39:46 AM »
Hi to you both. We have soft and  hard floor campers. Soft floor purchased in 2002 and hard floor is new. Soft floor camper has a boat rack and we use it on our fishing trips to the Cape each year. Decision to purchase hard floor was based on suitability in  having a camper with a few more comforts & amenities (built in kitchen,fridge/generator box etc) for longer trips away. It also has a  faster set up time. Our intention is to travel a bit more in the future.
Whatever you decide to buy you will no doubt get a lot of enjoyment  and benefit out of  owning and experiencing what CT's have to offer.

All the best.
« Last Edit: April 05, 2015, 10:00:31 AM by ianola »
Ecomate  RF hard floor camper
Landcruiser Turbo Ute

You have as much right to be wrong as you have to be right

« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2015, 09:52:15 AM »
Welcome Moragg,

Plenty of great knowledge here for you to access.
Have fun chasing the dream.

Offline jw2170

« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2015, 09:54:05 AM »
Hi, Moragg, welcome to a friendly and helpful forum.
Jim & Maree
Sydney NSW

Hilux and soft floor camper.

« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2015, 01:51:13 PM »
Welcome to MySwag , we are braced & ready for almost any question questions that you have , Always remember there are no silly questions , only the one not asked  :cheers:

Offline Redcans

« Reply #7 on: April 05, 2015, 06:18:30 PM »
gday,,
my opinion hardfloor if just 2 of you, or soft if theres a family.
but heaps of knowledge on here.
2009 Hilux & a 2015 Johnnos tourer
even chuck norris could't break that combo!